Book Notification

Ed Robinson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bluewater Breeze Books

Coastal Breeze (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boca Grande Breeze (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captiva Breeze (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abaco Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tortuga Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckless Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dauntless Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outer Banks Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unfortunate Breeze (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mountain Breeze Books

Banner Elk Breeze (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Ridge Breeze (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beech Mountain Breeze (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
High Country Breeze (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
New River Breeze (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Trawler Trash Books

Confessions of a Boat Bum (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Following Breeze (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free Breeze (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redeeming Breeze (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bahama Breeze (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cool Breeze (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
True Breeze (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ominous Breeze (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Restless Breeze (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enduring Breeze (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Benevolent Breeze (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cayo Costa Breeze (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Leap of Faith: Quit Your Job and Live on a Boat (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poop, Booze, and Bikinis (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Untold Story of Kim (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ed Robinson is a mystery and thriller author from Florida best known as the author of the “Trawler Trash,” series of novels. Robinson started out as an editor and reporter of “The Smyrna Times,” a weekly paper. He also was a contributor at the Maryland based paper “The Mariner Magazine” that covered everything to do with fishing and boating. After two decades working for a major utility, he left his job to go live on his boat with his wife Kim. He has since then lived and cruised on his boat in the Bahamas and Florida. The many places and people he met on his sailing journeys are the inspiration for the characters and settings of the “Trawler Trash” series. He currently lives with his wife on the west coast of Florida from where he writes his novels. “Confessions of a Boat Bum” his debut novel was first published in 2014. He now has more than twenty five novels over several series. Ed was diagnosed with untreatable and inoperable cancer in 2020 and died in his sleep in November of the same year.

Robinson got started writing nonfiction with his debut work “Leap of Faith,” a very popular work that tugged at the heartstrings of many corporate souls in the US. During this time, he never thought he would ever become a fiction author but the writing of the work would prove pivotal in his later career. He did not understand what he was doing when he was penning his first few works of nonfiction. However, the success of these works encouraged him to try his hand at fiction and he started writing the manuscript for his debut. He also found a lot of inspiration for his out of the ordinary adventures and off beat characters from the many travels he has undertaken over the years. Writing nonfiction also got him a better understanding of the publishing process and this made him publish a better work when he got into fiction.

Even though Ed Robinson sounds like some very social and personable person, he loves to consider himself an introvert. He spent days, weeks and months isolated from other people on his boat and rarely socialized for weeks. However, he did enjoy a very close relationship with Kim his wife and this he has incorporated into the “Trawler Trash” series of novels. Even though most adventure fiction leads are not introspective, Robinson loves breaking the rules and Meade Breeze his lead is a very introspective man. As for his writing processes, he loved writing every day and usually spent at least 28 days every month writing his novels. He would usually produce a full novel in two months or less and this included the revisions and editing. Ed did not bother with specific direction or outlines when started new projects as he prefers to wing it. What he does was start with a simple notion and then he let the plot develop in the direction it pleases.

“Confessions of a Boat Bum” by Ed Robinson introduces Meade Edwin Breeze, a man who works on cruise boats on the Caribbean and Florida. At the opening of the series, he is at a crossroads since Laura his anchor is dead. They had led a charmed life given that she was the love of his life and now that she was gone, everything seems to be unraveling. He can no longer function and can do nothing when he finally gets back to work. But then he realizes that he could leave everything behind and get a boat to travel the islands on his own. They had always dreamed of doing that but he never had the courage to pull the trigger. He went on to clean his house and then filed wrongful death suit with his lawyer, stole some money from the cruise company he used to work for and left for Florida. He got a boat that he christened “A Leap of Faith,” which was the name his wife had chosen for their future boat. He left Florida and spread Laura’s ashes in the British Virgin Islands but ran out of cash and so he went to a deserted island In Florida where he grew pot for some money. He then started making rum and pot runs between the Caribbean and Florida for fun and money.

“Following Breeze,” the second novel of the series by Ed Robinson continues to follow Meade Breeze. At the opening of the novel, he is on his boat off the coast of Florida. He had been reckless and after a cruise on the Caribbean with some beautiful woman he had gone through much of the settlement he had received from the wrongful death suit he had filed. What is left of the settlement he intended to give to Andi, though he plans to sell his boat to give him his portion. However, there is a huge mix-up and Andi gets the full amount from the sale in his account. Now he needs to find her and get her to give back the money. But she has gone missing and he needs to find ways of making money to survive while he searches for her. He has a ton of adventures as he goes from riches to rags and running from or working from some bad characters. His embezzlement from his old company has also caught up with him and he has to flee from law enforcement too.

Ed Robinson’s “Free Breeze” is the story of the adventures of Meade Breeze the reclusive and rugged Florida bum. He thinks himself a self made man who is part knight in shining armor and part rebel. He knows how to attract the beautiful women and is proficient at handling a yacht even though he often gets into tough predicaments. Saving damsels in distress and slaying dragons is usually all in a day’s work for Meade but this time something is different. He is unable to save the woman and the pain he felt from her death was just as bad as what he felt when he lost Laura. His killer was still at large and the only recourse he believed he had was revenge. After he completes his mission, he quietly goes back to normal society but it is not clear if he has exorcised his demons.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ed Robinson

2 Responses to “Ed Robinson”

  1. Ed Coe: 3 years ago

    We are from the same generation and I am sorry I never had the opportunity to meet you in person. I feel like I have though, because of Meade Breeze. RIP

  2. tom johnson: 3 years ago

    Rest in Peace, I will miss you and Breeze


Leave a Reply