Book Notification

E. H. Reinhard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lieutenant Kane Dedicated to Death Books

The First Shot (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ninth Life (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Body of Work (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cause and Effect (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cases of Lieutenant Kane Books

Publication Order of Agent Hank Rawlings Books

Publication Order of Lieutenant Harrington Books

Publication Order of Agent Hank Rawlings - On The Hunt Books

Publication Order of Sergeant Brad Braun Books

as Erik Racker

In the city Milwaukee, Wisconsin is where author E. H. Reinhard was originally going to set his series starring Lieutenant Kane. A move gave him a chance for a change of venue to Tampa, Florida. He has worked in sales for about eighteen years. Other regular jobs he had include: working in the auto industry, running viral humor sites (which were viewed tens of millions of times each month), retail management. He also ran a small business.

He lives in Tampa, Florida, which is the fishing capital of the world, and a sunny place to live. When not writing, he is fishing, making it good that he lives in Tampa.

He writes thriller, mystery, and suspense novels. Some of the series he has written include: the “Cases of Lieutenant Kane” series, the “Agent Hank Rawlings” series, and the “Lieutenant Kane: Dedicated to Death” series. This last is a prequel series to the “Cases” series.

“Malevolent” is the first novel in the “Cases of Lieutenant Kane” series and was released in the year 2014. Carl Kane’s (a lieutenant with Tampa Homicide) job is tough. He removes killers from the public, and dealing with bodies that are decomposing, these are things that hedoes on a day to day basis.

Two female corpses are found under circumstances which are similar, it makes for more than just a routine case for Carl. This killer is obviously looking to become infamous off of this, and the plans this killer has made for the females go much farther than death. The media starts running with this story, and the killer’s time in the spotlight comes.

Lieutenant Kane’s job is to bring this killer (which the media is calling the “Psycho Surgeon”) to justice. He becomes the one that the killer has turned his focus to, one of the drawbacks to taking the role of lead investigator on the case.

Lieutenant Kane gets closer to his suspect, and quickly finds that the case becomes quite a lot more personal than he thought it would get.

Fans of the novel found this to be a great story that was believable, intense, and riveting. The characters were well drawn and things are vividly described to put the reader there in each scene. Lieutenant Kane is a likable character that pushes the book to be better than it otherwise would be. Readers had a hard time putting the book down for very long, and are interested in reading other books in the series.

“Requite” is the second novel in the “Cases of Lieutenant Kane” series and was released in the year 2014. Carl Kane enjoys the new work schedule he has, and the off duty romance that is starting to bloom. Not to mention the lull in murder cases, which ends when he gets called to a crime scene in a neighboring district. What appears to be a normal wife and husband pair were bludgeoned and have a word carved into each of their flesh.

More bodies are promised from the partial message left in the bodies. It is not long before more turn up.

Kane sees that this is a quest for revenge in the most menacing way possible. He has to catch this killer before the message gets completed, the kill count rises, and the killer vanishes until the end of time. It is a tough thing to pull off because everyone is deceitful or deceased.

Fans of the novel found this to be an enjoyable read with some pretty unique and believable characters that add to how much you will enjoy the book. The book has a plot that was well written, and really pulls readers into the whole story. Certain areas are used that are actually in Tampa, that makes reading it that much more authentic. It feels like you are really there in the city that it is set in.

“Determinant” is the third novel in the “Cases of Lieutenant Kane” series and was released in the year 2014. Kane is hunting down a killer that dumped a woman that was pulled out of Hillsborough Bay. As he follows the clues, he gets a better idea of who the killer is.

Evidence comes in from a double homicide that looks unrelated, but seems to point to the fact that the cases are linked. Kane has no idea how the two cases are connected. He quickly gets some answers, though, ones that could put his whole life in jeopardy.

Kane has to do more than just catch a killer. He has to keep himself safe, along with a loved one as well long enough to bring the killer to justice.

Fans of the novel found they cannot get enough of these books, as yet again Reinhard has delivered one hell of a book. This is a strong sequence of books. Some hope that Kane sticks around for quite some time and never goes away. Through these books, you really feel like you know Kane by this point. The author is great at compelling you to read more of the book. Fans found themselves trying to read the book slower, just so they could enjoy it more.

“Perilous” is the fourth novel in the “Cases of Lieutenant Kane” series and was released in the year 2015. Kane had been looking forward to his holiday, as it would give him a much needed break from dead bodies, the daily grind, and psycho killers. That was the plan anyway.

Shots are fired into the house his sister owns, and interrupt the morning coffee he was having. It brings his vacation to a quick end. He does not have his team with him, and he is over a thousand miles out of his jurisdiction. It is the toughest challenge he has ever come up against. He has to make sure his family is safe, find the men that are trying to kill him, as well as his missing stepmother and father. It is too bad that things are never this simple.

This book certainly did not disappoint readers, and once again, the author is able to raise the bar just a little higher. Reinhard creates complicated people who appear like everyday normal people just trying to live with a bunch of bad guys in their world. The book is another page turner in a difficult to stop reading series that has a nice little surprise at the conclusion of the book. Another book that grips you and makes you care about the people in the story and hope Kane is able to catch the bad guys by the end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » E. H. Reinhard

2 Responses to “E. H. Reinhard”

  1. Robert R. Stasica: 12 months ago

    I’m addicted to his cop books !
    If I see a new series to me I buy it and read them all in order. I love his careful procedurals…

  2. Karol Mena: 3 years ago

    Love all of Reinhart”s books


Leave a Reply