Book Notification

Elizabeth Noble Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Reading Group (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Friendship Test / The Tenko Club (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alphabet Weekends (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Things I Want My Daughters to Know (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Next Door (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
When You Were Mine (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between a Mother and her Child (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letters to Iris / Love, Iris (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Family Holiday (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Other People's Husbands (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elizabeth Noble
Author Elizabeth Noble was born December 22, 1948 in High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire to a homemaker mom and a banker dad. She is the middle child of three siblings. She grew up and was educated in Kent, Toronto, Surrey, and Hampshire.

Elizabeth went to Hurtwood House School in Surrey and St. Edmund Hall, Oxford, graduating in the year 1990 with a BA Hons in English Literature and Language.

After finishing university, she worked for a number of publishing companies, including Reed Books, Hodder & Stoughton, HarperCollins, and Scholastic, predominantly as a marketing executive.

She has been married to David Young since 1996. the couple have two daughters, Tallulah Ellen (born 1997) and Ottilie Florence (born 1999). she is the step-mom to a son from her husband’s first marriage.

“Letters to Iris” and “Between a Mother and her Child” were both Richard & Judy Book Club selections. Many of her novels are Sunday Times bestsellers.

Elizabeth’s debut novel, called “The Reading Group”, was released in the year 2002.

“The Reading Group” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2002. A few bottles of wine, a group of friends, and one good book. What could be any better than that? The women that form the Reading Group are just as varied as the books that they choose to read.

There is Clare, who is desperate for a baby, and wrecks her marriage in the process, as Cressida is horrified that she is pregnant. Designer-clad Nicole has got the most perfect domestic set-up, apart from her serially unfaithful husband. Her best friend Harriet’s husband is perfection, however, Harriet doesn’t love him anymore. Susan watches her mom’s slow and sad decline, comforted by her family members. And Polly wants to marry again, but is Jack going to cope with hers?

Could they possibly find the answers they are looking for in the pages of a good book?

Readers found themselves hooked on this book and they just had to keep on reading. It doesn’t dwell too much on the sadness in life and it shows how we love one another and family and friends through thick and thin.

“The Tenko Club” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2004. They say that the friends you make during college are with you for your life, and for Reagan, Tamsin, Freddie, and Sarah that definitely appears to be the case. With student life ahead of them, they bonded some years back over too many bottles of wine and some great gossip. Essay deadlines and ill-fated love affairs were but clouds on their horizon.

Even though the four women have got very little in common this appears to make them stronger friends, and they swear that they will always be there for each other. However, twenty years is quite a long time to keep such a promise.

So, when tragedy plays a hand, their friendship is put right to the ultimate test. Can they put each of their differences and troubles aside and remember the simple joys of their younger selves. After all, shouldn’t friends always come first?

“Alphabet Weekends” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2005. Natalie and the rest of her sisters have known Tom and his family forever. They all climbed trees together, scraped their knees on the exact same pavements and, in taking their shared steps towards adulthood, shaped some bonds that would last for a lifetime.

So when Natalie’s long-term love steps out on her, Tom has the much-needed shoulder for her to cry on. Tom comes up with an ingenious way to dry her tears. The series of Alphabet Weekends, starting with A for Abseiling. This is in order for her to forget all about the heartache and, at least he hopes, to make her see what has been staring her right in the face all these past years. His genuine and real love for her.

While they tumble from A to Z, their friends and families face tragedies and broken hearts all their own. Can the Alphabet Weekends unlock love in each of its wonderful and many guises? Not just for Natalie and Tom, rather for everybody they care about, too?

“Things I Want My Daughters to Know” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in the year 2007. How would you say goodbye to those that you love the most in the world?

It is time for Barbara to say one last farewell to each of her four daughters. How will she find the words? How can she leave them all when they all have so much growing up they have to do still?

There is commitment-phobic Lisa. Amanda the free-spirited traveler. Teenage Hannah, who stumbles her way towards adulthood. And brittle and unhappily married Jennifer.

Barbara’s answer is to write each of them a letter, finally expressing all her secrets, fears, dreams, and hopes that she could not always say. These words are going to touch each of the girls in different, sometimes shocking, ways. It unlocks passions and emotions to set them on their own personal journey of discovery through life.

“The Family Holiday” is a stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. The Chamberlain family was once close.

Charlie and Daphne used to be happily married, and their kids Nick, Laura, and Scott used to be inseparable. However, inevitably, the kids grew up and their own messy lives got in the way.

Since Daphne passed, Charlie cannot help but think about happier times for every member of the Chamberlain family, before the kids drifted apart. His wife was the truth north of the family, and without her guidance, Charlie fears that his kids have lost all direction.

For his eightieth birthday, Charlie only wants to bring his family together one more time. By some miracle, they have said yes. So for the first time in a very long time, the Chamberlains are going on one family vacation. It is only for ten days. How bad could it really be?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elizabeth Noble

2 Responses to “Elizabeth Noble”

  1. Chrissie: 2 years ago

    Hi I’m currently reading other peoples husbands, I have all of Elizabeth nobles books. What’s the best way of knowing when her next book is being released? Do you know if she is working on a book yet to be released after this one I’m reading?

  2. Cathy bittner: 2 years ago

    I am rereading the Girl Next Door. At the end in your notes you said you were writing a sequel to that. Did you ever write one? I would love to read it!


Leave a Reply