Book Notification

EMP Survival in a Powerless World Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of EMP Survival in a Powerless World Books

Broken Lines (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Homestead (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm Surge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Power (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lights Out (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Cabin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Stand (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Static (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surviving the Collapse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aftermath (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grid Down (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Orchard (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hideaway (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackout (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
EMP No Power (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anchorage EMP (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survival in a Powerless World (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pulse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protecting Our Home (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
EMP Ranch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Longest Night (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkest Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cabin in the Woods (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into The Dark (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Coldest Night (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Powerless (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
How We Survive (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off the Grid (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Homestead (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survive The Night (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seeking Shelter (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Break Down (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiteout (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Safe Passage (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fading Light (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
EMP: San Antonio (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden Prepper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defending our Homestead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Shelter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallen Grid (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of the Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hartford Homestead (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
They Come at Night (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Light (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Light (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Homestead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harper Pier Homestead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outrun the Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Powerless Sanctuary (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homestead in Shadows (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Descent into Darkness (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dodger Run Homestead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enduring Flame (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Shadows (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The series of novels “EMP Survival in a Powerless World” is a set of novels written by more than a dozen authors.
The authors most of whom are from the United States include the likes of James Hunt, Clay Wise, Alexandria Clarke, Joey Wells, JS Donovan, Carter Woods, Roger Hayden, William Stone , Rober J. Walker and Colton Lively, among several others.

As brilliant authors of survivalist literature, the authors came together to pen the series of novels that has now become one of the most popular in the genre. The first novel of the series was James Hunt’s novel “Broken Lines” that was first published in 2014.

The “EMP Survival in a Powerless World” series of novels tell some interesting survival stories featuring a range of survivalist characters. The novels tell of the fight to survive in a world that has to deal with food shortages, no power and fending off the stronger armed marauding groups that take from those deemed weaker.

With conditions so bad, people need to dig deep to survive and often resort to primal reactions. While most people believe there are things they would not do even in the most challenging situations, these novels show just how people can throw every moral principle out the window to survive and feed their families.
The authors show the primal nature that having to survive often brings out in almost all people. Each novel provides a different protagonist and showcases how he reacts to the events following a world changing EMP strike.

“Broken Lines” by James Hunt is the debut novel of the “EMP Survival in a Powerless World” series. It tells of a man who had been a prepper for the longest time and even had a cabin deep in the woods where he used to spend the weekends with his wife, teenage daughter and son.

The family had stocks of food and weapons which made them feel safer in case there was a meltdown of society. But an EMP is not something Mike had ever prepared for and when it happens society quickly goes to the dogs.

Mike sets off an explosion in his house to cover his family’s escape while he is left behind, presumed dead. Meanwhile, the family heads to the safety of their cabin while Mike gets out of the house and begins the search for his wife and children.

Mike is a driven man who wants to protect his family at all costs and this results in a violent, sometimes depressing and exciting story that shows the worst and best of society when it is crunch time.

“Static,” the second novel of the EMP Survival series is a work by James Hunt. It introduces Wren Burton, a Chicago architect who does not have much time to spend with her husband and children as she is always working. She just learned that her teenage daughter has not been attending school and is at a loss at what to do.

An EMP only makes matters worse as their world begins falling apart. She needs to find her children and husband and head somewhere safer. Soon after, her supplies begin running out as people she had come to see as friendly neighbors become desperate.

Her husband had been working outside the city as a paramedic when the EMP stuck. She needs to get him and all the supplies they can lay their hands on and get to a safer place.

Nathan, who is her husband’s colleague, informs her of a place where they could find sanctuary but he neglects to tell them of what to expect when they get there. It is going to be trial by fire when they get there.

James Hunt’s third novel in the “EMP Survival in a Powerless World” series is “The Final Stand,” which follows police detective Mike who is just off his biggest case. Working with his partner, they have managed to apprehend a serial killer and his partner is on the way to the Feds with his prisoner.

Meanwhile, Mike will be attending his father’s funeral with his family. Only Kat, his sister, cannot attend the funeral since she had differences with her father and had moved away many years ago. They had tried everything to get her to come back but she prefers the isolation and loneliness of her new life.
But suddenly there is an EMP attack on the day of the funeral and Mike remembers the many warnings his sister had given him. There is no power and the mobile phones and cars do not work which soon causes a collapse of society.

He now needs t0o get his family including his mother and sister to a safe place before figuring out his next move.

Book Series In Order » Characters » EMP Survival in a Powerless World

Leave a Reply