Book Notification

Ed Grace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jay Sullivan Thrillers Books

Assassin Down (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill Them Quickly (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bars That Hold Me (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Weapon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Target Acquired (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ed Grace is the pseudonym of Rick Wood, a horror and thriller author. As Ed, he writes commercial thrillers in the “Jay Sullivan Thriller” series of novels that debuted with “Assassin Down” that he published in 2019. She has always loved writing and can remember locking herself in her bedroom as a seven-year-old so that she could write undisturbed. As expected, he did not write anything worth reading but it provided a good launching pad for her later endeavors. The passion continued into his teenage years and her twenties when she joined Staffordshire University. He studied Scriptwriting and graduated with an honors degree in 2011. He has since done his Creative Writing Masters and intends to pursue a demonic possession in literature doctorate in 2020. While he has done quite well for himself, it has not been so easy as he has had to overcome a lot of health issues. As a young adult, he was diagnosed with Tourette’s, Bipolar Disorder and OCD syndrome. But after working hard to achieve his goals he finally made it.

After graduation, he worked for a time as a standup comedian and performed at Edinburgh Fringe shows over three years between 2012 and 2014. During this time, he also took other part-time jobs that included being a Learning Support Assistant and Drama Technician. In 2013, Ed Grace decided to get a proper job and for a time worked as a teacher starting in Nottingham, Walsall, and Loughborough. He also wrote a humorous teaching blog that would soon morph into a beat poem that was so good he performed it at the 2016 Edinburgh Fringe Festival. With his confidence boosted, he focused on writing and by 2016 he had several plays to his name but thought that he would be better at writing novels. He published several horror novels in 2017 that included several standalone novels and three series. He became a full-time author in 2018 and as Ed Grace, he wrote the first novel of the “Jay Sullivan Thriller” series in the same year.

Ed Grace’s “Assassin Down” introduces Jay Sullivan, a man that was at one time the greatest assassin in the world. But ever since he had to deal with his daughter’s kidnapping, he had lost his mojo and become a shadow of his former self. When he sees a mark on a dead body that he thinks is some kind of message, he knows that it is time he went back to being who he was or else he risked losing his daughter forever. He is an expert at assassinations and covering up operations which he does for a secret government organization. Sullivan desperately wants to keep the dangerous world and life of espionage that he lives away from home and his daughter, and this makes him vulnerable. But in a surprise move, the organization turns on him and kidnaps his daughter while he is forced to watch helplessly. Over half a decade, he searches but cannot find her and filled with despondency, he falls into an ever-deepening pit of depression. But he thinks it is time to get ready to fight and brush off the old suit when a few killings happen that he thinks are linked to an enigmatic woman named Talia. He has a long way to go to get over his alcoholism before he can effectively throw a punch. Will he have the strength to rescue his daughter and exact revenge on the men that had taken her or will he fail yet again?

“Kill Them Quickly” by Ed Grace continues the story of the legendary assassin Jay Sullivan. The legend is long gone and the man is now a drunk who drinks so much that he has been found sleeping in a ditch more times than he can count. He gets a break when an elderly man has pity on him and invites him to live on his farm for a time. Ever since Sullivan’s daughter was kidnapped, he had lost faith in humanity and never thought he could form such a strong bond with anyone let alone a stranger that took him in. As such, when he is out for a walk and sees a gang of thugs heading to the farm, he knows that he has to do something. But he is too late as he arrives to find his benefactor murdered. Full of rage, he vows revenge on the thugs that had killed him. But then the man’s daughter appears on the scene and the priority shifts to protecting her from the men that had assassinated her father. Does he have the wits and strength to protect the girl before the murderous men catch up with them or will he just be putting her in danger?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ed Grace

Leave a Reply