Book Notification

Elise Kova Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Age of Magic: Wish Quartet Books

Society of Wishes (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Circle of Ashes (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Birth of Chaos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Gods (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Age of Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Air Awakens Books

Air Awakens (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Falling (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales from the Front (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earth's End (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Water's Wrath (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crystal Crowned (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Air Awakens: Vortex Chronicles Books

Vortex Visions (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chosen Champion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Failed Future (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sovereign Sacrifice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crystal Caged (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Golden Guard Books

The Crown's Dog (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prince's Rogue (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Farmer's War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Loom Saga Books

Alchemists of Loom (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragons of Nova (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rebels of Gold (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Married to Magic Books

A Deal with the Elf King (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dance with the Fae Prince (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Duel with the Vampire Lord (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Duet with the Siren Duke (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Trial of Sorcerers Books

A Trial of Sorcerers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hunt of Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tournament of Crowns (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Heir of Frost (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Queen of Ice (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

10 Things I Love About You(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Elisa Kova has made the USA Today bestseller list, and her body of work includes the “Loom” saga, the “Air Awakens” series, and the “Wish Quartet”. She writes romance, fantasy, and young adult.

Some of her influences include: George R. R. Martin, Dave Duncan, J. K. Rowling, and Naomi Novik.

Her passion for storytelling goes way back. All the way to sixth grade when she wrote her first novella, which was high fantasy. It was for a project at her school to write a long form story. Her goal was to write a chapter book, which is exactly what she did. She has loved writing for a long time, obviously. Books and reading have always been a huge part of who Kova is, so if she wasn’t dreaming of being a writer at times, she has always deeply loved storytelling.

Over the years, she has broadened her horizons and written all kinds of genres. Generally, anything that catches her eye.

Writing “Air Awakens” in the year 2013 was a hobby, at first. She loved reading fan fiction and wanted to try writing in an environment that was interactive and free as Fictionpress. The readers here were her first beta readers.

She has gotten her MBA, worked at a Fortune 500 tech company, and spent some time living in Japan. These days, she is content as a full-time author. When she is not writing, she is usually drawing, watching anime, playing video games, or talking with some readers on her social media.

She calls St. Petersburg, Florida her home, and is happy to do so.

“Air Awakens” is the first novel in the “Air Awakens” series, which was released in the year 2015. There is just one conquest the Solaris Empire needs to unite the entire continent. Vhalla Yarl (a seventeen year old who is an apprentice at the library) has elemental magic sleeping in her that might just shift the way the war has been going.

Vhalla has long been taught to fear the mysterious magic society, known as the Tower of Sorcerers. She has been happy in her quiet world, full of books. Unknowingly to her, she saves one of the most powerful sorcerers there is (he is the Crown Prince Aldrik) and she is enticed into her world. She has to figure out what her future is going to be: either she can embrace her powers and leave her life behind, or she can lose her magic and stay how she is. There are powerful forces hiding in the shadows, so this indecision might cost her more than she could imagine.

Fans of the novel could not get enough of this book. Here is an author that knows what they’re doing when it comes to writing. There is a lot going on here (magic system, geography, religion, and history, not to mention characters), and she is able to manage it all with ease. Here, you get to see Vhalla grow into a much stronger character throughout, making you fond of her by the end.

“Fire Falling” is the second novel in the “Air Awakens” series, which was released in the year 2015. Vhalla Yarl marches off to war as the Solaris Empire’s property. The Emperor is counting on her to bring them a much needed win, and the Senate counts on her to die. All Vhalla is able to count on is the battle of her life.

While she fights her past, there are new challenges in the present tense that threaten to wreck what remains of her sanity. Is she going to be able to hang onto her humanity? Or is she really going to become a monster of the Empire’s?

Fans of the novel enjoyed the way things played out and find that they are heavily invested in the action of this book. Some have gotten so caught up with what was going on, they cried multiple times upon finishing reading it. The characters continue to surprise readers, especially Vhalla, who never acts like the typical heroine in distress. She is quite unpredictable and growing to be more badass.

“Earth’s End” is the third novel in the “Air Awakens” series, which was released in the year 2016. Vhalla Yarl made it to the North warfront. She has been forged by both fire and blood and has steeled her heart for the last battle of the Solaris Empire’s conquest. Her choices no longer include freedom; they are either death or servitude. The stakes have yet to be higher while the Emperor keeps his iron grip on her destiny, holding all that she still has got to lose in the balance.

Fans of the novel found themselves so consumed by this one that nothing could have pulled them out of the story. Their feelings were a fire all their own. Some felt they were stopping and savoring the words and sentences to try and enjoy it all, and be full of sorrow and elation. The book moves Aldrick and Vhalla’s relationship along by leaps and bounds. Vhalla even grows a lot over the course of the book.

“Water’s Wrath” is the fourth novel in the “Air Awakens” series, which was released in the year 2016. Solaris Empire won in the North, and Vhalla Yarl earned her freedom. It only cost her innocence and heart. The true fight is just starting up as the mysterious forces that were lurking in the shadows, and were tugging at the strings that make up Vhalla’s fate, finally make themselves known. There is nowhere that is safe, and she has to start treading carefully or else she is going to fall into her greatest foe’s arms. Or quite possibly, her ex-lover.

Fans of the novel find each book to be their own roller coaster of emotions. It has been nice to see Vhalla mature quite a lot through the series. She goes from a shy librarian to a fiery Windwalker, and finally, is Queen. The writing is such that you feel like you are going on the adventures with her.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elise Kova

Leave a Reply