Book Notification

Eagle Elite Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Eagle Elite Books

Chronological Order of Eagle Elite Books

The Eagle Elite series is a series of Regency, young adult, and contemporary romance novels written by the New York Times and USA Today bestseller American author named Rachel Van Dyken. There is a total of 7 books and 4 novellas published in the series between the years 2013 and 2016. Six of the seven novels have already been published, whereas the 7th novel is about to be published soon in the coming days of the year 2016. The first novel of the Eagle Elite series was published under the title ‘Elite’. It was released as a Kindle edition by author Rachel Van Dyken herself in the year 2013. The plot of the novel is set in Wyoming and deals with the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Tracey Rooks and Nixon Abandonato.

In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is depicted that Tracey Rooks wins the annual lottery of the Eagle Elite College Scholarship. This makes her thrilled as she will be able to take care of her grandpa who has become lonely after the death of her grandmother. Tracey’s grandfather works as a farmer in Wyoming, which Tracey does not want to let him be for the rest of his life. Also, the opportunity to study and pass out from the Eagle Elite college would give her a lot of opportunities in life ahead. However, Tracey Rooks had not expected to meet Nixon Abandonato at the Eagle Elite. She was not even expecting to come across the weird rules of the Elect at the college. The rules were quite simple, but difficult to follow. According to the rules of the Elect, no one else was allowed to touch the members of The Elect other than the members. Also, no one should look at or speak to the members of The Elect. However, the rule that Tracey found to be the worst of all was that no one should try to discover the secrets that the members of The Elect are hiding. The reason behind this restriction was that the secret might well be about the ones trying to know about them.

The novel is found to be full of violence, blood, sexual references, cursing, and drug abuse. Citing the adult content of the plot of the novel, author Rachel Van Dyken has strictly warned all those under seventeen years of age not to read it. In the beginning of the novel, Tracey Rooks is described as living quite a simple life along with her grandparents on her family farm located in Wyoming. But, soon after the death of her grandmother, she realizes that she is only one left in the life of her grandfather and that she could not let him work on the farm all his life. So, she desperately takes part in the annual lottery of the Eagle Elite college and wins it unexpectedly. With this new opportunity in her life, Tracey hopes that her life would never be the same anymore. When she joins the Eagle Elite college, she realizes that the students of the college are unlike any other she has ever seen. They also tend to make things difficult at times. Soon. Tracey meets Nixon Abandonato, who is irresistible, gorgeous, and the head of the group called The Elect. All the students of the college fear from this group. And because of the difficult and dangerous rules of The Elect, the harder Tracey tries to be away from them, the more she finds them around her. It does not take her long to discover the reason why the group tries to keep their friends close and the enemies closer. However, what she does not realize is the fact that she is one of the enemies of The Elect. When she realizes it, it is already too late for her.

The second novel of the Eagle Elite series written by author Rachel Van Dyken was published under the title ‘Elect’. It was released in the year 2013 as a Kindle edition. The plot of this novel continues to revolve around the lives of the main characters named Tracey Rooks and Nixon Abandonato. In the opening sequence of the plot of this novel, it is shown that Nixon Abandonato has made his decision of making Tracey Rooks the love of his life. In doing so, he has gone against the rules of the group called The Elect and so, he is required to pay the price for making such a choice. Also, being the love of Nixon’s life has made Tracey one of the targets of the enemies of his family. Now, the only way with which Nixon Abandonato can keep her alive is by making the world believe that she does not mean anything in his life and that he does not love her. Soon, Tracey Rooks comes to know that the man with whom she has in love irrevocably is the son the sworn rival of her family. In spite of that, she seems adamant on the belief that no one can tear them apart. But, she becomes extremely surprised when Nixon himself pushes her away from his life and forces her into the arms of one of his best friends.

Although, it appears that he is purposely doing so, Nixon knows that it is the only way with which he can keep Tracey alive. However, she is not ready to give up on a possible future with Nixon Abandonato and therefore, she is ready to fight for the two of them even if Nixon is not. Eventually, their love life comes to a point where a sacrifice seems inevitable. A life in place of a life appears to be the best solution for the problem that Nixon and Tracey face. They do not seem to be able to think of any better way that to cover the numerous sins of the sinner with his own blood. This novel too became widely popular just like the first novel of the series. This helped author Rachel Van Dyken to make a lot of name and fame for herself and also become one of the established authors of the young adult and contemporary romance genres. The success of this also allowed her to receive a lot of encouragement and motivation that helped her to write the further novels of the series as well as other successful novel series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Eagle Elite

Leave a Reply