Book Notification

Elliott Kay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Good Intentions Books

Good Intentions (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Natural Consequences (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Personal Demons (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Past Due (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Low-Key Calamities (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Poor Man's Fight Books

Poor Man's Fight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rich Man's War (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man's Debt (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Medals for Secrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Man Out (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Man's Land (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wandering Monsters Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Days of High Adventure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life in Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Small Victories (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Restart (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elliott Kay is renowned writer from the United States, who is popular for writing science fiction, space opera, and military fiction novels. His writing career comprised of 9 novels so far, most of which have become widely successful. Author Kay’s novels are very popular among the hardcore readers of science fiction stories. They have liked his style of writing and unique description of the characters very much. Kay’s depiction of the plots and the storylines have been praised by many fellow novelists and some of the very prominent critics of the literary world. His books have received wide acclaim and great reviews in various literary magazines. They have even featured in several bestselling lists nationally as well as internationally.

Author Kay is particularly famous for his two successful science fiction series, the Good Intentions series and the Poor Man Fight series. The books of both these series are hugely popular and have succeeded in reaching out to a wide range of audience all across the globe. Author Kay hopes to continue getting the love and support of his fans for all his future books just like he has received for his already published novels. He intends to write many more exciting science fiction stories in the days to come and make them available for his dedicated fans to read and enjoy. As of now, he is working towards the plot development of the next novels of both his popular book series.

Author Kay’s literary career is just a few years old and he has managed to achieve a lot of success as an author in all these years. He has worked very hard throughout and still continues to do so. Kay wishes to keep entertaining the readers with interesting stories of space, military & science fiction, war, etc. He has even planned to begin a new series of novels and is expected to start working on it very soon. Author Kay is happily married and resides in the US along with his loving family. His family members also support his writing and believe in his work. The readers are eagerly waiting for the release of author Kay’s next book. Kay likes to interact with his fans through various social media platforms. He answers their queries and also keeps them updated about the recent happenings in his career.

A very exciting book series written by Elliott Kay is known as the ‘Poor Man’s Fight’ series. This series is also known by the name, Rich Man’s War series. It is comprised of a total of 5 books, which were released between the years 2013 and 2018. Each of the books of this science & military fiction series features the chief protagonist in the form of Tanner Malone. Author Kay has done the settings of the plots during the Civil War. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Poor Man’s Fight’. It was released as a Kindle Edition in the year 2013. The main characters of this book include Tanner Malone and Archangel.

At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Tanner Malone never had any intention of joining the military and becoming a part of the glory and honor. He didn’t wish to put on the uniform or earn medals by fighting on the battlefield. In spite of all these reasons he goes on to enlist himself in the navy of the home planet because of a few factors. The first one being shown to give a poor performance in school and meeting a disastrous end. This destroys his hopes for joining university. Then, he faces a lot of debt and the fear of becoming homeless. As soon as Tanner Malone signs up, he begins to regret the decision. The planet’s nearby space lanes face stalkings by vicious pirates. They pose as a great danger to the economic system of the planet as they want to indulge in a battle. As the fear of Civil war continues to rise, security fleet begins to vanish, thereby leaving the start system vulnerable.

In order to save itself from a deadly defeat, the Archangel star system starts expanding its military ambitiously. The new recruits are made to undergo rigorous training on a daily basis for 6 months. As Tanner Malone is one among the new recruits, he too faces the bare-knuckle brawls, constant stress, the rising demands of the cross training. And with every attack, the pirates seem to grow much more audacious. To make matters worse for Tanner Malone, he gets assigned on a tiny ship with impatient crew. In the end, Tanner Malone decides that if he has to deal with the bullying comrades, unforgiving space void, and the ruthless enemies, then he will have to get personal and up close. He makes up his mind to do what is required of him and be ready to face any challenges coming his way.

The next volume of this series is called ‘Rich Man’s War’. It was also published as in the Kindle format in 2014. Once again, author Kay has depicted Tanner Malone as the central character of the plot. There are other important secondary characters also that help to carry the story forward. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Tanner Malone continues his duty in the navy’s honor guard and seems to enjoy the new post. His recent experience with the pirates in space voids was very hectic and he was fortunate to survive all the conflicts. Now, Tanner Malone hopes remain out of any violent action in the stars for some time. However, his expectations fall apart very soon when he learns that Archangel’s government has taken the dangerous decision of defying the corporate dominance of the Big Three.

Archangel is known to be a prosperous state of the Union that includes 4 terraformed worlds. And now, with the unexpected and dangerous decision taken by Archangel, the threat of war looms the galaxy once again. After a short while, fighting at the interstellar level begins to escalate and because of this Tanner Malone is called to take guard in the front lines. He feels reluctant to go after having faced a heavy amount of action recently, but he does not have any choice. As Tanner Malone joins the fight, he finds it very difficult to differentiate between a pirate, protector, and politician. Later, some secret intels surface that informs about a large network of some bloody covert missions. There is also the rigged system of economy that has started enslaving its members. Tanner finds himself tested at the highest level. He thinks he has landed himself at such a perilous intersection that he will not be able to come out alive this time. He only hopes that the escalating situation of destruction comes a halt and peace gets attained in the stars again. But, Tanner also knows that praying alone cannot bring any solution. So, he gets indulged in the fight again with the intention of emerging victorious like the previous encounter with the pirates.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elliott Kay

Leave a Reply