Book Notification

Emily Blackwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Demons Duet Books

Demons and Darlings (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deals and Daggers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fae of Rewyth Books

House of Lies and Sorrow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Sins and Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
War of Wrath and Ruin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trials of Saints and Glory (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Fae and Fortune (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Golden City Books

Wings So Wicked (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wicked Flames Saga Books

All The Crown's Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
All The Crown's Embers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
All The Crown's Ashes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Out of the Cauldron(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emily Blackwood is a bestselling young adult fantasy and general fantasy novelist that is best known for the “Wicked Flames Saga” series of novels.

The author made her debut when she published “All the Crown’s Shadows” in 2020. She now has more than half a dozen works to her name across several series that include the “Fae of Rewyth” and the “Wicked Flames Saga” series.
Over the years, Emily has become known for penning some magical stories with sassy and persistent heroines that defeat their inner demons and overcome the impossible.

They also usually come with some gorgeous heroes that the sassy heroines usually fall head and heels in love with.

On the personal front, Emily Blackwood calls herself a 23-year-old native of Edwardsville, Illinois.

She has said that she has always loved reading fiction ever since she was a child. In fact, it was from her love of reading that she developed a passion for writing that would eventually make her into a fiction author.

While she has achieved much success ever since she published her debut novel in 2020, she still works a day job. Nonetheless, she has asserted that she intends to keep on writing until she can make it into a full-time professional career.
Emily currently makes her home in Chicago, Illinois where she lives with Mister her cat. Blackwood also loves interacting with her fans on social media and can often be found on platforms such as Instagram, TikTok, and Facebook.

“All the Crown’s Shadows” by Emily Blackwood asks which would be better between kill or be killed. The biggest complication is that surviving could mean sacrificing one’s soul.

It has been centuries since the gods left Aslan on its own and this means that magic had all but become extinct. But that is just what Ruby believes.

When she is forced to fight for her life after she was the victim of a kidnapping by the king’s men, she finally realizes that the gods have been interfering with her destiny.

Something much darker and much greater lies within the Capital’s walls. Will she live long enough so that she can find the truth about how much evil can be found inside Aslan?

With some unexpected help from the mysterious but young prince, Ruby could finally achieve revenge the one thing she has been desirous of for years.

It makes for an action-packed debut in which the lead grows as she learns about sacrifices, life, and love.

Emily Blackwood’s novel “All the Crown’s Embers” is an interesting work that continues to follow the life and times of Ruby and Aiden.

When the Shadow Forest indicates that there is an imminent attack the two start preparations to protect their city. Aiden is planning on returning to the City and making use of Ruby’s magic to protect himself.

Meanwhile, Ruby has been planning on attacking the Rakshasa before they can hurt people. However, the problem is she is rusty as she has not used her magic for years. Moreover, Aiden and Jax have been pulling Ruby apart in two different directions.
It is left to Aiden to protect the city and if he is to be successful he needs to have a queen by his side. Ruby needs to make a decision on whether she will handle the Rakshasa and her demons herself or fight by Aidens side by staying in the City.
With each passing day, evil is coming closer and Aiden and Ruby need to put their differences aside and work together. They have to do this to save their loved one or they could just lose everything.

Emily Blackwood’s novel “All the Crown’s Ashes” opens with the king of Nevervein having been kidnapped by Cadoc of Ithidora. It is left to Ruby and her friends to deal with the fallout of what has happened.

Almost everyone in the land expects Ruby to use her powers to get back the king. When she loses control of her power while practicing in the Shadow Forest, Ruby is no longer so sure that her magic could save anyone even Aiden if he were to need it.
On the other hand, Cadoc has different plans even as Aiden is a prisoner in the kingdom he now calls his own. Aiden will be leading the Blood Moon Ceremony and invited Ruby to be his personal guest.

This could be the only chance that she would have of getting close to the man. But her magic could be causing much more harm as it has been becoming darker with each passing day.

Soon enough, Ruby is forced to make a treacherous journey to Ithidora, which is where she discovers the dark thing Cadoc has planned for Aiden and herself.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emily Blackwood

Leave a Reply