Book Notification

Earl T. Roske Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dewey Tyler, Orphan Corps Books

Secrets on Wenshen (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abandoned on Juracan (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Last Wave Books

Publication Order of Lost Sheep Books

Diversion in Raziel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckoning in Samael (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liberated in Ikenga (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seasons Of War On Abira Books

Midwinter at Bhisho (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wintertide at Knynsa (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring at Nongoma (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stories Of The Orphan Corps Books

Rescue on Gimhae (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deceit on Panchala (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Standoff on Oulu (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counter Offensive on Arda (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance on Vargo (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tale of the Music-Thief (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Place for Everything (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Solomon's Ring (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
In The Land of the Missing Socks (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reluctant Symbiosis (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

First Contact Imminent(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfinished Business(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cobwebs & Antiquities(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
FTL, Y'all!: Tales From the Age of the $200 Warp Drive(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Earl T. Roske is a playwright and bestselling author of science fiction novels from the San Francisco Bay Area. His short stories have been featured in anthologies and magazines while his short plays have been performed in shows and festivals across the globe.
Even though he for the most part focuses on speculative fiction, he loves to write on anything that takes his interest. While he is best known for his science fiction novels, he has now written anything from young adult to horror and literary prose.

Similar to many authors, Earl T. Roske had been writing in some fashion or other since he could write. His very first work was when he wrote a story of a sad baby whale in elementary school that she penned and illustrated.

In high school, he started writing stories that imitated his favorite authors of the time including Robert E. Howard. Later on, he joined the military and continued writing as he just could not keep off from the storytelling.
In college, he penned a lot of poetry and a ton of short stories and only stopped when life got in the way when he joined the 9-5 life.

Earl published “Tale of the Music-Thief” his debut novel in 2013. The work was written while his daughter was napping and he remembers sitting next to her crib with his refurbished but very much battered laptop, writing whenever the kid was napping.
While the work had a lot of errors, they would later be cleaned up and the novel would become a popular seminal work. It was also during this time that he penned several other partials for his other novels. Since that time, he has written many short stories and novels and is now a full-time author.

Similar to many authors, Earl T. Roske loves to work on all manner of literary projects even if he is best known for his novels. Even before he published his first novel he had been writing all manner of plays and short stories.

While he had always loved writing things turned serious when he took a playwriting class hoping that it would improve his story dialogue. The class did more than that as she significantly improved the agency of her characters and plot lines.
However, this playwriting class also got him so much into plays that for a time he stopped doing any other literary writing. During this time, he mainly focused on ten-minute plays, many of which were produced on both the international and local scenes.
Nonetheless, he soon realized that novels gave him time to explore characters better and hence he shifted to long-form writing. He now writes plays, short fiction, and articles in addition to novels.

Earl Roske has said that he loves writing which is his driving force for all that he does. For Earl, building a story within a world that he has built is the definition of fun.

Earl T. Roske’s novel “Diversion in Raziel” is a work written in the great tradition of science fiction works from the likes of Elizabeth Moon, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and Jules Verne.

At the opening of the novel, Sergeant Kori Eldersun believed chaperoning orphans was easy until he was attacked by his parents after his ship engines failed. Unfortunately, he started the journey underdressed for combat as all he has is an unexpected ally and his wits.
But he is expected to take care of and ensure the safety of nine young orphans and is determined not to let them down. Unfortunately, he is just one man against dozens. Kori matches fists and wits with the pirate as he fights to protect the kids but even he wonders if it is enough.
However, what the pirates did not know is that Kori is a Hospitaller and a fierce fighter. He comes from a reputable military organization whose mission is to defend, comfort, and aid.

Still, this is not a light touchy feely sweet book as it has all manner of action as Kori defends the orphan. Kori makes use of his brain and training to extract the most of the resources she has in his disposal to keep his charges safe.

“Reckoning in Samael” by Earl T. Roske is a good old-fashioned work with daring acts of heroism and intrigue.

Kori had been charged with the mission of taking several orphans to the new world but soon found that the mission was not as easy as he had believed it would be. Rather than complete his duties, he had lost the kids at station Raziel and now has to head to station Samael to reclaim them.

It is a case of out of the frying pan and into the fire as the town of Samael is a centuries-old but fully operational station that comes with its own culture. Unluckily, it is a station with all manner of dark secrets that could see Kori lose his freedom.
There are a lot of his enemies in the city gunning for him but he believes that he could make it if he can find an ally. But finding an ally he can trust is going to be difficult particularly since time is not on his side.
Despite some sad parts, it is an intriguing story that moves the story forward and whets the appetite for the next novel in the series.

Earl T. Roske’s novel “Liberated In Ikenga” is the third intriguing novel in the series. Similar to the first two novels, it is a solid blend of personal drama, science fiction military action, and adventurous quest.
Kori Eldersun had managed to rescue four orphans that he had been charged with protecting but still needs to reclaim several more. The rest of the orphans are being held at the Ikenga mining station and this could not have been a more dangerous mission.
There are forces outside and inside the station which just makes things more complicated. With loyalties in flux, things soon turn into a race to find and free the orphans before Kori is killed or is sent to the mines as a slave.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Earl T. Roske

Leave a Reply