Book Notification

E.E. Holmes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Gateway Trilogy Books

Spirit Legacy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit Prophecy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit Ascendancy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Gateway Trackers Books

Whispers of the Walker (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Plague of the Shattered (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Awakening of the Seer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Portraits of the Forsaken (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of the Rebellion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soul of the Sentinel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gift of the Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales from the Gateway (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Coven (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of the Forgotten (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow of the Brotherhood (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Riftmagic Saga Books

What the Lady's Maid Knew (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rebel Beneath the Stairs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl at the Heart of the Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Vesper Coven Books

Daughters of Sea and Storm (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

EE Holmes is a fantasy, young adult and paranormal novelist best known for the “Gateway” series of novels.

The author was brought up in a suburb of Boston Massachusetts, where she read a lot of books growing up. Books were a constant during this time that she has asserted that she perfected the art of reading and walking at the same time.

She also wrote many poems and books on the backs of legal pads and in blank books that her father used to bring home from work. She has asserted that these remain some of her best works.

Over the years, she developed a love for dramatic persuasion and would go on to graduate from College of the Holy Cross with a bachelors in theater.

Following her graduation, she decided that she would prove to anyone that her degree was useful. She would become a lead actor in a Shakespeare festival during the summer and also worked as a teacher of theater.

During this time, she directed numerous workshops for high school students and youth and more than thirty productions. She would then work at Wakefield High School as a theater director, even as she taught public speaking and English literature.

It was while she was working in that class that she stumbled upon a terrible truth. A significant number of high school students did not like to read. It was a revelation that bewildered and devastated her that she knew she had to do something about it.

It was during this time that she began working on the manuscript for “Spirit Legacy,” the debut of the “Gateway Trilogy,” which she published in 2013. The work has gone on to win The Independent Publisher Awards and another award from the Chanticleer Book Reviews and Media.

In addition to her novels she has also written three one act plays.

EE Holmes currently makes her home in central Massachusetts with her two children, her husband and their very loud dog.
When she is not writing her novels, she can usually be found watching a lot of British TV, rediscovering her favorite novels she used to read as a child and procrastinating.

“Spirit Legacy” by EE Holmes is the story of Jess Ballard, who wakes up to the cryptic words “the Gateway is open” in her dream. She has never had an easy life as she had to clean up the messes left by her alcoholic mother that denied her a decent childhood.

But just when her life should be coming together, everything starts coming apart. Her mother recently died in bizarre circumstances and she was forced to move in with estranged relatives she had never talked to or met before then.

It is also strange that some of the people she had met at school have been turning up dead. Working with her neurotic roommate Tia and a ghost hunting professor named Dr. David Pierce, she needs to get to the bottom of the haunting mystery.

But the closer she gets to the truth, the more dangerous things become. A long buried ancient secret is just about to be unearthed and she may not be prepared for what is to come.

EE Holmes’ novel “Spirit Prophecy” is the story of two sisters who have to deal with demons from their past. A few weeks after meeting, Hannah and Jess Ballard make their appearance at Fairhaven Hall.

They are there to be taught the way of an ancient sect of women known as the Durupinen, who are in charge of the portals between the world of the dead and that of the living.

Many of their fellow students deem them outcasts but they are not going to let that deter them from learning about the ghosts that have haunted their lives.
But danger loves to stalk the two women even to their new home. Jess is being pursued by a desperate child spirit and has been having some horrible visions.
They also have questions on what happened to Jess’ mentor and friend Dr. David Pierce who mysteriously and suddenly went missing.

The sisters are about to unearth some answers that could just be the end of them.

“Spirit Ascendancy” by EE Holmes is set at a time when Hanna and Jess Ballard just escaped from Fairhaven Hall. They are now fleeing from the scene even as they are tracked by some of the most powerful groups that rule the world of spirits.

One of these is the Durupinen that wants to ensure the girls will not play their part to fulfill an ancient prophecy that would destroy their order and result in the unleashing of a horde of spirits into their world.

On the flipside are the Necromancers who have been at odds with the Durupinen for years and are now determined to fulfill that ancient prophecy.
Things turn interesting when one of the girls is taken by the Necromancers in an act that could result in catastrophic consequences.

Book Series In Order » Authors » E.E. Holmes

Leave a Reply