Book Notification

Emma Davies Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Adam and Eve Mystery Books

Death by Candlelight (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at the Dinner Party (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death on the Menu (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Beresford Hall (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Clearwater CastleBooks

Secrets of Clearwater Castle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Little Cottage Books

The Little Cottage on the Hill (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer at the Little Cottage on the Hill (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to the Little Cottage on the Hill (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Little Cottage on the Hill (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rowan Hill Books

Letting In Light (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turn Towards The Sun (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Summer & Wynter Mysteries Books

The Mystery of Montague House (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales From Appleyard Books

A Year at Appleyard Farm (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lucy's Little Village Book Club (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mystery Stalker (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House at Hope Corner (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beekeeper's Cottage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Husband's Lie (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wife's Choice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
After the Crash (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Island Secret (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emma Davies is a contemporary romance and cozy mystery author. She once worked in a design studio, and she’s a finance manager during the day and a writer at night. Emma is a mother of three who loves reading, spending time with her family singing aloud in her car.

Letting In Light
When Ellie Hesketh suffers a car accident, she’s rescued by a handsome man named Will. All she can remember about this mysterious man is that he had blue eyes until she goes to get some first aid training only to find out that Will is the teacher.

The story opens up with a prologue that introduces Will and Ellie in very unusual circumstances then the story skips to one year later. The training goes well, and it isn’t as bad as she earlier thought, and she ends up making some friends.

Suffering from lack of confidence after Robbie broke her heart, she currently lives with Jane, her best friend. She has no idea what direction her life is moving, and when she finds a house in Rowan Hill, she sees it as an ideal distraction and a breathing place to figure out what to do next.

Ellie relocates to Rowan Hill to have a Fresh Start. She also wants to figure out what she will do with her life; now that she’s getting over a breakup, she hopes her new place will be ideal for recovering.

When she thought she would get the peace she was looking for, she finds a neighbor with a habit of chopping logs at night, and to her surprise, this neighbor happens to be Will McKenna. She begins to spend time with him after discovering that he also came to Rowan Hill to find healing. Can this place work magic for them?

Will has many secrets, and Ellie finds more details about him with time. He has his reasons for keeping things to himself. After Finn, his brother, comes back to the estate, they begin to plan for their future. At this point, Ellie realizes that she isn’t the only one who has come to look for refuge in Rowan Hill.
From what Ellie learns, Will is an anti-social person who keeps everything to himself and sometimes can be grumpy. Even though there are some things that Finn doesn’t talk about, Ellie tries all she can to fix things so that everyone can find happiness once more. Will is so damaged, and his life is complicated, while Finn has decided to stop running for his past.

Rumors say that Will is gay, and his wife left him because he couldn’t sire kids. However, that doesn’t stop Ellie from getting close to him, and the more she gets close, the more she develops some interest in him.

As Ellie is determined to save the estate, she finds herself trying to keep the two brothers, and she is sure she can come up with a way to do it. Will her mission be successful, or might she be getting herself into something that she should have avoided?

As distraction comes their way in the form of a plan to transform Rowan Hill and its beautiful estate, the three put all their efforts into having the plans approved as they work their magic to bring Rowan Hill to its initial glory. Friendships are formed, alliances are made, and it doesn’t take long before some secrets are uncovered.

Letting In Light is a great story, and the author has incorporated some surprising elements. Even though the topics are sensitive, Emma has done a fantastic job describing them wonderfully and sympathetically.

The story has some depth, and the lead characters are interesting and amazing. The story draws the reader so quickly and keeps them engaged to the last page.
Ellie is a strong lady who loves baking and always tries to make life better for the people she cares about. Even though Will has bad moods at times, he is sweet and caring, while Finn is a charming and cheerful character.

The story is heartwarming and heartbreaking while touching on themes of forgiveness and friendship. The characters are likable with good depth, and their flaws and interactions are warm, making them more realistic.

Turn Towards the Sun
Lizzie is surprised after receiving an invitation to attend a job interview in Rowan Hill. She likes work areas with impressive art and tearoom with sweet cakes. Lizzie doesn’t believe how lucky she is when Ellie, who operates the place, informs her that she has to start working as soon as possible. She is happy to learn that her accommodation will be catered for so she has less to worry about.

Lizzie has always been looking for a chance to escape the place she was brought up in, and Rowan Hill gives her a perfect chance. Both Will and Ellie are living happily and have found Rowan Hill to be a nice place with Ellie’s ideas, making it a happy and thriving place for anyone to lust for.

Will is an artist, and after he gets a commission in London, Ellie is sure that this will be the end of her blissful bubble. They will stay apart for a couple of months, and she wonders how she’ll survive since she wasn’t used to staying away even for hours.

Can she manage to stay alone? Can her friends help her stand the boredom, or will it come at a cost?

Strange things begin to take place at Rowan Hill. Initially, it appears to be some misunderstanding, but later, it’s evident that someone is trying to scatter the peace the residents were used to, and the evidence seems to point at Lizzie. Just when Lizzie had found a home somewhere peaceful, would she be the one responsible, or is there someone else behind it?

Lizzie is a smart girl who’s naïve and inexperienced. She’s a fast learner, and these are some of the unique qualities that make her fit in Rowan Hill.
Even though she’s nervous at first, she soon finds herself, and when weird things start happening at Rowan Hill, she finds herself at the center of the mystery. Might she be the mastermind of the puzzling things happening, or is someone framing her?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emma Davies

Leave a Reply