Nick Petrie Series

Elizabeth Cole Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Brothers Salem Books

One Touch of Silver (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keep Me Close (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reach For Me (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wake Me Up (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Regency Rhapsody Books

A Winter's Knight (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Secrets of the Zodiac Books

Lady in Pearls (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Heartless Design (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Shameless Angel (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lady Dauntless (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beneath Sleepless Stars (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lady in Sapphire (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Mad and Mindless Night (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Most Relentless Gentleman (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Breathless in the Dark (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Swordcross Knights Books

Honor & Roses (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Choose the Sky (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Raven's Rise (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peregrine's Call (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Wallflowers of Wildwood Books

Daisy and the Duke (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rose and the Rogue (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Camellia and the Christmas Curse (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heather and the Highlander (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poppy and the Pirate (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Love on the Run (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle


Macaroni and cheese for breakfast could be the key to her success as a historical novelist. Living in an old house in an even older city, she is surrounded with the essence of inspiration for her many series of history and romance.

Ms. Cole writes several distinct series of romance novels (and a few novellas). They all have in common lush, enticing cover work and exciting story lines.

In just ten years she has provided us with an abundance of stories. Her first series was the Zodiac novels. Number one, “A Heartless Design” is set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic wars, Cordelia Bering is a fiercely independent young woman. Spurning every marriage proposal, she has other goals and a husband would only interfere, aside from the fact she hasn’t met a man worth setting aside her secrets and aspirations.

Enter Sebastien Thorne. An agent in the elite group known as the Zodiac, in service to the British Crown, he is equally determined not to be distracted with love or lust. Until he meets Cordelia.

The twisting of their secrets and mysteries brings them together sorting the plots and schemes that could change the future of the Crown and on the continent.

Sexy, romantic, rich with international intrigue and strong characters; her novel series starts strong and carries on through a total of eight in the Zodiac Series. The Zodiac is completed with an additional two novellas.

An equally exciting series is Swordsworn Knights. (Also referred to as Swordcross Knights on some websites.) These four novels each focus on a heroine during the medieval times in a place known as “Britannia” during “The Anarchy” time and a strong, desirable knight to keep them yearning for love.

The first, “Honor & Roses” features lady Cecily de Vere who has been offered in marriage to a man but she is spirited, beautiful and her heart has belonged to Alric since childhood. The handsome and virile knight Alric has been charged with escorting Cecily to the wedding. A proper lady, she is going to the wedding, out of duty, not of love. When an unexpected occurrence puts her in mortal danger, Alric rescues her but they are left alone in the wild with other choices to make. Ones that will change their lives forever.

Number two in the series is “Choose the Sky”. Risking all, when her father fall ill, Lady Domina conceals the seriousness of his condition and continues to rule in his name. It’s a dicey game, one that could get her killed if she is discovered.

Sir Luc of Braecon, a knight passionately loyal to the king, is sworn to to find a traitor said to be forming an insurrection against his king, Domina’s father. His investigation leads him to the unthinkable, Lady Domina.

He exposes secrets and they lead him to the woman who is more than she appears to be as just the king’s daughter. She is just as intent on keeping the seriousness of her father’s condition a secret as Luc is of routing out the secrets that threaten to harm his king. The two strong wills collide in a swirl of ardor, duplicity, and revealing secrets. The resolution is as inevitable as their attraction to each other.

The Wildflowers of Wildwood series takes us all in a different direction but still gives us the excitement of interest and romance we desire. Five young women, classmates and best friends for years, are now ready to leave their boarding school and find their true loves. With alliterative titles such as “Daisy and the Duke”, “Rose and the Rogue”, “Heather and the Highlander”, “Poppy and the Pirate”, and “Camellia and the Christmas Curse” we are primed for stories of London’s scandals, gossip, and sabotage. All done discretely because they are well-to-do properly young ladies.

Ms. Cole gives us a decidedly different spin on romance with this next series. The three novels and a prequel about Brothers Salem is a paranormal romance series set in more modern times. Look at Dominic, Malachy, and Lex, hunters loaded with spells and lots of attitude. Their goal is to keep the world safe by slaying demons and breaking curses. It’s a full-time job and they don’t have time for romantic distractions. However…

“Keep Me Close” stars Dominic Salem. His hard-fast rule is never to pick up hitchhikers. Until he makes a surprising exception and picks up Lavinia “Vinny” Wake. Vinny relies on her music to keep her calm. Her dreams are terrifying and Dom knows they aren’t just dreams but something much more sinister. Her soul is at risk and Dom knows it’s his job to save her.

“Reach for Me” has Malachy Salem and Cara Michaels working together to save a victorian home from malevolent spirits and save Cara’s life as well.
Lily Xin and Lex Salem are besties who have to team up in “Wake Me Up”. Lex sees Lily as the twin sister he never had. Teaming up together to fight demonic forces has him questioning his “sister” and seeing her as a love he needs in his life. The apocalypse is coming and they really, really need to focus on that instead of each other’s bodies. Really.

Ms. Cole’s Regency Rhapsody series (interestingly not listed on her website but on goodreads) is a series of novellas. Set in regency-era England, tinged with some mystery and of course, romance, the five novellas give one a juicy taste of the skill of her writing. Quick and easy to read with just the right amount of enticement, they are sure to spark your interest in her historic romance series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elizabeth Cole

Leave a Reply