Book Notification

Echo Bodine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Echo Bodine Spirituality Books

Hands That Heal (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Big Book of Healing: Restore Your Body, Renew Your Mind, and Heal Your Soul (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Echoes of the Soul: Moving Beyond the Light (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relax, It's Only a Ghost: My Adventures with Spirits, Hauntings and Things That Go Bump in the Night (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Still, Small Voice: A Psychic's Guide to Awakening Intuition (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dear Echo: Answers to Your Questions about Ghosts, Hauntings, and Things That Go Bump in the Night (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gift: Understand and Develop Your Psychic Abilities (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Key: Unlock Your Psychic Abilities (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Look for the Good and You'll Find God: The Spiritual Journey of a Psychic and Healer (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Happens When We Die: A Psychic's Exploration of Death, Heaven, and the Soul's Journey After Death (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Things I Wish I'd Known When I Got Started: A Practical Guide to Becoming a Professional Psychic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Live a Happily Ever Afterlife: Stories of Trapped Souls and How Not to Become One (With: Chip Coffey) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

The Little Book of True Ghost Stories (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Echo Bodine is a psychic and clairvoyant who has written several books during her career. Her books include Look for the Good and You’ll Find God: The Spiritual Journey of a Psychic and Healer, The Gift: Understand and Develop Your Psychic Abilities, and Echoes of the Soul: The Soul’s Journey Beyond the Light – Through Life, Death, and Life After Death.

Bodine first made the discovery of her abilities at the age of seventeen. She discovered that she had pyschic abilities and the gift of healing at this time and would go on to realize that her abilities included clairvoyance (seeing), clairaudience (hearing), clairsentience (sensing), and clairgustance (smell). She took her gifts seriously and took psychic classes for two years. At this time, she would practice on friends and family to hone her gifts. She spent twelve years practicing before she began her full-time practice. In 1979, she finally felt she was ready and began practice as a psychic, healer, ghostbuster and teacher.

Two years later, in 1981, she began teaching others how to do what she does. Echo started teaching classes on psychic development and spiritual healing. Her gifts and abilities lead her to making appearances on numerous television shows such as Sally Jesse Raphael, Sightings, Beyond with James Van Praagh, and NBC’s The Other Side. She wasn’t alone with her abilities though, sharing it with other members of her family. In fact, Paranormal Borderline did a feature story on her family, calling them the “world’s most psychic family”.

Starting in 2003, Echo has been the director of The Center for Intuitive Living where she prepares the next generation of psychics and healers. At The Center she teaches classes on spiritual development, living by intuition, ghost busting, psychic development and laying on hands healing classes. She began spreading her teachings to the internet in 2010 when she started doing on-line psychic development and intuition classes. Echo believes that everyone has the potential to be a psychic, but few are willing to put in the work to develop their abilities.

With a career spanning fifty-plus years, she remains busy teaching people about their spiritual gifts. In addition to her teaching, she also co-hosts a podcast with Bobby Sullivan called “Intuitive Living.”

What Happens When We Die: A Psychic’s Exploration of Death, Heaven, and the Soul’s Journey After Death is Bodine’s book to help people prepare for life after life. She seeks to answer questions like: Is there a heaven? Are there people who have been there and come back? Do we have souls? Echo using her own personal experiences of observing the souls of people who were near death and some of the communications that she has had with those who have died. She uses her fascinating stories to demystify the experience of dying and demonstrating that death is nothing to fear.

Bodine is also the author of The Gift: Understand and Develop Your Psychic Abilities. The book is Echo sharing a clear guide to developing psychic abilities. At the start of the book, Echo shows us that being psychic is a gift of the spirit that we all have. While there have been misconceptions about what it means to be psychic for years, Echo reveals that a lot of this fear comes from the Church and how it may be based on a misunderstanding of the Bible itself. Bodine delivers the information in a simple and direct way, while keeping the tone gentle and casual. This is great information for anyone who believes they may have a psychic gift waiting to be unlocked.

A Still, Small Voice: A Psychic’s Guide to Awakening Intuition is Bodine diving into a subject that she knows a lot about: intuition. Echo explains what intuition is, where it’s located, what it sounds like, and how to cultivate it. Echo comes from a family of psychics and is an expert on the subject. Through her writing, she exposes the various internalized voices that can mask one’s intuition. The voices can come from anywhere; from a parent, significant other, religious figure, or even society itself; and they each bring emotions such as anger, fear, guilt, and despair. Echo works to challenge the cliche that psychic abilities and intuition are the same and instead explains the differences to each.

Another popular work by Echo is Look for the Good and You’ll Find God: The Spiritual Journey of a Psychic and Healer. Ever since she first discovered her abilities, Echo has used her gifts to help others. She sought guidance for how to use them from others as she did what she could to help others who needed it. Her experiences lead her to finding the good in people and experiences, which also lead her to the love of God and the power of good that can come with spiritual practice. This book sees Echo going through some of the experiences of her life and showing how each has deepened her understanding of God and her own humanity. These stories reveal in her a hard-won wisdom that can help those who read it too.

A popular book by Bodine is The Little Book of True Ghost Stories. This book is a collection of some of Echo’s own experiences dealing with ghosts as she has been hunting ghosts for forty years. She tells the story of how she decided to become a ghost buster along with the stories of the ghosts and hauntings that she has encountered along the way. In addition to sharing her own experiences with the supernatural, Echo provides her own guide on how anyone can deal with ghosts in their home. She offers a step-by-step instructions for getting rid of them along with clearing and protection prayers to keep them away. Some of the ghost stories are funny while others are unnerving, but they all provide reassurance to those who have ever wondered what goes bump in the night.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Echo Bodine

Leave a Reply