Book Notification

Elizabeth Black Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Unexpected Guest (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Drowning House (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Is A Thief (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Climbing Her Tower (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble In Thigh High Boots (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
When The Veil Is Thin (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Full Moon Fever (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Like a Myth(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ultimate Curves(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chocolate Lover(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Women on the Edge of Space(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best Lesbian Romance 2015(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Begging For It(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elizabeth Black is an erotica, erotic romance and horror writer. She is famously known for the Hedgerow, We Are All Mad Here, Climbing Her Tower and many other novels. Elizabeth is a recipient of several awards such as the Night Owl Awards, Predators and Editors Poll Awards and many others. Her fiction works has been featured in many locations such as Zippered Flesh, Midnight Movies, Fiction for Japan and Zippered Flesh 2.

Trouble in Thigh High Boots

If you remember reading puss in boots, then this book only shares the name with the original book. It is nowhere close. However, what you are going to find in this book is a land of enchantment. A land where cats walk up straight and also talk when they decide to. Trouble in Thigh Boots is such a tale. A book is full of hellhounds, ogres and much more. When Dylan’s father dies, he inherits nothing else except a cat. However, his two brothers are handed something more useful. One is given the father’s farm and the other is given a mule. Understanding that he cannot be able to feed himself, he becomes angry at the injustice that was done when splitting his father’s property. Eventually Dylan makes up his mind, grabs the cat, and throws her into a sack. He plans on drowning her in the local lake.

Desperate to save her life, the cat digs her claws into Dylan and tells him that she can be able to help him. When Dylan asks Tita what she would like in return, she says that she wants a spectacular pair of boots and the knack sack that Dylan was going to use to drown her. When Dylan asks her what exactly she is going to do with the boots, which are apparently big for her, the cat, says that she is going to put them on and immediately she turns into a human being. The cat begins by improving Dylan’s situation in life and also works hard to ensure that Dylan remembers exactly who she is. Since she is a cat, Tita is a sensuous creature with a lustrous appetite. All in all, the author does an excellent job in developing all the characters in the book. Tita being a cat, she is able to plot and plan.

She does whatever she wishes to ensure she gets what she wants. She enjoys wrapping people on her paws. She is exceedingly free with her affections. If you are looking for naughty retelling of one of the popular fairy tales, then this story is undoubtedly, what you need.

Climbing Her Tower

This book is a shockingly interesting fairy tale about a princess who was locked in a tower after being kidnapped by a lady who is more than determined to keep her powers a secret. She is also determined to remain young forever. The fairy tale of Rapunzel takes a new direction in this sensual book of innocence and love. The author, Elizabeth brings this tale to life about a golden girl with extremely long hair that she uses to hoist her mother up and down the tower. Rapunzel has known nothing else expect the tower ever since she was young. However, things take a sudden turn when she sees the man of her dreams. The fairy tale turns from a dream into reality.

From the start of the book, the storyline diverts from the original tale to the tale of an innocent young lady who wants what she thought she could never have. Once you have started reading this novel, you will not be able to put it down even if you want to. This book is highly addictive. This is undoubtedly one of the most treasured books which will continue to inspire the heart for this generation and so many generations to come. Love indeed takes so many forms, however this tale is definitely worth every cent.

With that being said, Elizabeth takes all the sweetness and romance and then adds a little bit of sex to develop a well-written tale. The sex scenes in this book are quite intense and erotic. The prince in this tale has a shaving fetish, which in turns adds something to the story. Rapunzel’s naïveté sets the perfect background for a romance and seduction which keeps the reader glued to the story.

The Naught List

The naughty list is a collection of stories by Elizabeth Black and a number of other authors. This collection of stories has something for everyone. Anthologies can be difficult to read sometimes considering the fact that you will have to consider every story regardless as to whether they are good or bad. One story that truly stood out in this book collection is In The Doghouse. This is an odd story about an exceedingly dominant next-door neighbor and a twerking snowman. In this story we are introduced to Nicky and his girlfriend. Nicky and Angela had begun to add a little bit kink to their lives. However, at one point Nick was caught up in his dubreros influence and accidentally forgot their anniversary.

This in turn broke Angela’s heart. Angela wants Nick’s strong arm, wrapped around her once again. However, she wants Nick to fight for her once more. Can a paddle, one night and a few restraints bridge the gap? Another story is Winter’s Daughter. In this story, we are introduced to a child of Fae. She is bound to the winter and her chosen mate gives a promise to her. She must be able to claim before her time runs out and everything that she loves would fall to ruins. A child of mortals he is discarded and forgotten by the world, and separated from the most amazing woman whom he has ever met. Trapped in the kind of tale that does not have a happy ending, are they really strong enough to defy the odds. This is a a truly excellent read that will leave you feeling extremely nice and a warm.

When he stopped paying attention to his girlfriend, the girlfriend retaliates it. Her reaction was extremely odd making the book somewhat unbelievable.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elizabeth Black

Leave a Reply