Book Notification

E.B. Wheeler Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dragons of Mayfair Books

A Proper Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Elusive Dragon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Subtle Dragon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Iron & Thorns Books

Publication Order of Westwood Gothic Mystery-Romances Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Haunting of Springett Hall (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born to Treason (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Peace with the Dawn (With: Jeffrey Bateman) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Peace with the Dawn of the Great War (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Royalist's Daughter of the English Civil War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood in a Dry Town (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Haunted Masquerade (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Letters from the Homefront: A World War II Novella (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

The Bone Map (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alejandra the Axolotl and the Big Mess (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Utah Women: Pioneers, Poets & Politicians (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mysteries of the Old West (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Mysteries of the Middle Ages (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Volatile When Mixed(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yearning to Breathe Free(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pathways to the Heart(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unraveling: A Collection of Short Horror Stories(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joyride(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soul, Sand & Sky(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
'Tis the Season(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost and Found(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

EB Wheeler is a young adult, fantasy, and historical fiction author from Utah. The author grew up in California and Georgia and then majored in history with a minor in English at Brigham Young University.

Wheeler got an early modern history master’s degree majoring in British popular belief and religion and then went on to earn an MLA in cultural and historic landscapes degree from Utah State University.

Wheeler published “The Haunting of Springett Hall” her debut novel in 2015, which was the springboard she needed to become a successful fiction author.

The young adult work was the winner of the League of Utah Writers sponsored 2015 Gold Quill award. Her novels “No Peace with the Dawn” and “Born to Treason” also went on to win several prestigious awards.

In 2016, she won the 2016 Writer of the Year Award by the League of Utah Writers.

In addition to her award-winning novels, Wheeler also penned several magazine articles, short stories, and a number of scripts that have been used in educational programs.

“Imperfect Instruments” which is an essay she wrote about living and faith when one is a sufferer of Brown-Sequard syndrome was the winner of the Excellence in Creative Nonfiction Segullah Award in 2015.

She is also a consultant on historic preservation and is a teacher of history at Utah State University.

EB Wheeler has also worked on many projects with the Utah State University Museum of Anthropology, the Church of Latter-Day Saints, and the National Park Service.
Having showcased her brilliance as a writer and winning several awards, she was appointed a director of the League of Utah Writers.

As a lover of books, EB Wheeler loves reading mysteries and historical fiction, even though she will often read novels in other genres too.
As a historical fiction author, she loves to write about times when there are huge changes in society, and hence her favorite eras are the Victorian and Renaissance eras.

Being a good reader, she was fascinated by the stories in the many books she used to read. She took inspiration from the many works he used to read to pen her many novels.

Wheeler currently makes her home in Utah where she lives with her husband and children and a coterie of pets.

When she is not writing reading or taking care of her kids, she can usually be found teaching history at Utah State University, listening to music, sewing and gardening.

She is a good musician and can often be found playing the hammered dulcimer and harp with a lot of skill and enthusiasm.

She is also a huge lover of food and particularly fresh bread, cheesecake, and Indian food even though she is not a very good cook.

The novel “A Proper Dragon” by EB Wheeler introduces Phoebe Hart. She is among the young girls chosen to become a companion of a young dragon in exchange for magical powers.

But her neighbors and even her family have never been happy that she wields powerful magical powers. This forced her to leave home and try to find herself a new home in London.

But in the British capital, she discovers that neither her magic nor her dragon is behaving as she wishes. Moreover, London is a city full of dangers.
The dragon linked are threatened by the anti-supernatural Luddites and there are all manner of runaway girls that need to be saved. Then there is Vicount Westing, a cool but very handsome man that often catches her off-guard.

Will she be able to make it in the cutthroat drawing rooms and ballrooms of London and make a success of herself? In all this, she also has to deal with a very dangerous enemy.

EB Wheeler creates a fascinating world in which women and men can weld elemental magic and are linked to dragons set in Regency England, which makes for a quick and fun read.

EB Wheeler’s novel “An Elusive Dragon” is the story of Eliza Prescott, who has dragon magical powers. Her father wants her to get married to a noble man so that their family can advance up the economic and social ladder.

But Eliza is not interested in any of that and she plans to show her father how foolish his ambitions are. Her plan includes getting herself betrothed to the most dandified and obnoxious war she can find.

She hopes that this will make her father free her from familial obligations so that she can chart her own path. But first, she will need to avoid Captain Parry her trustee, who seems hellbent on ruining her social schemes.

Soon enough, she discovers a deadly secret that may put all her plans in jeopardy and put all of Britain and her friends in danger.

Wheeler writes an interesting story in which the focus shifts to Eliza and her supernatural powers. She develops her characters even more and also develops the dragons who seem to be coming into their own in the use of magical powers.

“A Subtle Dragon” by EB Wheeler introduces Lady Amelia, who narrowly escapes getting killed. At the opening of the novel, she is resigned to enjoying the last social season in London before she is banished to the countryside.

She is not hoping to catch the attention of anyone, particularly not that of a masked man who clearly wants to take her out. Her would-be killer brings her unwanted attention from the mysterious and sly Earl of Blackerby.

The latter is known for his secretive dealings, even though Amelia too has several secrets of her own. But given that the anti-magic Luddites have made a bold plan, the fate of the dragons and England as a county may just be in jeopardy.

Unlike in the second novel, the author provides insights into the romantic escapades of Amelia and her forbidden lover lord Blackerby.

The romance narrative makes for a thrilling backdrop as Wheeler spices up things with adult dragons, elemental magic, and other interesting interactions between humans and the paranormal.

Book Series In Order » Authors » E.B. Wheeler

Leave a Reply