Book Notification

Emily Liebert Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

You Knew Me When (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
When We Fall (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Those Secrets We Keep (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Women (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretty Revenge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfectly Famous (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Facebook Fairytales (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modern Day Miracles (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emily Liebert is a USA Today bestselling American writer of women’s fiction, contemporary, adult fiction, thriller, chick-lit, romance, and mystery stories. She has written five books in her career so far and all of them are widely successful. Recently, Liebert published her fifth novel, Pretty Revenge. Author Liebert made her debut in her field of novel writing with the 2013 book called You Know Me When. This was followed by her second book called When We Fall, which was published a year later. Likewise, she wrote and published her third and fourth book in 2015 and 2016 respectively. All her books have been released under the banner of Penguin Random House. Liebert has often featured in various media outlets such as Oprah Radio, Today Show, Martha Stewart Radio, Anderson Cooper, The Couch, The NY Times, The NY Post, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Huffington Post, Wall Street Journal, Boston Herald, etc. She has also appeared as a spokesperson for Bill Gates’ Microsoft on various radio and TV channels all across the nation.

Author Liebert was born on May 28, 1976, in New York City, New York. She was brought up in her hometown and was educated at Horace Mann School. Liebert graduate from Smith College with a bachelor of arts degree in English Language and Literature. After the completion of her college studies, Liebert got her first employment at ABC News with the post of an Executive Assistant. On this job, Liebert honed and improved her organizational skills. She also helped to produce TV specials. Even today, Liebert is a whiz with the To-Do lists. Author Liebert developed a passion and interest in writing from her childhood days. When she was offered the opportunity to become the Chief Editor of the luxury lifestyle magazine called The WAG, she grabbed it with both hands. This magazine covered Fairfield and Westchester Counties and proved to be a great boost for her writing career. Liebert worked there for a term of five years and wrote numerous articles, including travel, beauty, celebrity profiles, and fashion.

After quitting from The WAG, Liebert jumped at her next adventure and established herself as a full-time writer on a freelance basis. She penned lifestyle pieces for numerous press outlets as a freelancer. In 2009, author Liebert was chosen to edit the NY Times bestseller by Kerry Kennedy, Being Catholic Now. The next year, she published her first book called Facebook Fairytales. This book was featured at the Frankfurt Book Fair in 2010. Liebert was invited as an honorable guest among 19 other celebrity authors that included Russell Banks, Lisa See, and Elizabeth Kostova at the renowned 2010 Literary Feast. This privilege is reserved for only buzz-worthy and bestselling authors and helped to increase Liebert’s popularity to a great extent.

Shortly after this stint, she received an offer from Microsoft to be its spokesperson for the partnership of Bing with Facebook. Liebert appeared in more than 30 TV and radio shows in this regard and it garnered exceptional publicity for Microsoft as well as Liebert. When Liebert is not busy with her writing projects, she can be found teaching classes of Pure Barre. She also indulges herself in interesting activities like traveling, reading, cooking, and eating in her spare time. Harley Davidson is her favorite ride. As of today, Liebert resides with her loving husband named Lewis and 2 sons named Hugo and Jax, in Westport, Connecticut. Occasionally, she enjoys eating Chinese food late in the night. Liebert is grateful for all the love and support she has received from her fans and hopes to continue entertaining them for as long as she is capable.

A renowned book written by author Emily Liebert is entitled ‘When We Fall’. It was released by the NAL publication in 2014. The main characters mentioned in this book include Allison Parker, Logan, Charlotte Crane, etc. Liebert has set this novel in New York. Initially, it is depicted that Allison Parker relocated to her suburban hometown in New York with the hope of a fresh start. Previously, she used to enjoy city life, but all the joy was lost after the untimely death of her husband. Now, she is determined to focus on the upbringing of her 10-year-old son named Logan and reviving her art career. Allison does not anticipate the resurfacing of her past. But, when the wife of the best friend of her husband from a summer camp gets acquainted with her, things start spinning out of her control.

Charlotte Crane once believed that she had everything in her life, a beautiful daughter, a loving husband, financial security, etc. But, she suffered from a strained relationship with her younger sister and a fractured marriage. When she sees the newly arrived Allison Parker, Charlotte thinks of building a friendship with her. Soon after, she starts seeing her life through the eyes of Allison and it becomes impossible for her to ignore the cracks in the seemingly flawless existence of hers. As Allison tries to heal from her loss, Charlotte keeps getting distant from her dear ones. Their emerging friendship seems to be the perfect antidote for both of them, but only until things begin to fall apart.

Another excellent novel penned by author Liebert is entitled ‘Those Secrets We Keep’. It was also published by NAL in 2015. This book contains the essential characters in the roles of Sloane, Hillary, Georgina, and a few others. The setting takes place in Lake George, New York. The book opens by mentioning that Sloane seems to be having a perfect life. She has an adoring life partner, good financial security, and a lovely daughter. Sloane spends her time happily as a stay-at-home mother, but she keeps getting the feeling that someone or something is missing from her life. Hillary also has a loving husband and a prosperous career. However, she faces the problem of not being able to conceive. Georgina has lived her life as a wild child on her family’s money and never had to worry about anything. When she realizes that she could be tied down forever due to an unexpected drastic life change, she decides to escape. These three women come together to spend a long summer vacation in Lake George and share each other’s problems. Even in the idyllic location, the tensions in their lives continue to mount. At this point, they come to terms with the fact that they cannot keep their shared secret hidden any longer.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emily Liebert

Leave a Reply