Book Notification

Edward Brody Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Eden's Gate Books

Edward Brody
Author Edward Brody is originally from Los Angeles, California. Now he spends his time as a traveling writer, indulging in foreign culture and arts.

His debut novel, called “The Reborn”, was released in the year 2017, and is the first of his “Eden’s Gate” series. His work is from the GamerLit, LitRPG, science fiction, and fantasy genres.

“The Reborn” is the first novel in the “Eden’s Gate” series and was released in the year 2017. Gunnar Long gets transported right into the very first fully-immersive virtual MMORPG, he discovers that he’s in a brand new world filled with adventure, magic, and mystery. No more studio apartment. No more working a nine-to-five job. And no more reality television. Gunnar is finally in a place that he can call his home and it is a place with some people that he can call his friends.

Yet while more people want to turn in their real lives to get into Eden’s Gate, the government of the outside world wants to shut down the “game” at all costs. Gunnar has to learn how to grow in power, survive, find a way to get a message back to his old home. “We’re alive and fine. Eden’s Gate is a real place”.

Brody delivers a novel with a unique premise and some interesting characters. The book is enjoyable and funny in parts and the story pulls the reader in deeper to the world, making you feel like you are actually in the Elven forest or the Ogres cave. The novel keeps you engaged and interested, and readers found themselves reading it any and every chance they got.

“The Sparrow” is the second novel in the “Eden’s Gate” series and was released in the year 2017. Gunnar, after he came to terms with the fact that he’ll never know his former reality again, looks forward to building a brand new life inside of Eden’s Gate. It is time to gather up some resources, form a guild, and earn the Edgewood inhabitants’ acceptance. If only things were that simple.

Dark elves aren’t too thrilled that humans are in Edgewood, you cannot form a guild without a few guild mates, and the mine is not vacant. Is Gunnar going to pursue Adeelee? Could Rachel still be out there somewhere? Who is Jax? Is he truly a Sparrow?

Readers find this story to be imaginative and fun, with an interesting story, fully fleshed out characters, and enough plot turns and twists to keep you turning the pages. The way the novel ends makes you just want to jump right on into the next book of the series.

“The Sands” is the third novel in the “Eden’s Gate” series and was released in the year 2017. Gunnar, now that Unity has formed, finally feels like he’s got a family like he’s never had prior. All that is left is to grow in power, continue building in Edgewood, and work on earning affection from Adeelee. Nothing can tear him from his friends and his recently founded guild. Or can it?

There’s still a lot that Gunnar has left to learn about his vast world. There are ears and eyes everywhere. Deception can come when you least expect. Even in Eden’s Gate, sometimes you can lose control of your own fate.

Readers liked that this book takes them to a brand new area in Eden’s Gate, and that Gunnar goes through some development and change here. Fans like this rich world that makes up Eden’s Gate and enjoy any chance they have to learn more about it. The pacing of this story is magnificent and the progress of the Crylight side story is outstanding, too.

“The Arena” is the fourth novel in the “Eden’s Gate” series and was released in the year 2018. Edgewood has come under attack, and the threat of war looms across the Serpent Sea. In order to protect their village, all the members of Unity have to work together to level-up and find some better gear. They will need to lay the foundation of the castle that could serve as one fortification from intruders. What if there is a better way?

Gunnar learns about the King of Highcastle is going to grant an audience to anybody that wins an Arena championship, he chooses to enter as a gladiator. If he can earn a meeting with the ailing King and persuade him to stop Dryden Bloodletter, he could save Edgewood and possibly countless lives. He is also going to get his name posted in every Arena which might help Rachel eventually locate him.

The Arena is a spectacle where people gather to watch fighters put their skills to the test, earn some fame, and take home the gold. Does Gunnar have what it takes to become a champion or could he have taken on far too much?

The novel has fantastic pace, excellent action sequences, mixed in with mystery, drama, and moments of camaraderie. The adventure moves at a rapid clip and is well thought out. Gunnar has grown as a person in some outstanding ways and has grown on quite a few readers by this point in the series.

“The Omen” is the fifth novel in the “Eden’s Gate” series and was released in the year 2018. Gunnar, after all the turmoil in the Arena, retreats from Highcastle and tries to keep a lower profile as the heat regarding Reborns subsides.

Avoiding the human cities, he goes off to some unexplored lands with his guild mates and a possible new recruit. However his Great Beast vanishes, his simple quest becomes a troubling chain of events that spawns many unanswered questions. Why are dragons now threatening the inhabitants of Eden’s Gate? Why would Sora be unresponsive?

The King’s healthy might be postponing Dryden’s plans, however, Gunnar’s saboteurs may have disturbed something that might even be more devastating than a Bloodletter invasion. Could Gunnar mend the thin thread that holds this whole world from descending into chaos, and after more than one month in Eden’s Gate, is he going to finally cave to the temptations of one elf?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Edward Brody

Leave a Reply