Book Notification

Edie Baylis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Allegiance Books

Publication Order of Downfall Books

Until the End of Time (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escaping the Past (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeful Payback (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hunted Books

The Status Debt (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family Legacy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Target of Lies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Retribution Books

An Old Score (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finders Keepers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Take (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scarred Books

Mirrors Never Lie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Edie Baylis

A British author of thriller and suspense novels, Edie Baylis is hugely popular due to her many crime-fiction titles. Producing a large number of books over the years, she’s reached readers from around the world, making a name for herself with her intricately woven narratives. Setting many of her stories both in and around the United Kingdom, she really brings her locations to life, fully painting a vivid picture in the minds of her audience. Over the years, this approach to her work has proven to be hugely successful, as she’s created a brand for herself nationally and internationally.

Primarily focusing on gritty gangland fiction, she really understands her subject matter, not holding back when it comes to depicting the tougher aspects of the criminal underworld. Getting to the heart of the issue, she allows her work to really reflect the more dangerous elements, while not holding back. Many of her books also feature romance as well, making for engaging and escapist stories, while remaining realistic and relatable. Immersing her readers in her richly drawn worlds, she excels with her gift for world-building, really bringing her stories to life upon the page.

It’s also her characters that really speak to the reader, as each of her unique protagonists comes to life upon the page. This approach has ensured that readers come back time and time again, in that her characters really leave a powerful impact upon her audience. Each book has fully fleshed out three-dimensional personalities populating them as well, giving them a real sense of grounding and authenticity. There’s a lot more still to come yet, as she isn’t stopping any time soon, with plenty more books planned for publication in the near future.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a keen passion for literature and the written word, the future author to be Edie Baylis was always interested in reading and writing. Further developing her craft in the intervening years, she would gradually begin to discover her own voice and approach to writing. Taking much of her inspiration from the world around her, many of her characters would come to be inspired by real people she actually met.

Setting books in cities such as London, she would visit many areas, using them to form the basis for much of her work. Shaping her stories with real-life places and people, she’d establish an authentic and grounded style that really leapt out from the page. Still writing to this very day, she will carry on publishing books for a long time yet, focusing on thrillers and romance with a hard-hitting edge.

Writing Career

One of the first books that Edie Baylis would publish was titled ‘Until the End of Time,’ and it would come out back in 2017. Introducing her for the first time, it would not only establish her style and approach, but it would also begin the ‘Downfall’ series of novels. Other series she would go on to write were titled ‘Hunted,’ ‘Retribution,’ and ‘Allegiance,’ all of which would be similar in their style.

Becoming a household name for many around the world, she would sign to publishers for multiple book deals, making her one of the most sought after names in the industry. Massively influential in her own right, she would appeal not just to the general public, but her many peers and contemporaries alike. Regularly maintaining her public profile both online and off, she continues to write on both a regular and consistent basis.

The Target of Lies

This book would first come out in 2020 on the 17th of July, published through the ‘Athame Press’ publishing outlet. The third book in the ongoing ‘Hunted’ series of thriller titles, it would provide the grand and epic conclusion to the trilogy overall. Continuing from ‘The Status Debt’ and ‘The Family Legacy,’ it manages to really evoke a sense of the world the series inhabits in every sense.

Looking to catch up with his estranged wife, Neil Sparks also has several scores to settle after his five year exile in France. And Tori wants an end to all the destruction in her own life, as revenge, pain, and suffering threatens to upend everything completely. With everyone targeted in the oncoming crossfire, it could spell disaster for them all, as the past threatens to catch up once and for all. Will they be able to escape from the devastation, can Tori bring about peace once again, and what will become of the target of lies?

It’s best that these books are read in order, as this is the third part in an ongoing trilogy of novels, with all of the characters returning. Baylis does a great job of further developing the world and the plights of the various different characters, really giving it a sense of depth, Bringing about a sense of scale and scope too, it’s a hugely ambitious trilogy, making for a highly entertaining finale to the series overall.


Originally brought out through the ‘Boldwood Books’ publishing imprint, this would first arrive on the literary scene in 2022. Published on the 24th of May, it would set up the second book in the ‘Allegiance’ series of novels, combining romance and gangland thriller. Filled with suspense and tension, it really evokes a dark and moody atmosphere, making for a highly effective second instalment.

Looking to prove she’s tough enough to become the boss, Samantha Reynold has the odds stacked against her, as the past threatens to ruin her reputation. Turning to rival club owner Sebastian Stoker, he wants to help her as those secrets can tear a family apart, but he could face accusations of betrayal from his own family. There are two families at war, and the fallout could potentially be devastating for everyone involved, as the danger threatens to engulf them all. Can they potentially overcome all of this, where will Samantha turn, and what will soon become of the overall fallout?

As a follow-up to the first thrilling novel, this really works on a number of different levels, making for a hugely engaging sequel. It also paves the way for more to come, building on the premise of the original with expert precision, all while developing the characters as well. There’s a lot to enjoy here, as it really makes for a massively entertaining story that fully operates on every single level.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Edie Baylis

Leave a Reply