Book Notification

Ember War Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Ember War Saga Books

The Ember War (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ruins of Anthalas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of Heroes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earth Defiant (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gardens of Nibiru (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Battle of the Void (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Siege of Earth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crucible (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Xaros Reckoning (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ember War Saga (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Til Valhalla (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Richard Fox is an ex-army man turned Author. He spent around 10 years in the Army and was sent to Iraq twice during his career. He had a very successful career in the Army and was also the recipient of the Bronze Badge. He has written as many as 3 thriller novels and one War Novel. Some of his most popular series is the ” Eric Ritler Spy Thrillers” and the ” Ember War Series”. All of his books revolve around the War theme. Currently, he is living in South Arizona with his family.

” The Ember War” is the first book of the popular ” Ember War” series. The story starts off with an alien probe arriving on Earth with a very important objective. The objective is to protect Earth from a highly probably Alien invasion which will soon happen in the future. The Alien invasion is going to be severe and has the potential to wipe out the stars and cause huge damage to the galaxy. It can also result in the extinction of the human race. The chances of defeating this Alien invasion is on the lower side. However, in order to stage a fight against the aliens, the Probe has recruited Marc Ibarra, a brave and young inventor. In order to defeat the Aliens, Ibarra will have to build a powerful fleet which should be strong enough to fight the Alien army. The survival of the human race depends entirely on Ibarra’s ability to steer them to the path of survival. The plot is quite interesting and lays a solid foundation for the entire series.

Apart from Ibarra, another major character is Captain Isaac Valdar. He is in charge of the ships and is involved in almost every action scene. He has just lost his planet because of the Alien invasion and is a very troubled and depressed person. However, he is determined to defeat the aliens. One of the biggest skills of an author lies in making the readers feel emotionally connected with the characters of the book and Richard Fox has managed to do exactly that with Captain Isaac. As you keep on reading the book, you will get more emotionally attached to him and he will be one of your favorite characters.

Another important and lovable character of the book is Bretenfeld. Brietenfeld is actually a carrier ship but she is as important as any other character in the book. In order to defeat the Aliens, she has been entrusted a major responsibility. Another character which you will like is Lieutenant Hole. He was a junior Marine Officer but he had a very strong personality and was in the middle of every action.

The pace of the book is quite good. It was neither too fast nor too slow. One of the best things about the book is how Richard Fox managed to pay attention to the small details of Military Technology. The action scenes were also described in details. The story is not predictable and is interesting enough to keep you engrossed. Richard Fox has succeeded in making a wide range of characters with different kinds of personalities. All t\he characters have an interesting story line. This is the best thing about this book. It is not all about action and killing. It has a character driven story. Overall, it can be said that it is a very interesting book and is a must read for SciFi lovers.

The book doesn’t exactly end in a cliffhanger. But there are several unanswered questions which will make you eagerly wait for the further editions.

” The Ruins of Anthalas” is the second book of the ” Ember War Saga”. Richard Fox starts off from right where he left in the first book. It is believed that the key to the survival of mankind lies in an ancient holocaust. Plenty of people were killed during the Xaros invasion and those who have survived the invasion are too weak to fight the Aliens when they return. In order to rebuild the Defence of the Earth, they have to get hold of a cryptic message. The message is from an alien race. However, the problem is that the message lies in a place called Anthalas which is beyond the enemy line. In order to get hold of the message, they have to somehow cross the enemy line. The responsibility of getting the message was entrusted to Breitenfeld. Breitenfeld set out on a journey to reach the distant alien world. However, upon arrival, it has been revealed that apart from Earth, there are many other powers who are interested in the powers of the secret planet. It will be interesting to find out whether the Ruins of Anthalas indeed holds an ancient secret or is just a trap.

The Xaros are not currently in Anthalas but they can arrive anytime soon. This is why Breitenfeld must get the job done quickly and shouldn’t waste any time. Breitenfeld should also try to avoid other powers. Unfortunately, at the same time, there is also the presence of another power called the Toth. Toth used to be an alliance of Xaros and they still share a friendly relation. Thus now, humankind also has to fight Toth apart from Xaros. The battle field is slowly getting more crowded and the odds of survival are getting less day by day.

In this book, we are introduced to several new characters. We also get to know more about the existing characters. We also get to know more about some of the other Alien spices like Qa’resh who are also trying to fight Xaros. Like the Qa’resh, there are some other friendly Alien species as well. However, the majority of them are enemies. Just like the previous book, this one also has a well-paced storyline and there are plenty of maritime action scenes. At the end of the book, there are definitely not many humans left. It will be interesting to see how they are able to fight the Xaros whose powers are increasing with each day. This is what makes the 3rd book very interesting.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ember War

Leave a Reply