Book Notification

Erast Fandorin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Erast Fandorin Mysteries Books

The Winter Queen (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Turkish Gambit (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Leviathan / Leviathan (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death of Achilles (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Special Assignments (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The State Counsellor (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Coronation (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
She Lover of Death (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Lover of Death (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diamond Chariot (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
All The World's a Stage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black City (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Saying Goodbye (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Erast Petrovich Fandorin is a Sci-Fi-ish 19th century Russian detective agent and the hero, main character of a series of Russian historic detective books by Boris Akunin. Boris Akunin is the put in writing name of Grigory Chkhartishvili, who was born in the Republic of Atlanta in 1956. A philologist, essayist, critic, and translator of Japanese. Akunin published his very first detective stories in the year 1998 and has undoubtedly become probably the most broadly read writers in Russia. Erast Fandorin is a sleuth in the 19th century at St. Petersburg of Russia. In each and every novel, Fandorin is referred to as a master and an expert of conceal, which he makes use of in order to integrate felony hideouts and in also the stakeouts. Novels coming from the Erast Fandorin series happen to be translated in over 30 languages.

Book # 1 the Winter Queen

This series describes the story happened in Moscow in May 1876. What can result in a proficient student from a very prosperous family to shoot him while in front of a promenading general public? It is assumed that boredom and decadence are the reasons. But youthful sleuth Erast Fandorin isn’t pleased with the final outcome that this demise is an open and shut instance, nor using the original detective work the precinct has carried out and for a good purpose. The weird and heartbreaking suicide is shortly linked to a definite case of a murder, witnessed by Fandorin firsthand himself. Counting on his confident pure intuition, the keen detective falls into an investigation leading him across European countries, getting him at the middle of a huge conspiracy with the most serious of ramifications.

Book # 2 The Turkish Gambit

It is in 1877, and battle has busted out between Russia and Ottoman Empire. In the dangerous environment of a Russian field armed service, Erast Fandorin, former diplomat and extraordinary detective Erast Fandorin stumbles on his the very most confounding case. Its complications are just compounded by the existence of Varya Suvorova, a fatal critical and really gorgeous woman with ground-breaking beliefs who may have concealed herself as a man to be able to get back together with her highly regarded Fiancé and comrade. Despite Fandorin will save her life, Varya can barely tolerate to thank this type of lackey of the throne for his endeavors. When Varya’s fiancé is charged with espionage and encounters execution, nevertheless, she should consider Fandorin to discover the real culprit, a quest that pushes her to reckon along with his bravery, detective mind, and a piercing look.

Book # 3 Murder on the Leviathan

This story is placed in Paris, 1878. Peculiar antiquarian named Lord Littleby and his 10 servants are merely killed in Littleby’s estate on the rue de Grenelle and an invaluable Indian scarf is missing out on. Police commissioner named Papa Gauche retrieves just one part of proof from the crime field, a golden key in the shape of a whale. Gauche quickly deduces that this key is in reality a solution of passageway for the Leviathan, a massive steamship soon to go away Southampton on its first journey to Calcutta. The assassin should be between its travelers.

In Cairo, a young Russian diplomat boards the ship with a great shock of white-colored hair none apart from Erast Fandorin, the famous detective of Boris Akunin’s book The Winter Queen. The sleuth connects to forces with Gauche to find out which of 10 unticketed travelers on the Leviathan is definitely the rue de Grenelle colossal.

Showing his hat to Agatha Christie, Akunin gathers a multi-colored toss of suspects which includes a deceptive Japanese physician, a professor who makes a specialty of exceptional Indian artifacts, an expectant Swiss lady, and an English aristocrat with the hunger for accumulating Asian treasures , all who are connected together till the crime is fixed. As the Leviathan steams towards Calcutta, will certainly Fandorin manage to investigate Gauche and find out who the murderer is, even while the ship’s passengers are killed, one by one. Currently a global sensation, Boris Akunin’s newest page turner transfers the reader returning to the gorgeous, unsafe past in a ornately atmospheric story of suspense on the ocean.

Book # 4 The Death of Achilles

In 1882, right after 6 years of international travel and venture, well-known diplomat and investigator Erast Fandorin comes back to Moscow down the middle of Mother Russia. His Moscow home-coming is certainly not peaceful. In the resort where he and his devoted if impertinent man-servant Masa are lodging, Fandorin’s old war hero buddy General Michel Sobolev has been discovered dead, fell in his arm chair by an evident heart attack. But Fandorin thinks it as an abnormal cause. His accusations direct him to the bedroom of the stunning singer, not precisely a courtesan identified as Wanda. Evidently, in Wanda’s bed, the general confidentially breathed his last moment.

In 2005, two additional Fandorin novels named The Turkish Gambit and the Councilor of State were converted to big budget films by Filip Yankovsky and Dzhanik Faiziyev. The Turkish Gambit received 3 Golden Eagle Awards for best art design, costume design and for film editing, while Councilor of State earned 2 awards for the best leading actor, Nikita Mikhalkov and for the best supporting actor, Konstantin Khabensky).

Ying and Yan has additionally been performed on stage in Russia, with both equally versions carried out back to back on 2 sequential days. They fulfilled with crucial acclaim. Just before September 2006, almost all Erast Fandorin movies, plays and TV programs happen to be produced in Russian language exclusively.

The Crime Writers’ Association of Britain selected Akunin for the Dagger Awards in 2003 for the book The Winter Queen, which is a translation of the novel called Azazel. Murder on the Leviathan was selected for the best European Crime Novel in the Gumshoe Awards of 2005. Coronation or the Very last of the Romanovs earned the Russian Anti-Booker award of 2000 in the classification of Brothers Karamazov. In 2012, the writer, Boris Akunin has declared in his very own blog that his book The Diamond Chariot will be adapted into a TV Series creation project of Central Collaboration. Sergey Ursulyak is scheduled to direct the series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Erast Fandorin

Leave a Reply