Book Notification

Elisa Braden Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Midnight in Scotland Books

The Making of a Highlander (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Taming of a Highlander (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Temptation of a Highlander (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Right Place, Wrong Duke (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wickedness of a Highlander (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Oddflower Books

The Secrets of a Moonlit Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rescued from Ruin Books

The Madness of Viscount Atherbourne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth About Cads and Dukes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desperately Seeking a Scoundrel (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Is a Marquess (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Girl Loves an Earl (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twelve Nights as His Mistress (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Confessions of a Dangerous Lord (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anything but a Gentleman (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marriage Made in Scandal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ever Yours, Annabelle (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Kiss from a Rogue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Once Upon a Midnight Kiss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Midnight Requiem: The Ghostly Hour(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke in a Box(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elisa Braden
Reading romance novels came quite easily to Elisa Braden. But writing them? That took a little bit longer. After graduating with degrees in history and creative writing, she spend far too many years in “real” jobs writing T-shirt copy, other people’s resumes, and articles about giftware displays. Although that was before Elisa finally woke up and began dreaming about the very unreal job of being a romance novelist. Frankly, she just figures better late than never.

She lives in the gorgeous Pacific Northwest, where you are constitutionally required to like gray and green. It’s a good thing that she does. Other things she likes include strong coffee, cute dogs, and epic movies.

Elisa started the “Rescued From Ruin” series with certain stories mapped out already and characters mostly formed. But she had not really planned on writing Colin’s story (“Desperately Seeking a Scoundrel) so early in the mix. He frustrated and intrigued so many readers in the first two novels, and many were eager to see him either punished or redeemed.

His struggle for redemption started in “The Truth About Cads and Dukes”, so she figured why not finish the journey and give readers what they’d been clamoring for? Turns out, Colin’s story foreshadows and connects a bunch of future storylines. That is why she listens to her readers. They’re wiser than they know.

In Elisa’s case she doesn’t suffer from writer’s block so much as she gets a virulent disease known as procrastinitis. It is a tough affliction born out of the delusion that perfection really is possible. She copes with it by telling herself that everything is fixable once it has been written, however it’s impossible to fix and empty page. Then she sets deadlines. And then panics. Then she gets to writing.

“The Madness of Viscount Atherbourne” is the first novel in the “Rescued From Ruin” series and was released in 2015. The night which changes everything. Life for Victoria Lacey really should be perfect. And it is: perfectly boring. Agree to marry some lord that has yet to ignite a single, solitary tingle? Of course. Smile as though this isn’t the thousandth time he has mentioned hunting and hounds?

That’s all in a day’s work for the oh-so-proper sister of the Duke of Blackmore. Surely nobody would suspect her secret longing for head-spinning and heart racing passion. Except, possibly, this dark stranger on a terrace at a ball where she really shouldn’t be kissing some man that she’s just met.

The obsession which leads to ruin. Hatred, and not love, pushes Lucien Wyatt, Viscount Atherbourne, to tempt this “Flower of Blackmore” into sin. Her brother has done unthinkable damage to Lucien’s family, and he intends to exact revenge in the one and only way remaining: Ruining his enemy’s sister, then stealing her away from Blackmore by making her his own.

The woman that’ll set fire to her husband’s heart. While Lucien carries his ruthless plan out, tutoring his new bride in the finer points of pleasure, her surrender leaves him breathless, and soon this new obsession awakens, a scandalous fascination with his irresistible wife.

“The Making of a Highlander” is the first novel in the “Midnight in Scotland” series and was released in 2020. No lady could possibly tempt him more than the next shore. Everybody wants John Huxley, handsome adventurer, to settle down: friends, family, London society. Just not John. He’s evaded far too many scheming title huntresses to trust in happy ever after. Now, a vow made to one of his dying friends has got him locked in a land dispute with a stubborn Scot that offers a way out: Win the Highland Games.

John likes a challenge, however this one is just impossible. Still, with training from the Scot’s stepdaughter, victory may just be within his reach. He just has to teach the foul mouthed, fiery, breeches wearing lass how to land some lord. It seems “impossible” is merely getting started.

She is no lady; she’s Mad Annie Tulloch. Everybody calls her Mad Annie. It’s true that her best friend is a ghost. And yes, her greatest talents involve cooking for giants and taunting ridiculously handsome Englishmen. However she isn’t mad. Annie is desperate. In order to save her friend, she has to marry a lord. Trouble is that no lord is going to look twice at a hoyden like her. This calls for “Lady Lessons”, and she knows the right uptight Englishman to give them.

When did a simple bargain turn into a battle of desire? Amidst caber tossing, cursed castles, and questionable chaperones, Annie and John’s wildfire attraction threatens to send their plans up in flames. And once Annie’s family gets targeted by some dangerous enemy, John’s tempted to stick around and fight, and to win the greatest price of all: A fiery lass’s loyal and tender heart.

“The Taming of a Highlander” is the second novel in the “Midnight in Scotland” series and was released in 2020. The unlikeliest of matches generate the greatest of heat. All it takes is just a spark of Highland magic.

A Scot on fire. Broderick MacPherson was wrongfully imprisoned and tortured by some unseen enemy, and he lives for a single purpose: punishing the villain that targeted him. However once a wayward English lass interrupts him getting his revenge, he loses his foe in the dark. Now, her compelled testimony could send him right back to the prison that almost killed him. Unless they can find a loophole, an inconvenient and shockingly tempting loophole.

A beauty pressure. For Kate Huxley, visiting her brother in the Scottish Highlands is a blissful escape from the stifling expectations of the marriage mart. Until this beastly and scarred Highlander with a heartbreaking past frightens her out of her wits, making her the witness in a criminal inquiry.

A match to light the darkness. Kate’s got no wish to testify against a guy that’s already suffered too much. Yet the only remedy is to marry him. And she couldn’t marry such a damaged and surly man, can she? Well, possibly. If it means that she can stay in her beloved Scotland. And if he promises that they’ll never fall in love.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elisa Braden

Leave a Reply