Book Notification

Empire’s Corps Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Empire's Corps Books

The Empire's Corps (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Worse Enemy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
When The Bough Breaks (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Semper Fi (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Outcast (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
To the Shores (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reality Check (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retreat Hell (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thin Blue Line (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Surrender (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
First to Fight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
They Shall Not Pass (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Culture Shock (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolf's Bane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cry Wolf (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Favour The Bold (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knife Edge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Halls of Montezuma (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prince's War (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prince's Gambit (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Princes Alliance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forsaken (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Christopher G. Nuttall is an author of science fiction novels. He was born in 1982 in Edinburgh, where he was raised and currently lives along with his partner.

Chris made a site that was dedicated to alternate history. However, eventually it was not enough and so he started writing full length novels.

Nuttall has also independently studied history a lot and this has given him a solid foundation to develop worlds that are able to go together. It’s also given him a good base with which to tell his stories. Chris first started writing full time once he had graduated from college.

He first became an officially published author with the publication of Patriotic Treason. The novel was the first in Nuttall’s fictional Martial Law series of books, and he added a sequel to follow it up. Since then he has published many books and many more series too. He has also dipped his toe into the waters of digital publishing and released a novella with the assistance of Amazon Kindle publishing.

Christopher G. Nuttall is the creator and author of the Empire’s Corps series. This engaging fictional series kicked off in 2012 with the release of the debut novel in the series. As you may have guessed, it is fittingly titled The Empire’s Corps. A sequel was released shortly after, titled No Worse Enemy. A third novel came out in the series, and then another. There are now well over a dozen books in the series with more room to grow if the author wants to add to an already impressive number of novels.

The Empire’s Corps is the exciting first story in the series carrying the same name by acclaimed action and adventure science fiction writer Christopher G. Nuttall. If you love Star Wars or science fiction stories by H.G. Wells or Isaac Asimov, then this is a series that you really might enjoy!

When it comes to those in power, you never directly tell them the truth unless they want to hear it. The setting is one filled with chaos as the reader comes into it, as the Galactic Empire is in the final stages of its death. As a result, things are just falling apart just about everywhere.

Captain Edward Stalker commands the Terran Marine Corps. He was formerly on a mission that went south, a mission that disastrously attempted to stop terrorists on the home turf of Earth. Then he makes the error of speaking the truth to those in power, which is never a good idea.

Stalker gives away some home truths to a man who is actually one of the most powerful people in the entire Empire. As a consequence of his loose lips, the captain as well as his crew are put into exile. They’re sent to a world called Avalon that is situated on the Empire’s rim. The posting isn’t meant to be fun, but it’s not meant to be that difficult either.

The trouble is that chaos has truly broken out everywhere. Bandits and looters are everywhere in the country lands, and there’s an insurgency that has broken out. The insurgency may just be the thing that finally breaks the Empire’s hold on Avalon as it is fairly tenuous already.

There’s no more order and it’s looting and anarchy and a free for all everywhere that you look. The Captain and the Marines have found themselves in what is a classic situation of everything falling apart. The corrupt civil government is also not that interested in trying to put a lid on everything.

It’s up to Stalker and his crew to try and put a lid on the economic and political chaos that is raging. Avalon is a world that is threatening to be torn apart by all that is going on. Can the Captain and his Marines take on a situation that is far from manageable?

They’re determined to try because if they fail, it means that the Empire may just be ended for good. Who knows what will take its place? The fight to save the Empire has begun. But is it a war that can be won? Check out this fast-paced and fun first novel in the Corps series by Christopher G. Nuttall to find out!

The second book in this series is titled No Worse Enemy. The reader comes into the sequel having just left Edward Stalker and his team on the home world of Avalon. At the start of this story, that took place six months ago.

The team was exiled to the planet and they were given a posting detail. However, things quickly went to the left and then they were up a creek without a paddle as the entirety of the planet erupted into full blown chaos. The Empire ended up leaving the Rim area and they were officially on their own.

Ever since that happened, Avalon has been pretty much left alone. It’s been singularly isolated from the galaxies and settled universes for some time. When an organization takes over the planet– or at least tries to– will the Marines be able to stop these pirates from dominating Avalon?

The team finds themselves fighting against enemies that they never thought possible. Meanwhile, in the shadows, someone craves power. The team has a lot on their hands to deal with when a civilian ends up being kidnapped and made to join a crew of pirates.

The Marines are doing all that they can to try and restore some order back to this planet. Even though the Empire has departed with no sign of return in the near future, the Marine team feels that it is their duty to try and keep the Empire intact as much as they can.

This may be more complicated to pull off than they originally thought. The pirates may have even more resources than they would hope for and even some type of strategy to take over the planet. Will it work, or is something else destined to replace the Empire? Check out the second novel in the Empire’s Corps series by Christopher Nuttall to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Empire’s Corps

Leave a Reply