Book Notification

Elsie Silver Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chestnut Springs Books

Publication Order of Gold Rush Ranch Books

Out of the Gate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off to the Races (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Photo Finish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Front Runner (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A False Start (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rose Hill Books

Elsie Silver is a Canadian writer of sexy, sassy, small town romance that loves a good book boyfriend and the tough and strong heroines that bring them down to their knees.

Elsie lives just outside of Vancouver, British Columbia with her three dogs, husband, and son and she’s been avidly reading romance novels well before she was probably supposed to.

She loves trying new foods and cooking, spending time with her boys (especially outdoors), and traveling.

She’s become a huge fan of her quiet five AM mornings, which is when she gets most of her writing in for the day. It is during this time of the day that she can sip a hot cup of coffee and dream up a fictional world filled with romantic stories that she can share with her readers.

“Off to the Races” is the first novel in the “Gold Rush Ranch ” series and was released in 2021. Vaughn has never had a problem keeping things professional with his employees. Until she waltzed onto his property. Billie is talented and mouthy. And she is so damn tempting. He cannot quit thinking about all of the ways he could possibly take her down a peg. He just cannot quit thinking about her, period.

They clash right from the moment they meet. And in such a small town, on an even smaller farm, it is tough to keep your distance. It is even harder to keep that friction from transforming into fire.

However keeping his distance? That just may be the largest struggle of all. Since Billie is the whole package: whip smart with this body that Vaughn fantasizes about when he’s alone, and possibly the only woman able to save his business, along with himself.

She drives him crazy. In every single sense of the term imaginable. Every smart-mouthed comment, every game that they play with each other, Vaughn just winds up wanting more from her. Wanting her closer, with him. Under him. He tries not to let Billie get to him, however the more time that they spend together the more that he craves her. Her trust, her lips, and her heart. He wants it all. At what cost, though? Because all of a sudden he doesn’t just want to win the races, Vaughn also wants to win the girl.

“A Photo Finish” is the second novel in the “Gold Rush Ranch ” series and was released in 2021. Cole has seen every square inch of Violet Eaton’s delectable body and she’s no idea who he even is. Until now. What happened between them online, in their chats, was just meant to stay in the past and be anonymous. Until it didn’t.

It is a small world, yet Ruby Creek is even smaller. When Cole moves to this tiny town, the grumpy facade that he has created slips a bit when they are forced to live underneath the same roof. Every flush of her cheeks, every time she begs him not to stop, every time her eyes flare with heat, the more he notices the ice he’s encased himself starts melting. Violet’s got him wanting things that he simply cannot want. Things that he has been dreaming about since he first laid eyes on her two years prior. Things he doesn’t deserve.

However his invisible wounds have got the power to ruin each of them. Being a former soldier, he really should’ve had the discipline to walk away, yet the more that he opens up to Violet Eaton, the more he wants to hang onto her. He returned from the war a completely different guy, yet his scars are deeper and a lot older than anybody knows. And that’s how he’d planned on keeping it; he had planned on keeping his secrets hidden. Until her.

“Flawless” is the first novel in the “Chestnut Springs” series and was released in 2022. The rules were simple. Keep his hands off of his daughter and keep out of trouble. However Rhett Eaton is now stuck with her. There is just the one bed. And well, rules were made to be broken.

Rhett’s the face of professional bull riding, the golden boy. He was anyway up until it all blew up in his face. Now his agent is telling him he needs to clean his image up, so he’s stuck with his ball-buster daughter for the rest of this season as his “full time supervision”.

He doesn’t need some goddamn babysitter, particularly one with a sexy smirk, skin-tight jeans, and a mouth she can’t quit running. A mouth he just cannot stop thinking about. Because Summer is not just yet another conquest. She sees through to the man behind the mask, and she does not run. Instead, she pulls him closer, even when she really shouldn’t.

She says it means nothing, while he says it means everything. She also says that there are boundaries they should not cross, that his reputation cannot take any further damage. Nor can her damaged heart. He says he’s just going to steal it anyway.

“Heartless” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2022. Working as a nanny for the world’s grumpiest single father should have been easy. Except Willa just can’t keep her eyes off of him. And he cannot keep his hands off of her.

Cade Eaton is thirteen years older than Willa and he hardly looks her way. Until she gets the guy into the hot tub one night for a round of truth or dare. Then all bets are off, and so are their clothes. He is gruff, and a bit rough around the edges. Yet broad shouldered ranchers that have filthy mouths and calloused hands are this here city girl’s kryptonite. So who is she to resist?

But it’s in their quiet moments together that he softens up. It is when he takes care of her that she realizes that his hardened exterior is a veneer. It is when Willa watches Cade go all sweet with his son that she truly falls for the guy.

Somebody convinced him once that his best was not nearly good enough. Yet Willa’s never felt more cherished than she does in his arms. Her contract might say this arrangement is just for two months, but her heart says this will be forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Elsie Silver

Leave a Reply