Book Notification

EarthEnd Saga Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Earthend Saga Books

By: Gillian Anderson, Jeff Rovin
A Vision of Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dream of Ice (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sound of Seas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “EarthEnd Saga” series is written by actress Gillian Anderson and writer Jeff Rovin (who has worked with different actors and entertainers on their non fiction books). Jeff Rovin has also worked as a ghost writer where he worked on many different novels (like some stuff with Tom Clancy) as well as tie ins or novelizations of different movies. The series began in the year 2014 when “A Vision of Fire” was released. The series is from the science fiction, mystery, thriller, and drama genres of fiction.

Novels in the series have been translated into other languages like Polish and French. The books are published in e-book, audiobook, and in print (in both paperback and hardback). Audiobooks in this series are narrated by co-writer Gillian Anderson. “The EarthEnd Saga” books are published by Simon and Schuster.

The series stars a woman named Caitlin O’Hara (who is a child psychologist) looks into some young people’s strange behavior that goes on all around all over the world.

“A Vision of Fire” is the first novel in “The Earthend Saga” series and was released in the year 2014. Caitlin O’Hara is trying to juggle mothering her son, a weak dating life (she is a single mother), and her job as a psychologist. Everything is turned upside down when one of her patients starts having violent visions and speaking in tongues; the young patient is a female that is named Maanik (her father is India’s ambassador to the United Nations).

Caitlin thinks that the fits have got something to do with the recent attempt on her father’s life. It is a shooting that escalated things between Pakistan and India to a dangerous place. Other kids start having similar outbursts, which make Caitlin believe that there is something bigger at play.

Animals act irrationally too, from the rats in New York to South American birds to just everyday house pets. Someone has set themselves on fire, a student in Haiti drowned on dry land. Nuclear war is close, and Caitlin must try to figure out the link between these cases so she can save her patient and possibly the whole world.

Fans of the novel found that this book has some interesting and refreshing moments; it was entirely escapism and an enjoyable read for those who read the novel. The book is well paced, and things get going quickly; you will want to know what happens next, and what the secrets to the whole thing are. This is quite the page turner, and these two spin quite the yarn that is both deep and interesting. This novel made people want to read more about this world, finding that they were hooked by this book and have high hopes for more. This novel has a great ending that left some with a smile on their face. The book will get under your skin and you will need to read more and more and the next book in the series.

“A Dream of Ice” is the second novel in “The EarthEnd Saga” series and was released in the year 2015. Caitlin O’Hara found a mystical link to an ancient civilization of Gaalderkhan and now she has some weird new powers. She is able to heal her patients by only using her mind; she can even see things that happened in different places and times. She gets to know more about these new powers, but finds out that someone is watching and hunting her. They are even using her own son to do it.

At the same time, Mikel Jasso, is working as an agent for a mysterious research group and is looking for the ruins of Gaalderhani in Antartica. He falls in a crack and finds that the whole city is preserved and under ice. And those artifacts of stone that he has collected are not as old as he once thought that they were.

Both Mikel and Caitlin work to find the mysteries of Gaalderkhani out and figure out that the people hunting Caitlin may be linked in ways that they never thought were possible.

Fans of the novel found that they liked the unique plot and sharp writing, with interesting characters to top it off. This is a series to follow until the end. There is a strong voice to these books, that when a new one comes, you really have to get back into the swing of how the story sounds. Readers also liked the way that the concept of time is used, and felt that it fits with “Slaughterhouse Five” a novel that was written by Kurt Vonnegut. This is a novel that slowly builds the intensity of the story more and more as you go through the novel. You will feel what Caitlin is feeling all the way through this book. Some even found that they liked this novel more than the first novel in the series.

“The Sound of Seas” is the third novel in “The EarthEnd Saga” series and was released in the year 2016. Finding out about the secrets that the tiles of Gaalderkhani hold (they are ancient computers with the ability to destroy and hold memories). Through this, Caitlin’s son is thrown back in time. She must master the power of these tiles if she wants to save him. Not to mention, figure out what the Gaalderkhani’s living relatives are killing for and looking for. Is she going to be able to put the all of the pieces together and get son back home again?

Fans of the novel found that this is a great end to a wonderful series. The whole series keeps readers hooked and interested the whole entire time, wanting to know more about everything. These books get better and better and are even more interesting and engaging the more you read of them. The authors are able to do some great world building and create a world that you cannot help but enjoy being in. Some could not put the book down and go do something else (some even stayed up until two in the morning to get to the end), and found that the ending fit the novel well.

Book Series In Order » Characters » EarthEnd Saga

Leave a Reply