Book Notification

Emmy Eugene Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bluegrass Ranch Books

Winning the Cowboy Billionaire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roping the Cowboy Billionaire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Training the Cowboy Billionaire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Parading the Cowboy Billionaire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promoting the Cowboy Billionaire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Acquiring the Cowboy Billionaire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving the Cowboy Billionaire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Convincing the Cowboy Billionaire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chsetnut Ranch Billionaire Cowboy Books

Cowboys Never Marry Their Best Friend / A Cowboy and his Neighbor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowboys Never Kiss Under the Mistletoe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy and his Christmas Crush (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy and his Daughter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowboys Never Get A Second Chance (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy and his Boss (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy and his Fake Marriage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy and his Secret Kiss (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cowboy and his Skipped Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Texas Longhorn Ranch in Chestnut Springs Romance Books

Cowboys, Cattle, and Other Confusing Things (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kissing Her Cowboy Boss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claiming Her Cowboy Kiss (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreaming of Her Cowboy Prince (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Emmy Eugene is a romance novelist from the Midwest best known as the author of the “Chestnut Ranch Cowboy Billionaire Romance” series of novels. She made her debut with “A Cowboy and His Neighbor” that she published in 2018 to widespread popularity and critical acclaim. The Texan author loves Texas, cowboys and dogs, which is why she always includes these aspects in her works. She also does weave themes of hope, love and second chances in her romance novels. Since she wrote her debut, she has become prolific and now has more than seventeen novels over two series.

Eugene’s novels usually come with a lot of life tips and useful information for her readers. They have an unpretentiousness and refreshing delicacy that makes use of native constructs in the storytelling. Her novels are recollections of history even as they incorporate poetic and lyrical lines. Instead of writing history in a dry manner, she provides a 360 degree view of difficult subjects which make her novels empowering yet easy reads. The author invites the readers to enter into the sometimes painful but often happy worlds of her characters and opens their minds into how people can be so complicated in their individuality. Emmy Eugene’s novels are usually a reminder that everyone is a product of their experiences that no other person could fully comprehend.

In Emmy Eugene’s “Cowboys Never Marry their Best Friend,” we are introduced to Jenna Wright. She had been brought up next to the Chestnut Ranch and thus knew the Johnson brothers inside out. Seth Johnson was best friends with her older brother and in her younger years, Jenna had a huge crush on him. But she tells herself that it was a long time ago and she has moved on. But she recently got divorced and moved back into town and the old feelings she had for Seth seem to be resurfacing. Will the man ever notice her given that he now runs a dog rescue operation and is so busy with the ranch. They had been working on a project named Edible Neighborhood but soon ran out of money until Seth learns that he was the heir to more than two billion cosmetic empire business. They now have the money to finish their Edible Neighborhood project and he could not be more ecstatic. He ends up kissing her when telling her the news and he tells himself it was by accident. His feelings too are coming to the surface and he can no longer just ignore them. He thought she was just his best friend but the feelings are coming on too strong. Will they be able to put the rocky past in the rear view mirror and make a happily ever after?

Emmy Eugene’s “Cowboys Never Kiss Under the Mistletoe” is the story of Travis Johnson. During Chestnut Spring’s Octoberfest he had gone to a speed dating event and was fortunate enough to get two numbers. One had already informed him that she did not see them going anywhere while the other said that she already had a boyfriend. It hurt that it had all been for nothing but then lady luck smiles on him when he attends his brother’s wedding and spots Millie that is recently single. She had broken up with her boyfriend and he decides to take his shot and asks her for a dance. But his brother says it is not proper to be dancing under the mistletoe. For Travis, the only thing to do in the circumstances is to kiss Millie which he proceeds to do. Millie Hepworth is a party planner and he is so busy keeping the ranch going while his brother is on honeymoon. He thinks the only thing he can do to keep Millie from leaving him is to hire her as party planner for a Christmas get-together at Chestnut Ranch. Should have been no big deal but he works a lot and is not a big talker especially in the presence of a sassy and successful woman such as Millie.

Emmy Eugene’s “Cowboys Never Get a Second” is the story of Russ Johnson. He has the experience and degree to enable him run a ranch and even make it a success. But he has billions in his bank account and even if he did not know how to run the ranch it would not matter. But his heart cannot take the hit and hence when Janelle Stokes his ex-girlfriend comes to Chestnut Ranch with a dog that needs a new home, they start seeing each other again. She had been worried about how the girls would react to having Russ in their lives and using lawyerly logic she had broken up with him. But as they collaborate in expanding the dog rescue facilities, Russ involves the kids so seamlessly that she thinks of changing her mind and giving their romance another go. But her ex husband wants to mend things with her and is back in town to reclaim his family which complicates things.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emmy Eugene

One Response to “Emmy Eugene”

  1. PJ Carson: 1 year ago

    I have really enjoyed the Chestnut Ranch series – than you for writing these books!


Leave a Reply