Nick Petrie Series

Elana K. Arnold Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Boy Called Bat Books

A Boy Called Bat (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bat and the Waiting Game (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bat and the End of Everything (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sacred Books

Sacred (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Splendor (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Starla Jean Books

Starla Jean (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starla Jean Takes the Cake (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starla Jean Cracks the Case (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Burning (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Question of Miracles (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Infandous (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Far from Fair (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Girls Are Made of (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Damsel (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Red Hood (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House That Wasn't There (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just Harriet (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harriet Spies (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Blood Years (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

What Riley Wore (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Ordinary Day (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pip and Zip (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All by Himself? (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fish of Small Wishes (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Elana K. Arnold is a published author of fiction. She has been a finalist for the National Book Award. She has written several fictional novels as well as the Sacred and Boy Called Bat series.

This American writer spent her time growing up in the area of Southern California. She counts herself lucky to have been able to own a horse of her own named Rainbow, the dream of many children. She also spent much of her childhood reading, as her family allowed her to read to her heart’s content.

She would study creative writing and fiction, graduating with her M.A. from the University of California at Davis. She is currently married to her husband. Together they live in California in Huntington Beach. They have two children that they share together along with a fair amount of pets. She is known for writing children’s fiction as well as young adult fantasy and romance stories.

Arnold made her debut in the literary world with the publication of her novel, Sacred. It came out in 2012 and it is the first novel in the Sacred series. The second book, Splendor, was released in 2013. If you are a young adult reader or just love young adult or fantasy stories, this is a great series for you to check out! If you liked series such as Twilight or anything that has drama but optimistic tones, this is one book you won’t want to miss.

Sacred is the exciting first installment of the Sacred series by Elana K. Arnold. The romance and hope begins anew in this fantasy story that will have readers turning the page to find out what happens next!

Main character Scarlett Wenderoth is a young woman that readers get to meet for the first time in Sacred. She grew up on a place known as Catalina Island, located somewhere off the coast of California. Unlike some other young women her age, Scarlett’s life has been rather lonely and isolated for as long as she can remember.

She only becomes more isolated once catastrophe strikes and her brother passes away. Scarlett rapidly goes within to deal with her grief. In her mourning, she shuts out everyone– even her boyfriend and her friends. Meanwhile, her parents are also coping with the tragedy. Unfortunately, their sorrow and pain is so great that they aren’t in the state to pay much attention to their daughter.

Scarlett is in a lot of pain and has lost a lot of weight, growing quite thin. She’s devastated by the loss, and it seems that the only time that she can truly get away from it all is when she goes on long rides with her horse. Together they can be alone in the island’s very center, away from all the pain and the reality of her teen life. But then one day everything changes.

Scarlett is riding her horse around a bend when a stranger appears in sight. He’s a young man who puts up his hand and tells her to stop. It turns out that he’s new to the island, and his name is Will Cohen. The young man is attractive and finds himself instantly pulled to Scarlett. It’s more than just an attraction and he knows that in his heart he wants to protect her.

Scarlett’s confused at his desire to know she is safe and try to get her healthy, which appears to be a lot like meddling. Still, she is also attracted to Will and they start to form a relationship. As the two begin to fall for each other, Scarlett finds that someone like Will may be just what she needs in life.

Scarlett and Will are falling in love, and her pain is starting to slowly fade away. But that is just when she finds out something about Will that might break them up forever. He’s the one thing in her life that is making her happy. If he goes away, will Scarlett start to come apart all over again? Read the compelling novel Sacred from Elana K. Arnold to find out!

Splendor is the unique sequel to Sacred, the first book in the series of fictional novels by the same name. Tragedy, loss, self-discovery, passion, romance, secrets, friends, family and more all come into play in this honest and realistic portrayal of real life as seen from the point of view of an emotional girl like Scarlett.

A lot happened to the main character of Scarlett in the last book, and now the saga starts up again in this sensational novel from Elana K. Arnold. She fell in love with the new guy in town, Will Cohen. How could she not? He was mysterious as well as attractive. Things came up, but they were able to resolve them.

Deeply in love, Scarlett doesn’t know what to do when he leaves to go to college in the east. Meanwhile, she’s still in Catalina Island, patiently marooned there as she deals with completing her senior year of high school. Of course, it’s not all easy. Her parents decided to separate, so her family life is in turmoil.

Then there’s Lily, her best friend who is known for being rambunctious and getting a little wild. Scarlett does what she can to keep herself occupied, like riding her horse on the island. She still can’t help but notice a guy around town named Gunner, who is dark and handsome.

Scarlett also has something new in her life– ecstatic mysticism. She is practicing Kabbalah and trying to find her spiritual side. She wanted to try and be able to better balance her emotions. Perhaps she could even find her place and where she fits in when it comes to the world and the big scheme of things. However, the world that she knew is quickly changing into something totally different.

Scarlett’s trying new things, but is her world changing so quickly that she can’t relate to friends like Lily anymore? She’s also developing a crush on Gunner, forcing her to contemplate whether Will is really the true love of her life. With all of these questions, Scarlett is in desperate search of answers. Can she find them? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elana K. Arnold

Leave a Reply