Book Notification

E.J. Noyes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ask, Tell Books

Publication Order of Halcyon Division Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About E.J. Noyes

Originally from Australia, E.J. Noyes now resides in New Zealand, where she showcases her talent as a writer of LGBT-friendly fiction. Noyes is widely recognized for her exceptional storytelling abilities, particularly in her masterful creation of characters and protagonists. Her stories are not only entertaining and engaging but also resonate deeply with readers due to the intricate narratives she weaves with finesse. Through her gift for crafting compelling storylines, Noyes has established herself as a prominent figure in the world of romance literature.

Diving into her narratives, E.J. Noyes effortlessly brings her characters to life, making them relatable and multifaceted. Her protagonists often display a depth of emotion and complexity that adds layers of richness to her stories, captivating readers from start to finish. With a keen eye for detail and a vivid imagination, Noyes has a knack for drawing readers into her fictional worlds, creating an immersive reading experience that leaves a lasting impact. This ability to craft authentic and compelling characters sets her apart as a skilled storyteller.

She also skillfully intertwines important themes with captivating storytelling, adding depth to the narrative while keeping readers engaged and entertained throughout the journey. This makes her books all the more impactful, with a real sense of urgency about them.

Readers of E.J. Noyes’ works can expect to be taken on a journey filled with romance, intrigue, and heartfelt moments that stay with them long after they finish the last page. Whether exploring themes of love, self-discovery, or overcoming obstacles, Noyes infuses each story with a sense of authenticity and depth that resonates with readers on a profound level. Her writing style is both captivating and impactful, leaving readers eagerly anticipating her next literary endeavor.

E.J. Noyes continues to enchant audiences with her gift for storytelling and her unique ability to create narratives that linger in the hearts and minds of her readers.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in Australia, E.J. Noyes discovered her passion for reading and writing at a young age. With a keen interest in literature, she delved into diverse genres, nurturing her imagination and creativity. Over time, Noyes found inspiration in her surroundings and life experiences, channeling them into her writing to develop her unique voice as an author.

Transplanting to New Zealand marked a significant chapter in Noyes’ life, offering her a new environment that sparked further creativity and growth. Settling in the picturesque South Island with her wife and their cat, she found a tranquil setting to cultivate her craft. The change in climate from her warm and humid homeland provided fresh perspectives and insights that enriched her storytelling.

Living amidst the beauty of New Zealand, Noyes embraced the serenity and tranquility of her surroundings to fuel her writing endeavors. Through her journey as an author, she has evolved and honed her skills, consistently refining her storytelling techniques and narrative style. Drawing from the beauty of her new home and the love of her family, Noyes continues to thrive as a prominent figure in the world of romance literature.

Writing Career

E.J. Noyes has crafted an impressive writing career, beginning with her debut series ‘Ask, Tell’ in 2017, which later expanded to include titles like ‘Ask Me Again’ in 2018 and ‘If the Shoe Fits’ in 2019. With the recent addition of ‘If I Don’t Ask’ in 2022, Noyes continues to captivate readers with her engaging narratives and well-developed characters.

In addition to her series, Noyes has explored standalone novels, such as ‘Turbulence’ in 2017, ‘Gold’ in 2018, and ‘Alone’ in 2019. Continuing to expand her literary repertoire, she has ventured into new genres and storylines with works like ‘Reaping the Benefits’ in 2020, ‘Pas de deux’ and ‘Go Around’ in 2021, and ‘Schuss’ in 2022.

Noyes’ dedication to writing and her ability to create compelling stories have solidified her position as a prominent figure in the world of romance literature, with much more to offer in the future.

Ask, Tell

E.J. Noyes’ romance novel ‘Ask, Tell’ was published on January 15, 2017, by Bella Books. As the inaugural book in the ‘Ask, Tell’ series, it offers readers the flexibility to be enjoyed in any sequence, providing a versatile reading experience for fans of Noyes’ writing.

Captain Sabine Fleischer, a dedicated U.S. Army surgeon in Afghanistan, faces inner turmoil due to the military’s “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” policy, complicating her emotional battles amidst the chaos of war. Facing loss and isolation, Sabine navigates the strain on her relationship back home while being drawn to Colonel Rebecca Keane, a respected officer managing the surgical unit with precision and warmth.

As Sabine grapples with unspoken desires for the off-limits Colonel, subtle gestures and a growing connection blur the lines between duty and attraction in a high-stakes environment where love becomes a risky mission.

The dynamic between Captain Sabine Fleischer and Colonel Rebecca Keane offers a compelling and engaging narrative that keeps readers immersed in a story of personal struggle. Noyes’ skillful storytelling and vivid character development make this book a must-read for fans of heartfelt and thought-provoking romance novels.


E.J. Noyes’ romance novel ‘Alone’ was published on May 15, 2019, by Bella Books. The book delves into themes of love, self-discovery, and personal growth. With Noyes’ signature storytelling style, ‘Alone’ offers readers a captivating and emotional journey through the complexities of relationships and individual challenges.

Celeste Thorne embarks on a solitary psychological experiment for half a million dollars but faces unexpected challenges when she discovers an injured hiker near her isolated living space. As her world becomes disrupted by this encounter, Celeste grapples with the moral dilemma of breaking the experiment’s rules and navigating her growing feelings for Olivia Soldano.

The novel delves into themes of trust, reality, and deception, blurring the lines between truth and imagination in Celeste’s isolated existence.

Readers are taken on an emotional journey as Celeste navigates the complexities of relationships and personal growth while facing unexpected challenges in her isolated experiment.

With themes of trust and reality intricately woven together, this novel offers a thought-provoking exploration of human connections and individual truths.

Book Series In Order » Authors » E.J. Noyes

Leave a Reply