Book Notification

Elizabeth O’Roark Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Devils Books

A Deal With The Devil (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil You Know (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Gets His Due (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Langstrom Brothers Books

Publication Order of Parallel Books

Publication Order of The Summer Books

The Summer We Fell (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer I Saved You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer You Found Me (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer I Destroyed You (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer I First Saw You (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About Elizabeth O’Roark

As an American author, Elizabeth O’Roark is well know for writing highly entertaining and compelling romance novels. Understanding the genre perfectly, she really makes the most of it, exploring many different new ideas and concepts through it. Clear and articulate as she is imaginative, she takes her readers on a journey, creating whole worlds through her work. This approach to writing has seen her become hugely successful all over the world, reaching countless readers far and wide.

She also knows her audience well, delivering exactly what they want, whilst simultaneously keeping her work true to her. Setting herself and her ideas apart, she’s unique in her outlook and approach, finding a style of writing that’s singular entirely to her. It’s also her use of the romance genre too that works extremely well, bringing in elements of the paranormal too, as she takes it to another level. There’s usually an underlying message to each of her books too, although she never forgets to make sure the reader’s entertained every step of the way.

With strongly written and well developed characters, O’Roark fully fleshes out each of her protagonists too. These characters then provide her books with a clear sense of grounding that her audience can easily relate to, regardless of where they’re from. Keeping her readers engaged, her stories are self-aware to the genre and have fun with it, giving her writing a real sense of wit as well. With lots more still to follow, she’s definitely a writer that will carry on for a long time yet, as further titles are planned upon the horizon.

Early and Personal Life

With a long history of writing professionally, Elizabeth O’Roark would always be heavily interested in both reading and writing. This passion of hers would develop throughout the years, as she would find a unique style and approach all of her very own. Graduating from higher education with a number of degrees, she would continually turn back to her love of writing.

Starting out as a medical writer, she would find an audience and voice of her own over the years, as she’d begin to turn to writing fiction full time. Drawing inspiration heavily from her own life, she’d use many of her own experiences to help inspire her, along with her love of the romance genre. Currently living in Washington DC with her three kids, she continues to write novels on regular basis, and with carry on doing so for a long time yet.

Writing Career

The first book Elizabeth O’Roark brought out was back in 2013, and it was a stand-alone romance title called ‘Undertow.’ She would then release another stand-alone romance novel, with her second book coming out in 2016, with it being titled ‘Waking Olivia.’ Then there was ‘Drowning Erin’ the following year in 2017, along with ‘No On But Us’ in 2018, all of which were romance novels again.

In 2019 she would begin her ‘Parallel Duet’ series with the novel ‘Parallel,’ followed by ‘Intersect’ later that same year. The third book ”Across Time’ would come out in 2019 too, and then the fourth book, ‘Across Eternity,’ would come out in 2020. Maintaining a strong profile and name both online and off, she continues to writer, appealing to both critics and the general public alike.

Across Eternity

Originally brought out on the Kindle back in 2020 on the 1st of April, this would be the fourth in the ongoing Parallel series of books. It would also be the follow-up to ‘Across Time,’ which was the third part in the overall series, and the first part in this two part arc. ‘Parallel’ and ‘Intersect’ would be the first two novels, and would also be the first self-contained arc in the series, so it’s best that they’re read in order.

Looking at the relationship of Amelie and Henri, this sees everything shifting for Henri after Amelie’s departure. Now war is looming on the horizon, whilst Amelie is facing a challenge like none she’s faced before, or could possibly have even predicted. Coming to terms with the prophecy given for them both, she must finally deal with what it really means for her in the long-term. Will they be able to overcome this, can they face the challenges ahead, and what will become of them both as they journey across eternity?

Wrapping the two-part arc up in an effective manner, this really works on several different levels, making for a highly satisfying conclusion. There’s so many fun and entertaining elements incorporated here, including romance and time-travel, but it always has a heart to it. This emotional resonance elevates the book, giving it a real sense of immediacy, relating to the reader in a manner quite unlike any other.

A Deal With The Devil

Not a part of any series this time, this would a stand-alone romance with an entertaining and escapist premise and tone. First published in 2021 on the 10th of August, this was initially published on the Kindle platform, as it would provide a straightforward romance story. Being simple to pick up, yet difficult to put down, it would appeal to O’Roark’s many fans from around the world once more.

When Tali first started working for Hayes Flynn she was reluctant, believing it to be the worst idea given him seemingly being so arrogant. With a reputation for womanizing all over Hollywood, he uses his British charm to his advantage, being handsome and charismatic. That’s when Tali begins to warm to him, finding that under his exterior he has a heart that wants to shield itself after being hurt ten years earlier. Will they be able to find each other through all this, can they both overcome their differences, and what will happen when there’s a deal with the devil?

As mentioned, this is an entertaining book that knows exactly what it is and what it’s doing with its fun romance premise. Taking the conventions of the genre it really plays with them, turning many of them on their head in the process, whilst also giving the readers what they want. The characters themselves are also engaging and well written, really speaking to the reader on a personal level.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elizabeth O’Roark

Leave a Reply