Book Notification

Ellie Midwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Austrian Books

The Austrian (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Austrian, Part 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Girl From Berlin Books

The Girl from Berlin / Standartenführer's Wife (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gruppenführer's Mistress (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
War Criminal's Widow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Indigo Rebels Books

The Indigo Rebels (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lyon Affair (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liberation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Metropolis Books

Publication Order of Women and The Holocaust Books

Emilia (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Who Survived / No Man's Land (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in the Striped Dress / Auschwitz Syndrome (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Brooklyn Boys Club (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Motherland's Daughter, A Fatherland's Son (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Knights and Dogfights (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Aftermath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Violinist of Auschwitz (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Who Escaped from Auschwitz (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl on the Platform (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The White Rose Network (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wife Who Risked Everything (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undercover Secretary (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Child Who Lived (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Have to Save Them (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Killing the Hangman (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The New York Doll (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Darkest Hour(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ellie Midwood is a published American author of fictional novels.

This USA Today best-selling author has won awards for her writing. Her books have also been relatively successful, being translated into 14 languages and counting.

The author first developed an interest in World War II thanks to her grandfather, who served in the military. When she was young, he would tell her about his time serving on the front line.

As she grew older, Ellie found a continuing interest in this subject. Her passion grew as she read about the war at that time to her writing about it on her own. She studied and graduated with her BA in the field of linguistics. That is when she decided to go for writing full time as a career. She also started work on her first novel, a full length historical novel called The Girl From Berlin.

Ellie is constantly adding new books and research material to her library. She also likes to engage her hobby of studying World War II and Holocaust history by searching for and collecting rare documents and memorabilia.

When she is not busy writing, she is busy doing anything regarding health. She is enthusiastic about yoga and is part adventurer and part neat freak. She is also a polygot, proud of her identity as a Jew, a Nazi Germany history expert, and a philosopher.

Ellie resides in New York with her fiancé and the two dogs that they share together.

Standartenfuhrer’s Wife is the first book in Ellie Midwood’s Girl From Berlin series. The book first came out in 2015. It was the winner of the Reader’s Favorite in the category of Historical Fiction for the International Book Award contest.

The book features the main character of Annalise Meissner, a young woman German Jew that has papers falsified. She’s living her life in Berlin relatively carefree in Berlin before the war. She’s a ballerina with talent and comes from a family with wealth.

Many changes are coming to Germany, and at first she doesn’t want to see or accept the changes that Germany is going through. But when the Jewish population starts to be targeted and the oppression begins, she doesn’t think that she can just stand by and be silent. She promises herself that she is going to help her people by any means necessary.

She soon falls for an old friend of her father, Standartenfuhrer Henrich Friedmann. The two of them get along reasonably well, even though he works for the Reich’s secret service. They seem to agree on most things, and then she finds out the reason for this.

Her spouse is a counterintelligence agent that’s working for the United States government. Together they begin their game against the Gestapo, which is trying to save as many lives as possible without managing to compromise themselves in the process.

She wants to save those that are being persecuted, but that’s not all. When she meets Gruppenfuhrer Ernst Kaltenbrunner, leader of the Austrian S.S., she isn’t intimidated by his presence at all. She doesn’t believe the rumors that are swirling about how brutal he can be, but this is a man trying to impress her and have her be his mistress. Loyal to her husband, this is something that will never happen.

Regardless, the game that she is in may end up changing everything. What will happen? Find out by getting a copy of the book that J. Magnus for Readers’ Favorite called ‘fast-paced and utterly enthralling’ and pick up The Girl From Berlin: Standartenfuhrer’s Wife today!

Gruppenfuhrer’s Mistress is the second book in The Girl From Berlin series by Ellie Midwood. This engaging book picks up with the main character Annalise from the first book and follows her story.

This time, Annalise is caught in a deadly game between the Allies and the Nazi Germany Secret Service. But things get even more tricky when she realizes that she has a choice. This means choosing to stay with her husband and be his faithful wife or start up a relationship with the RSHA’s Ernst Kaltenbrunner.

The only problem is that she is finding herself more attracted to the Chief every day, which means staying faithful may be problematic. Things may get even worse when she requests Dr. Kaltenbrunner’s help in getting revenge on her boss.

Annalise is upset and seeing red, all over the fact that Reinhard Heydrich may have helped in the death of her brother Norbert by suicide. Dr. Kaltenbrunner has always had a reputation for being hard and even as a monster, but Annalise wants his help regardless.

He may be taken back by Annalise’s request, but agrees that he will help her start a process that will result in her boss’s death. But once they start, there is no turning back.

Will Annalise be able to find revenge for her brother’s murder? Will she start an affair with Dr. Kaltenbrunner? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ellie Midwood

Leave a Reply