Book Notification

Elijah R. Freeman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Murda was the Case Books

Hush Money (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Forget Loyalty (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Triggadale Books

Triggadale: Shots Fired (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Triggadale 2: Huncho's Way (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Triggadale 3: Always Us, Never Them (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

To Live With No One To Love / The Hottest Summer Ever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hottest Summer Ever (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Tales 4rm Da Dale (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wet Dreams On Lockdown Books

with NAI
The Unit Manager (By: NAI) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nurse (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hate: A Dark Microfiction Anthology(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love: Dark Drabbles #7(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elijah R. Freeman is an American published author of fiction.

He was raised in Riverdale, Georgia. He describes his upbringing as being brought up in the trenches. He is familiar with the struggle and hopes that through his stories he can impart some messages of enlightenment to the generation he belongs to. Freeman hopes to do this by writing stories that are able to get their interest and have morality woven throughout.

Referred to by some as urban fiction’s future, he is enrolled in the creative writing program at Stratford Career Institute. He uses the experiences of his life to put details and specifics into his writing. By doing this, hopefully he is set apart from many other generalized stories revolving around life in the hood that he says the genre of urban has become so used to.

Freeman first found his inspiration to write in the field of urban fiction after reading another novel in the genre. It was LockDown Publications’ C.E.O. CA$H and was titled Trust No Man. HE got started writing and sending out his manuscripts. After going through his fair share of rejections, Freeman finally had someone that was interested in his work.

Freeman signed with publication agency TMA. His first full length fictional novel would be released in 2017. It is titled To Live With No One To Love. He also had a mentor for his writing who encouraged him, fellow author Thomas Habersham. It was Thomas’s encouragement that caused the author to enroll in the Stratford’s correspondence course. He did well and received his diploma in creative writing.

After getting his diploma, Freeman signed a traditional contract by the side of the first person that had inspired him when he was younger. He readily admits that when it comes to writing, it was not necessarily his dream. But he discovered it at a time in his life where writing was all that he had to experience. With nothing to keep him back from going for it, he decided to go for writing and eventually was published.

Freeman hopes that he can inspire others in his generation and prove to them that when it comes to the genre of urban fiction, the genre is far from being dead.

Triggadale: Shots Fired is the first book to come out in the urban fiction series of novels Triggadale by Elijah R. Freeman. If you are a fan of books in the urban fiction genre, be sure to check out this unique vision from an author with passion for the genre.

This story starts out in Riverdale, a fictional city located just south of the huge city of Atlanta in Georgia. This city is seeing it’s time for guns up as a young man known to be trigger happy finds out the consequences for violence. The young man suddenly becomes a target for revenge when he takes the action of killing someone.

The person that he murdered just happens to be the twin brother to a man that is a notorious gang member. The murder was not just random, however. It was part of a goal to try and establish that his group is the one to dominate the South side. So it is that Huncho’s crew, known as the Southside mafia, sets off a war.

The result will be shots fired all the way across the streets of Clayton County. This gang leader may be dangerous, but now he’s also become the one person that the brother wants to take out. Working against him as well is a detective that is both ambitious and unrelenting in his job, also targeting Huncho.

When it comes to Dre, he’s a man with a mission. He is furious about the death of his twin, particularly that it was murder and not some random event. Unfortunately he is a force to be reckoned with, a huge part of the Hit Squad Taliban, as they’re called. Once his twin dies, he knows it is Huncho that did it and so goes after him with an anger and intent that has yet to be seen when it comes to crime.

The two now have an official beef that is drenched in blood. But these two are such big hitters that the Gang Task Force see them as a threat. Something has to be achieved if the authorities are going to be able to try and take back a city that has gone to the gangs. The city is now known as Triggadale thanks to all of the gun smoke that has been going up into the air.

This isn’t just a story about the men, either. There are plenty of attractive women that are very dangerous that have yet a part to play in the fates of these men. They’re both out for blood, but the women in this story are also intelligent and have their own intentions to achieve. Will one of these sides come out on top? Read the first Triggadale book to find out!

Triggadale 2: Huncho’s Way is the exciting second book and sequel to the first of the Triggadale series by Freeman. If you were interested by what happened in Huncho’s world before, you’ll definitely want to check out this sequel for yourself!

Just when you thought Huncho was out, he came back. Now he’s going after money more intensely than ever before. He wants to be smart about it this time around. He’s doing all that he can to try and play the street game as intelligently as he can as he tries to get to the top of the heap. He wants to become kingpin, and that will mean stepping on some large players on the way to get there.

The only question is whether or not what he does will have others coming after him. Will he be punished for the actions that he takes? Will NARD think that the rising power of Huncho calls for more violence to check his rise? As rival forces fight, Triggadale is seeing more gunsmoke than ever.

Will a woman named Camry survive being caught in the middle of a man’s game? Can she persuade Huncho to leave the game before he’s potentially taken out by it? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elijah R. Freeman

Leave a Reply