Edge of Collapse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Edge of Collapse Books

Chaos Rising (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Collapse (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Madness (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Darkness (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Anarchy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Defiance (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Survival (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Edge of Valor (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Edge of Collapse series by Kyla Stone
Author Kyla Stone writes the “Edge of Collapse” series of post apocalyptic novels. The series began publication in the year 2020 when “Edge of Collapse was released.

The series bounces back and forth between characters such as Noah Sheridan, Hannah Sheridan, and Liam Coleman.

The series is rated PG-13 for moderate amounts of violence and mild language. Chaos Rising is essentially a prequel to the series.

“Edge of Collapse” is the first novel in the “Edge of Collapse” series and was released in the year 2020. A super EMP destroys the power grid of the nation during the deepest winter on record. No cars or phones. No electricity either. And worst of all: no heat. The country gets plunged right into instant chaos. However for Hannah Sheridan (twenty-six years old) it is the absolute best day of her life. For the previous five years, she has been held captive by this sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock on her prison.

Hannah exits her underground cell into the hostile winter landscape without a way to call for help, no working vehicle for her to drive, and she is armed with just her own determination to survive and just the clothes on her back. Liam Coleman, a cynical loner and ex-soldier, is headed nowhere fast. He believed that he was prepared for any disaster, until the EMP took everything that he had ever cared about in just a matter of seconds. He comes across this desperate and fierce woman that will die without his aid, he is forced to make a tough choice.

One hundred perilous and frozen miles stand between them and Hannah’s hometown located in rural Michigan, and the son and husband that believe she is dead. However the desperate people, the lack of power, and the treacherous elements are not the sole threats. Hannah’s captor is not just going to let her go that easily. He will hunt her to the very ends of the earth and even beyond. In the process, he will destroy anything and anybody that gets in his way. For she’s got something that he wants. She is nine months pregnant, with his kid.

Hannah is a fantastic character, strong yet broken and is more than willing to fight, and despite her appearing weak at first, is actually a lot tougher. It is a gripping and fast paced read that you cannot put down and Kyla’s prose is on point throughout. There is plenty of action that keeps you right on the edge of your seat.

“Edge of Madness” is the second novel in the “Edge of Collapse” series and was released in the year 2020. A devastating EMP. No communication. No power. And no help. On the fifth anniversary of Hannah, his wife’s disappearance, Noah Sheridan (a small town deputy) takes young son Milo to this local ski resort for some much needed father-son bonding time.

In just a blink of an eye, the power grid goes out. As do the resort’s brand new generators. Milo and Noah find they are trapped on this chairlift some thirty feet above the ground. Help isn’t coming for them. Night is on its way, and with it will be the brutal cold. Getting off before hypothermia sets in is just the start.

When the impending blizzard cuts the town off from the rest of civilization, it is going to take everything that Noah has in order to keep his friends and family alive. The only things that are more dangerous than the wrath of mother nature are the desperate people that are willing to do anything to survive.

“Edge of Darkness” is the third novel in the “Edge of Collapse” series and was released in the year 2020. A country without any power grows lethal and dark. Hannah and Liam continue their dangerous journey, however every one of their steps is being dogged by a lethal foe. Exhausted and hunted, will they have what it takes to get home?

Noah, in Fall Creek, struggles to keep his friends and his son safe. With the town running out of fuel and food, and the cold is just as brutal as ever, they are forced to make compromises that they might place them in much greater danger. When the country goes fully dark, the ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. As society collapses right before their eyes, they will have to risk everything to keep the people they love and their home safe.

“Edge of Anarchy” is the fourth novel in the “Edge of Collapse” series and was released in the year 2020. What lines would you cross to protect your loved ones? Just three weeks after the nation’s power grid goes down, and chaos has been reigning. Food supplies have all but dried up. Fuel runs low. The brutal and bleak winter is relentless.

Fall Creek has built a shaky peace, however the cost for safety proves to be higher than some are willing to pay. The town is just a powder keg waiting to blow up. Home is finally within Hannah’s reach. However it is not going to be like anything she has been expecting.

“Edge of Defiance” is the fifth novel in the “Edge of Collapse” series and was released in the year 2020. Amid all of the chaos, tyranny rises. Freedom is demanding a price. While the United States unravels, Fall Creek, Michigan fights to survive. Liam, Hannah, and all of the others have endured through ruthless foes and the brutal winter. However the threat now has never been greater.

Enemies from within have seized control of the town, including what is left of the food. Overpowered, isolated, and near starvation, the townsfolk are faced with a desperate decision. In order to be free, Fall Creek might have to sacrifice more than they ever believed possible.

Kyla takes you inside the psyche of her characters as well as ourselves. They pull you into their lives and work their way right into your heart. The novel is action-packed, pulse-racing, and hard hitting novel with insight, thrills, revealing moments, and emotional moments.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Edge of Collapse

One Response to “Edge of Collapse”

  1. Beth: 4 weeks ago

    Love Post Apocalytic series; Jack Reached;


Leave a Reply