Book Notification

Ellie Avery Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ellie Avery Mystery Books

Moving is Murder (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Staying Home is a Killer (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Away is Deadly (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magnolias, Moonlight, and Murder (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mint Juleps, Mayhem, and Murder (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mimosas, Mischief, and Murder (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistletoe, Merriment, and Murder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Milkshakes, Mermaids, and Murder (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marriage, Monsters-In-Law, and Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother's Day, Muffins, and Murder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Do you love reading? Are you looking for a book series that is going to glue you to every page wanting to get more? Or are you simply looking for a book series with events structured to give you ultimate suspense? Then you need “Ellie Avery Mystery” Series by Sara Rosett. Here, you will have your reading giant awakened. And yes, you will certainly love every bit of this series as events and secrets unfold. In a world full of options; why do you need to read this particular series? Come with me as i flex muscles and delve into the nitty gritty details of this series in an attempt to show you why you need to have a look at it.

Leading a life full of mysteries to be unveiled, Professional Organizer, Ellie Avery, who happens to be a wife to an airforce officer finds herself in critical situations which call for ‘out of the box’ approach. In her endeavor to make life smooth for herself and the people around her( especially her family), she comes face to face with situations too dangerous for her experience. Her bag of tricks cannot even help her out as the situations prove too much for her. Does she handle them? And if she does, how does she do it? If she doesn’t, what happens? These are questions which run up and down the reader’s mind immediately the events start unfolding. Eager to find answers to these questions, you will find yourself turning page after page even in the middle of the night

We first get an image of Ellie Avery as being a straight-forward and cozy mother and a wife. It however remains upon time to determine whether she would still be the same as events start unfolding putting her in danger’s path. Pushed to the corner by circumstances, would she still remain the same Ellie Avery we first see at the beginning? As danger approaches and unknown becomes known; things can only get worse. As secrets turn out deadly, truth is the only tool to freedom and happiness. It is however clear that sometimes telling truth is even riskier than keeping the secrets.

‘Moving is Murder’ is the first book in this series. In this book, we are presented with Ellie Avery as being a professional organizer. Living in a neighborhood full of life, deep buried secrets start to unfold. The hidden forces which drive her actions start becoming visible. And above all, true colors are unveiled. When her neighbor is murdered under what seemed as unclear circumstances, what remains crystal clear is the fact that things could never be the same again. Life would never be calm as it used to be as everyone seeks to unveil the circumstances under which the neighbor had died. That including her; the question remains; who is the killer and why was the neighbor murdered?

It however proves a hard nut to crack as truth keeps eluding anyone who tries to unearth it. This book brings out a contrasting image of Ellie Avery as she tries to balance issues in a manner I can only describe as ‘ calculative’. This begs the question; how long can she keep the whole situation under control as things unfold and secrets get unveiled presenting more and more dilemma? Whether she is evil or holy, devil or saint; it is all upon you as the reader to determine. And as you determine that, one question always clicks your mind; what would I do if it were me?

In the second book, Staying home is a killer; anything is expected here. As things turn out, planning and organizing life events calls for one to leave room for adjustments if need be. As Ellie Avery seeks to have her life in order, events come up which throw her off balance once more. Her perfectly planned life is distorted as she tries to figure out answers to various events happening around her.

Her husband’s deployment and her daughter’s separation coming hard on her; that does not seem as the only thing that needs to worry her at the moment. Or maybe not a thing to worry her at the moment at all. Why is it so? Her friend’s death which seems more of a murder than suicide seems more urgent than her husband’s deployment and her daughter’s separation.

As events unfold, things get out of hand. She finds herself once again in a line too risky for her as truth is being filtered from lies. And as the truth unfolds, things only get complicated than ever. With looming suspicions, events get more interesting. And yes, as it always turns out, the least expected events happen. Ellie Avery comes out as a character whose inner and hidden motives which drive her activities remain questionable. But at the end of the day, it turns out that her endeavors bear fruits. Whether the fruits are for her own benefit or not; that only remains upon the reader to decide after they are done reading the book.

Other books like “getting away is murder” as well as “milkshakes, mermaids and murder” Are in this series where Ellie Avery continues to prove that her mysteries are not about to come to an end. “Mistletoe, merriment and murder” is yet another book in this series that will have blood cuddling in your veins.

All said’ one thing remains crystal clear; Ellie Avery is a character you would wish to see and interact with in real life. Looking at the character in the series, you can’t help but look around to see who you would match up with her. It is however clear that Ellie Avery is a controversial character whose role in the series can never be overstated. She plays the key role of keeping her airforce husband and her daughter happy while ensuring that her secrets stay safe and remain intact. But how long can she keep her secrets? That, we will find out as the series goes on. Get it and find out how long she manages to keep her secrets intact. You may also find out if it happens that the secrets can’t be kept any longer;what happens next?


Book Series In Order » Characters » Ellie Avery Mystery

Leave a Reply