Book Notification

Emily Lowry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beachbreak High Books

It Had to be Mason (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Could Only Be Tyler (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Was Always Jace (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Was Still Asher (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hallisburg Prep Books

The Boy I Love to Hate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy Who Steals Hearts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Only Boy Off Limits (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rumors and Lies at Evermore High Books

Chase Jones Is My Fake Boyfriend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trey Carter is My Rebel Boyfriend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dylan Ramirez is My Forbidden Boyfriend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Noah Lyons is My Movie Star Boyfriend (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kai Taylor is My Enemy Boyfriend (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Christmas Crush (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emily Lowry is a young adult romance author of the Hallisburg Prep, Beachbreak High, and Rumors and Lies at Evermore High series. Her stories are full of happy ever after, fun, witty characters, and fascinating dates. If you enjoy reading swoony romance books with plenty of high school nostalgia, Emily Lowry’s books are highly recommended. Emily writes from her home in the rocky Canadian mountains, and when not writing, you will find her baking cakes, hiking with her pet dogs, and paddleboarding.

It Had to be Mason is the first book in Beachbreak High book series by Emily Lowry. We are introduced to Zoe Walsh, one of the most awkward girls in Beachbreak High. Over the years, she has been madly in love with her crush, but she’s never had a chance to talk to him. What would she even discuss with him? She doesn’t even know anything about boys or dating, and the only thing she knows the best is dancing.

Mason McClellan is a handsome and famous quarterback who sleeps with all the girls he wants. He is the brother of Zoe Walsh’s best friend. His plan for the year is to take the most beautiful girl in school to Homecoming. But the girl refuses Mason’s offers, and sadly he’s got two left feet. When Zoe advances to Mason for dating advice, he makes her a deal. If she becomes his dance teacher, he will teach her how to date successfully. The lessons Masons has in plan for Zoe include how to get your crush to notice and date you and how to kiss. The last thing the two expect is to fall madly in love with each other. But as the big homecoming event draws closer, Zoe is left to wonder whether dating Mason is just a lesson when it all feels much like a real thing.

It Had to be Mason is a fascinating young adult sweet romance book. If you enjoy reading stories about adorable dates, intriguing characters, and laugh-out-loud moments, then you will love Emily Lowry’s series debut novel. Besides the romance aspect of the novel, Zoe excels best in creating a cast of characters that are likable and easy to connect with. The protagonist, Zoe, is a fun and genuine character with all her insecurities, questions, and suspicions whether she will finally succeed in dating, kissing, or making love. These questions are normal, and every teenager will relate to this character eventually. Zoe deals with all this healthily, which is both important and refreshing. This helps young people discover and realize that they can have good relationships and not drag along with drama and suffering.
Mason is a fascinating book boyfriend. He is thoughtful, considerate of others, and a great human being. He and Zoe are cute together, and right from their first interactions at the beach, it’s clear that even though he is her brother’s best friend, they also have a strong bond. You will love how they end up helping each other, him with his dating lessons and her with his dancing lessons. Mason is super sweet and handsome in everything he does for Zoe.

The Boy I Love to Hate is the Hallisburg Prep series debut novel. We are introduced to Mia, who just transferred to Hallisburg Prep to complete her studies as her parents are struggling. She is never a fan of sudden life changes, but she begins to enjoy studying in Hallisburg Prep as she gets to know it better. The only thing she despises the most in her school is Sutton Reilly, a quarterback on the school team. His father often pressures him to play better on the school team when he only wants to practice music. Additionally, he hates Mia as well.

Luckily or you’d rather say unlikely, the two anonymously connect with each other through music via their message application, HP Chat, and the two never know who is on the other side of the computer. In real life, the two are forced to organize a fundraiser for the school so that they can eventually learn to get along and work together. What happens next is history, as tension and chemistry between Sutton and Mia during the rest of the book will keep you hooked to the last page. Overall, The Boy I Love to Hate is an enemy to lovers, a secret identity to prep school romance books. The main characters in the story, Sutton and Mia, experience an instant connection. The two have underlying issues. For instance, Sutton is a young man who has always wanted to be viewed as more than an overconfident playboy. Mia hated men of his caliber, so she automatically hated him. Then through secret texting, the two immediately connect and fall in love with who they are from underneath.

Chase Jones is my Fake Boyfriend, the first book in Rumors and Lies at Evermore High. Like the previous Emily Lowry book series, this series is all about quarterback stars, fake relationships, and sweet and unforeseen love. Meet Abby Murrow, an introverted journalist for a school paper no one cares about. When her longtime crush, the school’s editor, gives her the assignment to write about the school’s social life, she is forced to get a first-hand taste of high school. But how can you write about a social life you have never experienced?
On the other hand, is Chase Jones, an all-star quarterback representing Evermore Highschool. He is friendly, cute, and popular. But why do his relationships end less than a month after being featured on the school’s gossip mobile app? After discovering that Chase has a mystery on his hands, Abby makes a deal: she will fake be his girlfriend and figure out the person sabotaging the relationship. Chase would take her to the best parties, secret spots, and the legendary Christmas Crush as a reward. But as Abby gets to spend more time with Chase, she can’t help but wonder if their relationship is supposed to be fake or real.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emily Lowry

Leave a Reply