Book Notification

Emily Goodwin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Contagium Books

The Truth is Contagious (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Contagious (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deathly Contagious (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Contagious Chaos (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dawson Family Books

Publication Order of Grim Gate Books

Publication Order of Hard to Love Books

Publication Order of Love & Marriage Books

First Comes Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then Comes Marriage (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love is Messy Books

Publication Order of Malus Mafia Books

Publication Order of Reaper Academy Books

with Jasmine Walt

Publication Order of Rebel Hearts Books

Outside the Lines (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Silver Ridge Books

Publication Order of Stay Books

Publication Order of Thorne Hill Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Never Say Never (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One of Many (With: Marata Eros) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Call Away (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free Fall (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Emily Goodwin is a paranormal romance author from Indiana, where she lives with her husband and Vader their German Shepherd dog.

Goodwin grew up watching shows such as “Charmed” and “Buffy the Vampire Slayer,” given that she loved scary things even as a little girl. She loved the dark magic, demons, and ghosts that she found compelling and terrifying at the same time.

Emily Goodwin was first introduced to zombies when she watched “Zombieland” and then got into movies and games such as “Resident Evil.” But that was just the introduction to the genre and the real passion came when she penned “Contagious.”

She had one day dreamed of zombies and she became so obsessed, that she knew she just had to write about them. She never knew about the stereotypes against female zombie authors and managed to make a name for herself and become one of the most powerful voices in the space.

Emily Goodwin has several influences in the world of horror fiction but the one person she admires the most is Alexia Purdy. She loves her for her writing and the fact that she is always willing to help aspiring writers just starting out.

Emily Goodwin’s novel “Cheat Codes” is an angst-filled forbidden love story of Archer and Quinn. Archer has been the best friend of Dean, who is Quinn’s brother ever since they were in college, which is where he met Quinn.

He had always been interested in her but he did not desire to damage the family-like relations and friendship he had with Dean. Moreover, she was too young for him to act on his feelings.

But they cannot ignore their chemistry when they meet at Dean’s engagement and wedding party. They do their best to fight it, but it is only a matter of time before they give in.

Archer and Quinn will have you on the edge of your seat from start to finish as you anticipate what comes next. The author also makes for quite a cliffhanger that leaves her readers dying to know what happens next.

It is a novel with all the angst, the fire, sweetness, and fun you would always wish for in a forbidden romance and it could not have been more amazing.

“End Game” by Emily Goodwin sees Archer being forced to head back home for work. They have been having a lot of struggles not the least of which is Quinn’s pregnancy and a long-distance relationship that is taking its toll.

They both had to make some tough choices on how to move on with their lives. Archer had been offered a job that was a lifelong dream and he has to decide whether to take it or not. We also get insights into his past life and how his past decisions may affect his current life.

The author also introduces many more of his family who seem to be a fun and loving family that would do anything for their loved one.

Archer and Quinn were quite the beautiful couple in the first novel and they continue to steal hearts in the second. They fight all that is thrown at them and manage to come out together and on top of everything.

Overall, the novel is quite a great read that is raw and emotional. Emily Goodwin showcases why she is one of the most popular romance novelists of her time as she writes about the all too real struggles that people in a long-distance relationship have to deal with.

Emily Goodwin’s novel “Side Hustle,” tells the story of police officer Weston Dawson. All he wants is to become county sheriff but his wife has run off, leaving him to take care of his four-year-old son.

He loves Jackson his son and hopes he can have a good life. Since he is close to his family, his sister is determined to see him become sheriff and hence gets Scarlet an experienced woman to be Jackson’s nanny.

She is a fun and beautiful woman who is good with Jackson, and it is not long before Weston starts developing feelings for her. He thought love was a feeling he would never have again but she awakens it with her gentle fire.

From the time she had laid eyes on him, she knew she was in over her head given how manly and handsome he was. She knew she should have immediately rejected the job and left but now that she has bonded with Wes and Jack, there is no turning back.

Family had always been something that she put first, even if she never had the perfect childhood. She cares for Jack and Weston and wishes they could be together forever but Wes is a cop and she has quite the past.

What had started as a side hustle soon morphs into a family. Will Scarlet be able to find her happily ever after as she is not so sure if Jack and Wes will love her back?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emily Goodwin

Leave a Reply