Book Notification

Earik Beann Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trading with Wave59 Volume 1 (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mechanical Trading Systems (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fibonacci Vortex Handbook (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pointe Patrol (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing Adam (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unified Theory of Markets (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Handbook of Market Esoterica (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Earik Beann is an American author of fantasy, science fiction, and memoir books. He’s had a passion for writing books since he was a teenager. Even though most of the work he wrote in his youth are not published, they marked the start of his career in writing. Beann has also tried his hand in different businesses, including software development, running an online store, and a publishing house. In one of his books, he talks about his experience during the Tubbs fire. It was from this experience he and his wife joined a few others in taking action to ensure that their homes are safeguarded from the fire.

Killing Adam

Killing Adam, a sci-fi thriller, is set in the near future when the world is overrun by an AI program dubbed Adam. Adam uses Altered Reality Chips to gain power. The little implants are inserted in the left ear, and those who fix it can experience whatever they imagine. The implants are connected through a network that controls everything, from food production to traffic. For some people, this technology is a welcome addition, and term it as the Golden Age for humanity. There are a few, though, who can see through the control and see the cracks that are slowly emerging. While the technology seems fantastic, too much power is given to a person who has little if any regard to human life.

Jimmy Mahoney is found to be ARC incompatible after a football injury. For this young man, being unable to get the benefits that come with this chip is worse than being deaf or blind. It does not help that Jimmy’s wife spends 23 hours a day online. The only time Jimmy’s wife gets offline is when her chip disconnects forcefully so that she can get some food. There have been worse off cases where people have died as they couldn’t log off and take care of their most basic needs. Because Jimmy is ARC incompatible, he has a hard time connecting with his wife as well as his friends.

Jimmy joins a support group for people like him who have to endure their incompatibility. It is in this support group that Jimmy meets Trixie, a somewhat mysterious woman. Trixie recruits Jimmy to take part in a war he knows nothing about. Jimmy soon learns about Adam and his obsessing with control. This discovery throws jimmy in a struggle that involves a man so powerful that Jimmy doesn’t look like he stands a chance. How can someone who can’t even login be a position to save his wife and the other people that Adam continues to control daily? How will Adam react after finding out that there is a motor who wants to not only challenge him but also hand back power to the people?

Killing Adam is an intriguing and action-packed book. While this is a sci-fiction piece, the story is so close to the truth. The current generation’s obsession with the internet is a clear sign that we may start experiencing the world described in this book in the few centuries to come. This story is beautifully written, and it comes with many interesting characters as well as exciting points that readers living in modern times can identify with. The author incorporates plenty of twists and turns and suspense that will keep you at the edge of your seat from the first page to the lat. The book is about 200 pages meaning that it is short enough to be enjoyed in a few sittings — definitely a perfect read and worthy investment for science fiction lovers.

Pointe Patrol

Point Patrol is a non-fiction piece that documents one of the deadliest fires witnessed in California. The fire that occurred in October 2017 burnt thousands of homes and kill over twenty people in Sonoma County alone. While the fire was not unexpected, there was no way of telling that things would get this bad. At some point, the fire department was so busy saving lives that most homes were left to chance. Many residents of Sonoma who managed to escape, a good number had to watch helplessly as their homes burned to the ground.

While the fire was raging, a group of people decided to safeguard their homes. The nine-member team snuck back into their neighborhood. They worked day and night to ensure that the fire did not consume the homes they had been living in for years. The amazing thing is that a good portion of the people who choose to safeguard the neighborhood was not the homeowners. For example, Beann and his wife lived in a rented house. However, this did not stop them from doing everything they could to safeguard their neighborhood.

Aside from the fire destroying everything in its wake, California was in a state of anarchy. Looters were running in the streets and stealing everything they could lay their hands on. The Poinet Patrol, as the nine-member group, was called chased the looters away from their neighborhood. The team had the support of the entire community. Those who were in the evacuation zone provided food and equipment needed to prevent the fire from consuming the homes. These items were passed across police lines.

Pointe Patrol is based on a true story and reads like something from a movie. It is the tale of ordinary people who chose to take action in the face of danger and devastation. This book tells the story of what happened in those two dark weeks in October when many lives were lost and property of incalculable value destroyed. The story is a first-hand account of someone who was not only there when the fire started but also formed part of the Pointe Patrol. It’s both humorous and inspiring. While Beann and his neighbors would have chosen to escape to safety and let the firefighters protect their homes, these men and women decided to fight. At the end of it all, they not only survive the fire but also have a place to call home.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Earik Beann

Leave a Reply