Book Notification

Elise Darcy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Living Apart Together Books

Living Apart Together (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Takes 2 to Tango (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dear John (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love on the Rooftop (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Sunrise Coast Books

New Beginnings at the Harbour Inn (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of the Summerhouse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cottage by the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guest House at Shingle Cove (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Houseboat by the Quay (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Willow Tree Cottage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lola & The Man (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mallorcan Affair (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Villa in Sicily (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
We'll Meet Again (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elise Darcy is a general fiction author from England that is best known for the “Sunrise Coast” and “Living Apart Together” series of novels.

The author spent much of her childhood living in 1970s North London, where she was the daughter of two teachers from the baby boomer generation.

Elise has said that she loved growing up in London as it was a city with so much to do and see, that she practically made it into her playground.

She still has fond memories of when she used to spend her weekends and holidays exploring the city’s public parks and museums as a child.

Darcy’s parents encouraged her love for stories from a very early age. She used to spend weekends at Regent’s Park and later on head to the Charing Cross Road bookshop then known as Foyles.
It was a place that her parents used to love and visit regularly and as a kid, she found it very entertaining.

The bookshop was to the young Elise Darcy much like Aladdin’s Cave with little crannies and nooks and winding staircases that lead to some interesting books.
Many were times when her parents thought that she was lost only to find her in a crummy corner with her head in a book.

Later on, she went to college and studied economics and thereafter, attended a graduate training program before graduating to become a business analyst.
She spent several years in that capacity until the pandemic hit and she found herself declared redundant.

The only silver lining was that she now has the opportunity to chase her dream and start over.

While she loved reading ever since she was a child, most people did not know that Elise Darcy had always been a closet writer.

While many people used to spend their spare time going to the gym, gardening, learning a language, or baking she used to spend hers writing fiction.
This is something that she has done for years and in fact, she cannot remember any time she did not feel compelled to write.

Ultimately, she moved to a small town in Suffolk and left London behind. In Suffolk, she settled down with her laptop and sat down to write her fiction.
She published “Living Apart Together,” her debut novel, and the first of the “Living Apart Together” series in 2015.

She now has more than a dozen titles to her name and has said she will not be slowing down any time soon.

Elise Darcy has made a reputation for herself penning romantic suspense fiction about the courage to follow one’s dreams, second chances, and family secrets.

Elise Darcy’s novel “New Beginnings at the Harbour Inn” is an intriguing romance story of Lilli and Alex.

The former’s life is just about to undergo some major changes but not in a pleasant way. She lives in Kew alongside Alex her boyfriend and has just graduated with a degree in horticulture.
She is hoping that Kew Gardens will employ her in the job she always dreamed about. But then Alex whisks her away to a grand hotel on the Suffolk Coast and she is convinced he is going to propose while on their romantic getaway.
It turns out that they are not celebrating getting engaged but his new job in Washington she never even knew he had applied for.

Lilli has friends and a life in London but Alex assumed she would leave everything and go to the United States with him.

Maybe it is because he thinks that as an orphan he has no family and no ties to keep her in London. But she has her best friend Hannah who is like her family and she does not want to leave her behind.
It is an impossible choice that will send her on a quest to unearth some secrets from her shadowy past.

Elise Darcy’s novel “The Secret of the Summerhouse” sees Lilli dealing with a breakup and is now not so sure about her future.

But then she unexpectedly runs into a curmudgeonly old man who is the owner of a Suffolk Coast antique store. He is the man that will change her life as she will be offered the apartment above his shop very cheaply.
However, what Lilli did not know is that he offered the flat to her since she reminds him of someone he once knew. But Lilli is just one of several arrivals on the Suffolk Coast where she meets Nate.

He is a man that has come into the town alongside his son and the two will be staying at “The Summerhouse,” the impressive house that belongs to Joseph his grandfather.
The two soon develop an unexpected friendship but things take a surprising turn when she learns that Nate’s grandfather has a Hebrew wedding band.

It turns out that Lilli has the other matching pair which she had found walking the beaches in Corfu as a child. This reignites her interest in her past as she heads to Corfu to try to unravel a three-generation-long mystery.

Elise Darcy’s novel “The Cottage by the Sea” is the story of Abigail whose world is falling apart leaving her at a loss. She does not know what to do and cannot carry on after she lost her soulmate.

Her late husband had been a paramedic and they had made elaborate plans to buy a home for which they were saving. He died while working an extra shift and Abigail believes he would have been alive had he not been working that day.
However, she is surprised to learn that Toby had left her “The Hideaway,” a quaint cottage in his last will. She is shocked by the will since they had never kept secrets from each other.

It seems her husband had a secret past which makes her world fall apart. It is now up to Lili her best friend to try to comfort her.

She invites her to Suffolk Market town where she unexpectedly meets Hugh, a man grieving the loss of his wife which happened more than three decades ago.
What is surprising is that the man’s life may just be the key that unlocks Toby’s secret past.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elise Darcy

Leave a Reply