Book Notification

Emma Curtis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

One Little Mistake (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Find You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night You Left (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep Her Quiet (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Invite Me In (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emma Curtis
Author Emma Curtis was born in Brighton and grew up in London. Her fascination with the darker side of domestic life is what inspired her to pen her first psychological suspense, “One Little Mistake”.

Emma had wanted to write for a long time yet started after she had her second child and needed something to fill her mind. She didn’t have any luck but she did learn a great deal. For many years, she worked as a secretary and then began writing again once her oldest headed off to university. Four years and several manuscripts later she found a wonderful agent named Victoria Hobbs at AM Heath. The toughest thing, harder than even writing or finding a publisher, is finding somebody to represent her.

The moment she believed she could be a writer, was when she won first prize in a Short Story contest. It was like she was given the permission to say that she is a writer. It was a wonderful moment for Emma for which she’ll always be grateful for, as it has spurred her on.

She was drawn to the psychological thriller over other genres because she loves them. Emma’s an eclectic reader and will read all kinds of fiction, however a good psychological thriller, or domestic thriller is her guilty pleasure.

“One Little Mistake” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2017. You trusted your best friend, and you really shouldn’t have. Vicky Seagrave is blessed: a doting and successful husband, great friends, three beautiful kids, and a job that she loves. She should be absolutely happy.

She makes this split second decision which risks everything that she holds dear, there is just one person that she trusts enough to turn to. However Vicky is going to soon learn that a single mistake is all that it takes to; that if you are careless with those that you love, you really do not deserve to keep them.

This is a dark page turning debut novel of lies, friendship, and deceit that is sure to keep you reading well into the night. Emma delivers a fast paced story with an ending that is shocking to the core. Packed with twists and turns, this one is going to keep you guessing until the very end.

“When I Find You” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2018. What do you do when somebody takes advantage of your biggest weakness?

Laura wakes up after her office Christmas party and she sees this man’s shirt lying on the floor, she’s terrified. However this isn’t any ordinary one night stand regret. Laura suffers from severe face-blindness, a condition which means that she is totally unable to remember and identify faces. So the guy she spent the entire night dance with and kissing, and the guy she believed she brought home was ‘Pink Shirt’.

However the shirt on her floor is actually blue. Now Laura has to go to work every single day and face the guy that took advantage of her condition. The guy she doesn’t have any way of recognizing. She does not know who the guy is, yet she’ll still make him pay.

Emma delivers the type of twisty-turny, smart novels that gets the cogs working, and keeps you up late reading. The characters and premise are entirely different from anything else out there. This is a horrifying and disorienting thriller novel which will leave you questioning everything and everybody right up to the final page. It’s so good you will put everything on hold until you’ve devoured the whole thing.

“The Night You Left” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2019. It just takes a second to unravel a perfect life. Grace’s fiance disappears without leaving a trace the night after he proposes to her, her whole life gets turned upside down. However has Nick walked out on her, or is he really in danger?

While Grace desperately searches to find answers, it quickly becomes obvious that Nick was not the uncomplicated guy that she believed she knew. And when she finds a hidden tragedy from his childhood, she realizes a terrible truth: that you can run away from your past, however your secrets always end up catching up with you.

This novel conjures an atmosphere of quiet menace, while also being unpredictable, clever, and beautifully written.

“Keep Her Quiet” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Jenny just gave birth to the baby that she has always wanted. She has never been as happy as she is right now. Leo, her husband, knows that this baby girl cannot be his, so he has never felt so betrayed.

The same night, Hannah, a vulnerable young woman, wakes up and finds that her newborn is lifeless next to her. She is crazed with grief. When chance throws Hannah into Leo’s path, they hatch a plan which is going to have shattering repercussions for all involved.

Years later, this sixteen year old girl reads this article in some newspaper, and embarks on this journey to learn the truth all about herself. However what she ends up learning is going to put everything that she has ever known, as well as her own life, into grave danger. Because some folks will go to rather desperate lengths in order to protect secrets that their whole lives are built on.

“Invite Me In” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2021. To those that believe they know her, Eliza Curran has got it all: a stunning home, two healthy kids, and an adoring and wealthy husband. Nobody would even guess the reality of her life: trapped in an unhappy marriage to a controlling man, and she longs for a way out.

When she takes on this new tenant, her life changes in unexpected ways. Dan Jones is perceptive and charming, and he soon becomes a friend to the entire family.

However Dan’s arrival threatens to upend Eliza’s fragile world. And when somebody has as many secrets as she does, the tiniest of slips could ruin everything.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emma Curtis

Leave a Reply