Book Notification

Elizabeth Bass Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Cupcake Coven Romance Books

A Letter to Three Witches (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Witch Hitch (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Miss You Most of All (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wherever Grace is Needed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way Back to Happiness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life is Sweet (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Making Spirits Bright(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're Still the One(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer Days(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elizabeth Bass is an American author of mystery and romance books. She is the youngest among four siblings who spent her childhood years in a rural area of East Texas before the era of Netflix. She developed a fondness for animals and Humphrey Bogart. Thanks to her father’s penchant for stocking the house with books and the dedication of her elementary school teachers, she was steered away from potentially becoming an illiterate rabbit caretaker glued to black-and-white films on late-night shows. Elizabeth lives in Montreal, where she spends most of her time writing and doing freelance editing. When not writing, you will find her watching an old movie.

Bass also writes Louise Faulk’s historical mystery series under the pen name Liz Freeland. The books in the series include Murder in Greenwich Village (2018), Murder in Midtown (2019), and An Orphan of Hell’s Kitchen (2020).

In addition, she has also authored many romance books under the pseudonym Liz Ireland. Notable ones include Mrs. Claus and the Santaland Slayings (the first in Mrs. Claus series), which was dubbed as a fun, well-plotted story ideal for holiday entertainment and an exceptional series launch.

A Letter to Three Witches is the first novel in Cupcake Coven Romance books by Elizabeth Bass. Around a hundred years ago, Gwen Engel’s great-great-grandfather cast a spell with serious consequences. Due to this, the Grand Council of Witches imposed a ban on his descendants practicing witchcraft. To ensure compliance, they placed secretive informants, known as Watchers, in the community to report any unauthorized use of magic.

In Zenobia, where magic was forbidden, Gwen and her friends Trudy and Milo received a distressing note from Gwen’s sister, Tannith. The letter revealed that Tannith had enchanted one someone and planned to elope with him by the week’s end. This alarming situation left Gwen anxious about her relationship with her scientist boyfriend, who was away studying beetles, while also suspecting that Jeremy, a local graduate student, might be a Watcher conducting undercover research.
Trudy, Gwen’s cousin, experiences a lot of stress, causing her to accidentally cast a spell on her cupcakes, creating chaos among her bakery customers and impacting her marriage. This prompts Gwen to contemplate reclaiming their family’s control over their magical abilities. She finds herself questioning her feelings for Jeremy and wonders if they’re genuine or influenced by the enchanted cupcakes made by Trudy.

A Letter to Three Witches by Elizabeth Bass is an entertaining read! Filled with hilarious mishaps involving witchcraft, enchanted toads, magical rabbits, and a range of whimsical characters, the story follows the misadventures of these three witches and others, keeping the humor flowing throughout the narrative. It’s a delightful tale that keeps the reader engaged from the first page to the last.

Published in 2011, Wherever Grace is Needed revolves around two contrasting families living as neighbors in Austin, Texas. It delves into their struggles, brokenness, and attempts to come together to confront their challenges and move forward with their lives.
Grace Oliver temporarily leaves her life in Portland, including her house, boyfriend, and business, to assist her father during his recovery from a car accident. Having loved her life in Texas but relocated to Portland after her parents’ divorce, Grace seizes the opportunity to return to Austin. However, during her stay, doctors uncover that her father, Lou, a typically sharp retired college professor, is in the early stages of Alzheimer’s. This news profoundly affects the family, triggering uncertainties about caring for Lou, managing his house, and handling his belongings.

Next door, the West family is reeling from their tragedy. Ray West, along with his three young children, is struggling to cope with the loss of his wife and youngest daughter. Ray is immobilized by grief, unsure how to move forward, leaving his children to fend for themselves. Jordan, in particular, grapples with guilt over the accident that claimed her mother and twin sister’s lives—recognizing the family’s need for assistance and the children’s longing for their father, Grace steps in to offer support, becoming a pillar for the children and eventually aiding Ray in the healing process after their immense loss.

Wherever Grace is Needed is a profoundly touching narrative despite its heavy themes. It’s a story that uplifts and inspires, showcasing Grace as a character who strives to assist everyone while concealing her troubles. This aspect adds authenticity to her character, making her relatable. The supporting characters are excellently portrayed, contributing depth to the narrative without overwhelming the reader with excessive details.

The writing flows seamlessly, immersing readers deeper into the characters’ lives. The book imparts valuable lessons on family, loss, friendships, and love, offering a poignant and insightful exploration of human connections and resilience.

Another of Elizabeth Bass’s notable standalone novels is Life is Sweet published in 2014. It is an enjoyable novel brimming with warmth, humor, love, and resilience in facing unexpected challenges.

The tale revolves around Rebecca “Becca” Hudson, a former child star turned baker. Despite her bakery success, Becca harbors resentment towards her past fame. She tends to brush off fans who visit her bakery seeking her TV character rather than her baked goods. However, encounters with a young girl named Olivia and a homeless man named Walt reveal a softer side of Becca. Gradually, it becomes clear that Becca holds negative sentiments towards anything associated with her former TV stardom. She outright declines even when offered a chance to participate in a reality show featuring former child stars.

Unexpectedly, Becca discovers that her estranged father, whom she believed to be distant, is close by and in need of a kidney transplant. This revelation changes Becca’s outlook, prompting her to reconsider her decisions. She accepts the reality show opportunity, aiming to use the earnings to cover her father’s medical expenses.

The narrative chronicles Becca’s personal growth and her journey toward accepting her past as a significant part of her development. It’s a heartwarming tale that compels readers to keep turning the pages, providing closure while leaving room for the possibility of a sequel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elizabeth Bass

Leave a Reply