Book Notification

Emily Wibberley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Last Oracle Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Always Never Yours (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I'm Being Honest (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time of Our Lives (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
What's Not to Love (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Roughest Draft (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
With and Without You (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do I Know You? (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Vacation with Your Ex (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Breakup Tour (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heiress Takes All (With: Austin Siegemund-Broka) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

That Way Madness Lies: Fifteen of Shakespeare's Most Notable Works Reimagined(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emily Wibberley is an American author of young adult romance from South Bay. Growing up in South Bay, Wibberley spent much of her time playing Xbox slaughtering zombies and watching “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” doing his thing. During this time, she developed a voracious appetite for reading and her love for feisty heroines was born through reading the likes of Jane Austen and “The Hunger Games.” She went to Princeton, where in 2014 she graduated Magna Cum Laude and decided that she wanted to pursue a career in writing. “Sacrifice” published in 2015 was her first novel and it went on to become an award-winning novel and the first of the “Last Oracle” series of novels. Some of the awards that she won include the Next Generation Indie Book Award, Beverly Hills Book Award and the International Book Award. Since publication, the novel has been a Young Adult bestselling title and spent more than four months on the Top Ten Teen bestselling list on Amazon Kindle. When she is not reading or writing her young adult novels, she loves to watch action flicks with Bishop and Hudson her two German Shepherd dogs she named after the characters from “Aliens” by James Cameron. She also loves to play instruments though she prefers video games.

Emily Wibberley met her author husband Austin Seigemund-Broka in high school. The two had a love for Shakespeare though Emily decided to study psychology at Princeton while Austin went to Harvard and studied English. As such, it is not a coincidence that the two people who shared a love for Shakespeare would eventually team up to write young adult romantic fiction. While Austin studied English, Emily beat him to publishing and it was not until she had written the three novel sin the “Last Oracle” series that they teamed up to start writing novels. Their first co-written novel was “Always Never Yours” that they published in 2018. They have also written “If I’m Being Honest” and “Time of Our Lives,” all of which are high school novels about first love and literature. In a recent interview, Wibberley asserted that while she has done most of her work in the young adult genre, she has some manuscripts in science fiction, fantasy, urban fantasy, and some contemporary romance.

Emily’s novels are set in Mesoamerica as she has always loved the culture ever since she read Gary Jennings’s “Aztec” as a teen. While she could have set her novel in Western European settings, she thought it would be too cliché to have another novel in Medieval Western Europe. Moreover, she believes that Mesoamerica provides an inspiring and rich culture that needs to be explored. Just like many authors publishing was not so easy until she decided to become a self-published author. Browsing through several book covers on Amazon, she realized that there were many novels with the B.R.A.G medallion on their covers. She decided to participate in the contest, submitted her manuscript and was surprised when she won.

“Sacrificed” the first novel of “The Last Oracle” series by Emily Wibberley introduces Clio. She had ascended to the title of last Oracle when King Sheehan’s adviser the vicious Mannix killed off all her family. As the last Oracle, she can see the fate of everyone except her own. But she does not like her new role and had never wanted to have the responsibility it brought. Clio thinks being Oracle is a curse and not an honor, particularly given that she has received no training. To survive, she decides to go to Morek, where Oracles are anathema and could be sacrificed the moment they are spotted. But she poses as a slave to keep her identity secret though she soon finds herself imprisoned. In prison, she meets Riece, a high ranking warrior though she is taken with him and her instinct whispers that he is not as ruthless as he seems. It seems they are both fascinated with each other as they have some good chemistry and tension. However, she is afraid that he may kill her if he comes to know of her real identity. She is becoming ever stronger and is now seeing visions of the growing brutality of Mannix. Clio needs to stop the man but it will not be so easy given his power and influence.

Wibberley’s “Forsworn” is set a year after Clio embraced her destiny as an oracle and made a sacrifice to the gods. The only relation she has in the world is an estranged brother who wants her dead while her oldest friend is the prince turned king with a sinister agenda. To make it even worse, the man who was once so much in love with her hates her with a passion. Clio had to break Riece’s heart in an attempt to save his life from the deities. She now serves the deities and all she sees when she closes her eyes are never-ending wars against the touched that cause much bloodshed. Complicating matters even further is the fact that she needs to hide her forbidden powers by pretending to be the King’s mistress. If the spies were to learn of her powers, she could be killed. When her former lover comes back with a beautiful new ally, Clio knows that it is time to forget about him though they first have to team up to fight a mysterious unsullied warrior with supernatural powers. To reclaim the city, she has no choice but to fight alongside Riece and discovers she still has feelings for him. She also has to finally deal with questions regarding her origin and she is not sure if she is ready for the answers she may get.

Emily Wibberley’s “Divined” is the epic conclusion to “The Last Oracle” series. Clio is finally free of the deities and has managed to get back her powers. However, she cannot trust her visions and is left on the outskirts of Sheehan weak and alone. When the Emperor learns that some Oracle has somehow managed to escape from the purge, he places a bounty on her head and now Clio needs to flee to Cearo the ancient city. But what Clio does not know is that the Deities have other plans and it is not long before she is facing off with uncanny priestess with supernatural powers among a range of other foes. Meanwhile, the Empire is restive as there are rumors of shifting alliances and Riece is forced to seek out Clio and comes armed with a plan that seems desperate at best. He asks Clio to return to Morek, to the sacrificial pyramid where she started out. Once there ,she is to fight her father who has become the greatest enemy and almost unimaginable evil against the Empire.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emily Wibberley

Leave a Reply