Book Notification

Eatons Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Eatons Books

Bittersweet Love (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Deception (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Dreams (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twice the Temptation (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Persuasions (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Destiny (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Southern Nights (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Silver Bells (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eatons, which was written by author Rochelle Alers, is a romantic book series that introduces you to the daily lives of various people in the prominent Eaton clan family. Within each book title in the Eatons series is a special love story that shows you how a specific character defeated all odds to meet, cherish and keep the love of his or her life. Apart from focusing almost entirely on love, Rochelle Alers is also able to emphasize about unique relationships and strong family values that get to shape the main characters found in the Eatons series.

Who is Rochelle Alers?

Rochelle Alers is a leading, award-winning and bestselling female American author of various romance novels. Alers was born in the year 1963 in Manhattan, New York. The leading female author also occasionally writes under the pen names “Rena McLeary and Susan James.” Rochelle has received many global awards during her writing career including the “Zora Neale Hurston Literary Award,” the “Emma Award,” the “Golden Pen Award,” the “Romantic Times Career Achievement Award,” and the “Vivian Stephens Award for Excellence in Romance Writing.”

Leading Book Characters in the Eatons Series

a) Dr. Mia Eaton

Dr. Mia who is an Eaton cousin is a tall, beautiful and super-smart lady who is also selfless in nature. Mia takes after her father who is also a doctor. Her mother, however, is more into business and takes part in running her family’s large-scale gas distribution company.

Despite her filthy rich background, Mia decides to practice her medical profession in the small rural town of Jonesburg where she hopes to make a difference through helping its desperate residents. This is one essential characteristic that will make you fall in love with her even more.

b) Kenyon Chandler

Kenyon is not your typical male character. He is a handsome, off-the-charts, gorgeous gentleman who also happens to be the sheriff of the small town of Jonesburg. The virile, badass sheriff is a retired air force pilot who moved to the small town to be closer to his family.

Kenyon apart from ruthlessly and fearlessly enforcing law and order in the small area is also very hardworking. This is proven when he single-handedly renovates his 8000sq foot home. Sheriff Chandler is also very arrogant, which is a major turn off for Mia at first.

c) Brenda Eaton

Brenda is a young, beautiful lady who strives to maintain the Eaton family’s tradition of teaching. She is an easy going popular history teacher at a tough Philadelphia high school. Brenda loves and cares for kids very much. This does not come as a surprise when she decides to set aside her differences with Griffin to work with him in raising her late sister’s kids.

d) Griffin Rice

The macho handsome Griffin can be easily described as a longtime playboy bachelor and ultimate womanizer (or at least until he met Brenda). He is a prominent lawyer who really loves dating and the company of women in general. Despite his many previous escapades, Griffin Rice decides to abandon his unfavorable past for the promising future with Brenda.

Some Book Titles found in the Eatons Series

1. “Bittersweet Love”

Bittersweet Love is an interesting love story about Belinda Eaton and Griffin Rice. Belinda and Griffin, who happen to be in-laws, have known each other for about 13 years now. These two characters at first hate each other with a passion. This is mainly due to their incorrect perceptions of one another. An unfortunate, tragic car accident takes the innocent lives of their siblings who were married to each other, hence; leaving them both as the legal guardians of their fraternal twin nieces. Left with no other option, Griffin and Belinda are now forced to set aside their differences for the well-being of their nieces.

As fate would have it, both start seeing each other differently once they start spending, even more time together. Both Belinda and griffin soon realize that they had hidden feeling for each other even from the start, although they chose to at first pretended to hate each other on the surface. This is how a single act of responsibility and kindness result in something that can only be described as magical.

It is amazing how a tragic accident leads to something better but will the pair who evidently come from two different worlds succeed to fight for their love? That, of course, is for you to find out!

2. “Sweet Destiny”

Sweet Destiny is a sweet, captivating and inspiring love story that takes place in the small town of Jonesburg in West Virginia. This story is about Dr. Mia Eaton, who decides to abandon her luxurious lifestyle for the humble life at Jonesburg, West Virginia, where she hopes to make the world a better place from. Unlike her father who specialized in gynecology and obstetrics, Mia Chandler, who has recently received her medical degree instead decides to specialize in the humble profession of family-based medicine.

As if that is not enough, the medical practitioner who had spent her entire life in Dallas, Texas decides to practice in the rural setting of Jonesburg, West Virginia once she realizes how difficult it can be for the town’s residents to access good health care.
Mia’s unexpected transition from the big city life is made a lot easier thanks to her cousin who is to be married into a certain family in the area. Miss Mia gets to meet Kenyon Chandler, the small town’s sheriff at her cousin Xavier’s wedding.

At first, Kenyon believes that Mia Eaton is a snob while Mia thinks that Sheriff Kenyon is extremely arrogant. This, however, changes when the Sheriff is injured in the line of duty and brought to Dr. Mia for medical assistance. The two eventually fall in love and the once “arrogant” Sheriff who thought that the new doctor would not last for long in the small town now wishes that she stays there with him forever. Will his dream eventually come true?


The Eatons series is what can only be classified as a masterpiece work of art. Rochelle Alers who is a bestselling author of over 50 book titles obviously dedicated all her time, skills and creative juice in writing this series. Eaton series is a must read for you if you are a diehard fan of romance fiction novels.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Eatons

Leave a Reply