Book Notification

Ellie Jordan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper Books

Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Shadows (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crawling Darkness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terminal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Whispers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maze of Souls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lullaby (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Keeper (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tower (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Monster Museum (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Devil (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Necromancer's Library (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trailwalker (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Movie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lodge (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cabinet Jack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Wishes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunset House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Funtime Show (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miracle Mountain (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mortuary Manor (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Ellie Jordan series is a series of paranormal novels written by the famous American author J.L. Bryan. The novels of the series feature the main protagonist in the form of Ellie Jordan, who is described as a paranormal detective, specializing in removing the ghosts and from the houses haunted by them in her vicinity. The adventures of Ellie throughout the series, make her to face new and weird challenges. She faces a hard time on many occasions while dealing with the ghosts. The series is also known by the name ‘Ghost Trapper’, as Ellie is shown trying to trap the ghosts present in the haunted houses around the town. The Ellie Jordan series consists of a total of 5 novels published between the years 2014 and 2015. The novels of the series feature Ellie Jordan as trying to catch the unwanted ghosts and remove them from the lives of her clients. She takes up this job after getting complaints from many people of her town about certain ghosts haunting their houses. Also, Ellie has the skills of being a paranormal detective as well as an exterminator.

Ellie lives in Savannah, Georgia, which is considered to be one of the most haunted and oldest cities in the North America. Ellie carries out her job of catching unwanted ghosts from the outskirts of the city, after getting calls from her clients. Initially, when Ellie heard about the presence of a disturbing entity in the old mansion purchased by a family, she does not take it seriously. She thinks that it must be a residual haunting done by some restless spirit. But, when she herself encounters a confronting evil, which is more powerful and older than she had expected, she begins to realize that the news reports about the haunting ghosts in the city were true. Ellie visits the family who contacted her about the disturbing spirit in their old mansion house and finds that the evil spirit is rooted deep in the long and sordid history of the house. After investigating the house properly, she comes to know about deadly secrets related to sins and murders. Later, it is seen that the deadly spirit has a particular interest in the 10 year old daughter of Ellie’s client. Soon after, Ellie finds her own life to be in danger and she is expected to find a solution to the problem as soon as possible in order to prevent deadly outcomes. She decides to use exorcism to remove the dark entity from the house before it kills her client, his daughter and Ellie herself.

The first novel of the series was titled ‘Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper’ and was published by the Createspace publishing house in the year 2014. The plot of the novel opens up with the introduction of Ellie Jordan as a part detective and part paranormal exterminator. She carries out the job of catching deadly entities and dark spirits with the help of her exterminating and exorcist techniques. Ellie is depicted as living in Savannah, Georgia and working out of the oldest city in North America The city of Savannah itself is described be haunted by a number of unwanted ghosts over the course of time. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, a man contacts Ellie Jordan and asks her to help his family from getting rid of a disturbing ghost present in their recently purchased old mansion house. After listening carefully to the description of the man about the ghost, she thinks that it might be a typical restless spirit, trying to haunt them. But, when she encounters the evil spirit, Ellie comes to know about the dangers that it poses on the family. She had never seen such a deadly and powerful ghost in her life before. It was something unexpected for her in her profession as a ghost trapper. Later, Ellie Jordan learns that the ghost has deep roots in the history of the house, which had been a place full of sins and murders previously. The disturbing entity tries to go after little girl of the client and harm her. Seeing the lives of the family members of her client and her own to be in a great danger, Ellie tries to exorcise the deadly spirit away from the house, before it becomes successful in killing them.

The second novel of the series was published in the year 2014 as a paperback edition. It was titled ‘Cold Shadows’ and continued to show Ellie Jordan as a paranormal investigator and ghost trapper. The plot of the novel is set in the city of Savannah, Georgia just like the first novel of the series. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, several footsteps are heard in the attic of a house. Even the toys begin to play by themselves, which makes the owner believe that there is a presence of some evil spirit in one of the rooms of their house situated upstairs. Knowing that Ellie Jordan is famous for dealing with such cases, the owner of the house contacts her and tells her everything about the happenings in his room upstairs. After knowing the first hand experience of the owner of the house, Ellie thinks that she might be facing a new difficult case. The new client also tells her that her family is always by several ghosts present in the house as well as a poltergeist that comes out only at night and wrecks his house. Ellie begins her investigation about the ghosts and finds that the 7 year old son of the client speaks to some invisible friends all the time. The family thinks that he must be talking to some imaginary friends, but Ellie knows that they are the restless spirits of the dead children, who used to live in the house previously. In order to free the family from the dangerous entities, she is required to unravel the truth about the mysterious deaths of the family who used to live in the mansion around a hundred and sixty years back. She is also required to do it as soon as possible before the evil spirits present in the old mansion victimize her client and his children.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ellie Jordan

Leave a Reply