Book Notification

Elizabeth Hoyt Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Princes Books

The Raven Prince (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Leopard Prince (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Serpent Prince (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ice Princess (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Greycourt Books

Not the Duke’s Darling (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
When a Rogue Meets His Match (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Ordinary Duchess (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Legend of the Four Soldiers Books

To Taste Temptation (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Seduce a Sinner (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Beguile a Beast (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Desire a Devil (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Maiden Lane Books

Wicked Intentions (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Notorious Pleasures (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandalous Desires (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thief of Shadows (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of Darkness (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darling Beast (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Rogue (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweetest Scoundrel (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Sin (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Moonlit Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Pleasure (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke of Desire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Maiden Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Christmas Eve (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

One Scandalous Season: Four Holiday Novellas(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Scandalous Night(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elizabeth Hoyt is one the best authors of historical romance ever lived. She is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly bestselling, and USA Today writer of historical romance. She was born in New Orleans but grew up in St. Paul, Minnesota. During her childhood days, Elizabeth was favored enough to have travel extensively. Some of the places she had an opportunity to visit include; France, Germany, Belgium, Scotland, and St. Andrews. She stayed in Oxford for only one year and later went to Kawasaki Japan during summer. She went to the University of Wisconsin where she graduated with a degree of BA in Anthropology.

After her graduation, Elizabeth had no idea of what to do in life, and as a result, she found herself doing some jobs like being sales clerk, a career history as a barista, Wisconsin Revenue Service Data entry, and she also worked as an archeological field work grunt. She was fortunate enough to have gotten married at an early age and she was blessed with two lovely children who were the source of her joy whenever she felt down. When her youngest kid was old enough to join kindergarten, her mother suggested to her to get a real job. Unfortunately, Elizabeth was so delusional that led her to think of writing romance stories or novels.

What Elizabeth started as a joke, developed to become something big five years later. As a matter of facts, she was able to sell that romance novel which took everyone by surprise. The first novel she wrote was called The Raven Prince. After that, she dedicated herself into full time writing. Her writings are mostly based on romantic stories. In fact this happened when Elizabeth could do nothing but making up Stories. Since then she has never looked back, she has written up to eighteen novels and series. To mention just but a few, the Trilogy series, the Legend of four soldiers series, and the Maiden Lane Series. A part from romance novels, she is also writing contemporary romance under the pen name of Julia Harper.

She is currently residing in Illinois with her husband who is called MR. Hoyt together with her two children and Elizabeth’s love for dogs made her to keep three untrained dogs. She is also got a garden which needs constant weeding.

If you love stories of romance, then you are the one she mostly targeted with most of her stories. In this article, you will be provided with a brief description of her early series by the name Princes Trilogy. There are four novels within this series namely; The Raven Prince, The Leopard Prince, The Serpent prince and The Ice Princess. But in this article, only the first two books in the series will be discussed briefly just to give you an insight of what to expect in case you have never read any of Elizabeth’s stories.

The first novel that will be discussed here is The Raven Prince. The story is about a certain widow by the name Anna Wren who experienced a worst day of her life. Her day was spoilt by a haughty male who almost squashed her, as if that was not enough, she arrives at home and find out that she is in dire financial constraints. What is this fair lady who has had enough for the day going to do? Keep on reading. As you are aware, extra ordinary situations calls for extra ordinary measures, she is forced to do the unthinkable. This is the point where the Edward de Raaf is introduced. Earl of Swartingham suddenly in a dilemma. Edward de Raaf is in a serious urgent need of someone who can withstand his short temperedness and loutish behavior, having frightened off two former secretaries.

Since Anna has got bills to take care of, her husband is already dead she has to do whatever it takes to land herself a job. This is the reason why she decided to become the Earl’s secretary and both of Raaf’s and Anna’s problems are temporarily solved. Then it comes to Anna’s attention that Raaf is planning to visit the most disreputable brothel in London to quench his “manly thirst.” Anna on the other side is disappointed and also decided to ease her “womanly” thirst. Earl has also become unknown lover of Anna. The question is, will Anna and Raaf eventually fall in love?

To unravel this mystery, just run to the nearest bookshop and pick The Raven Prince novel, and you will know what happened next.

The second book in the series of Princes Trilogy is known as The Leopard prince. The story in this novel is based on that one thing that a noble lady should never do. The story here is about a wealthy Lady Georgina who is not interested in a husband, but she willing to use a good steward to manage her estates. And just by a single glance at Harry Pye, Georgina has realized that she is not only dealing with a servant, but a real man too.

Is Georgina going to fall in love with Harry? Harry has met many lords including one nobleman who is his fiercest enemy. But Harry has never been lucky in his entire life to meet a beautiful lady who so independent, uninhibited and is more than ready to be embraced in his arms.

Has Lady Georgina fallen for her servant?

It is still not possible to carry out an inconspicuous contact when poisoned sheep, killed villagers, and the furious magistrate have the county in an uproar. Harry is blamed for everything by the villagers. Soon it is the only thing that Georgina is able to do to keep her head above the water and Harry’s head off the noose without skipping another night of pure romance.

The suspense is killing you and you are more than eager to know what happened next. How did the all thing end? Don’t starve yourself, just run to the nearest bookshop and pick The Leopard Prince from the shelf.

In conclusion, most of stories written by Elizabeth Hoyt are quite captivating. She is indeed one of the best when it comes to historical romance. For more information about Elizabeth Hoyt, you may go online or research from the library.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elizabeth Hoyt

Leave a Reply