Book Notification

Eric Helm Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Scorpion Squad Books

Publication Order of SEALS Books

Ambush! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackbird (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rescue! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Target! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breakout! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desert Raid (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Recon (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Infiltrate! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assault! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sniper (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Attack! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stronghold (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crisis! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure! (As: , With: Kevin D. Randle) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Super Vietnam: Ground Zero Books

Publication Order of Vietnam: Ground Zero Books

Publication Order of Wings Over Nam Books

Chopper Pilot (With: Kevin D. Randle,Cat Branigan) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild Weasels (With: Kevin D. Randle,Cat Branigan) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Linebacker (With: Kevin D. Randle,Cat Branigan) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carrier War (With: Kevin D. Randle,Cat Branigan) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bird Dog (With: Kevin D. Randle,Cat Branigan) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eagle Eye (With: Kevin D. Randle,Cat Branigan) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eric Helm is a pseudonym used by a writing team of Bob Cornett and Kevin D Randle. Kevin is a retired Army lieutenant and served in Vietnam as a helicopter pilot, where he fought 1100+ hours of flight time. He had active duty with the army and later the Air force.

Kevin graduated from the University of Lowa and had advanced degrees for California Coast University and American Military University.

Bob Cornett was born and raised in the small town of Lowa, where he developed a skill for fishing and hunting. HE HAS BEEN A PRIVATE investigator, an outdoor writer, a fire medic, and a college instructor in creative writing and EMS. He passed away on April 1st, 2022.

Vietnam Ground Zero
Vietnam Ground Zero is the debut in the Vietnam Ground Zero Military thriller series. The book is set in the Republic of Vietnam in 1965, where the elite Green Berets are conducting pacification by assassination operations.

Sergeant Anthony Fetterman leads his Special Forces group on patrol on the South of Vietnam border before crossing Cambodia. Their mission is to eliminate a fatal enemy and end the war once and for all. The patrols go out with no surety of whether they’ll come across the Viet Cong, who are great fighters.
When Sergeant Tyme and Fetterman are arrested due to the murder of a foreign national based in a neutral country, Captain Mack Gerber is not ready to let them go without staging a fight.

The stink of dead bodies started increasing in the almost invisible fog that Fetterman had experienced before in Vietnam. One of the bodies belonged to a missing ARVN patrol killed by a Viet- Cong assigned by a Chinese general based in Cambodia.

The Special Forces team is caught up in a CIA operation to kill the Chinese commander but find themselves targeted by an Army general who has pressed charges of killing a foreigner in a neutral country.

It’s a huge story for an American newspaper correspondent based in Vietnam. The CIA says they don’t know them and the squad leader soon starts fighting the army, the press, and against time.

Gerber soon finds himself racing against the clock to save his men, who have been pressed charges after doing the job they were trained to do. Can he and his squad succeed? And can the tide of war turn in their favor? Might they have a spy in their team?

The novel is action-packed and qualifies as an authentic historical thriller featuring a story of an American battalion as they battle to survive during the Vietnam War.

Most of Eric Helm’s novels are entertaining and unique, and Ground Zero is no exception. The author lets the reader follow the Scorpion Squad, and the situations and problems with the chain of command are incredible.

For fans of military fiction filled with humor, this could be a perfect novel for you. The plot is almost straightforward as the Special Forces try to take out Chinese advisers in Cambodia. Reading about what the team experiences is very intense, and it shows that it’s time we appreciate the people who take part in wars.

Character development and interaction are significant from the first to the end. The author has done an excellent job in creating realistic and believable characters, making the story authentic.

Fans interested in the Vietnam War or any other war, this’s an ideal book for you. The author has done good research, and he understands that officers do not always lead the patrols and understand the ODA so well.

The storyline is so brilliant to keep the reader hooked to the end.

Body Count
Body Count is the debut in the Scorpion Squad series. One day Gerber’s team woke up with nothing else to think of but thick hot jungle and, most importantly, the Viet Cong. The following morning, around three hundred men were groaning, chopping, and sawing a hole in that hell.

It’s in that hole where Captain Gerber and his Scorpion Squad planned to build a shop. That was right in the Viet Cong’s backyard. He has the arduous task of setting up a camp fast and defending it from the Viet Cong while still keeping the people in the base alive.

He also has to deal with a general based in Saigon who is so obsessed with a body count and thinks the camp should be situated elsewhere to win the local hearts and stay alive. Gerber wanted the VC to know that they didn’t control or own the delta anymore.

Gerber’s team wanted to buy time, but they soon realized that Victor Charlie owned the clock. The team that feels so much prepared to win the war without asking for help elsewhere.

Charlie had other plans of his own, and the clock was still ticking; it meant that hell could break loose anytime, and no survivors would leave to do anybody count.

The novel had everything one would want to be featured in a military fiction novel. There are a lot of action, realistic dialogue, and brave fighting men facing all the odds. The most dangerous villains are the senior officers climbing the ladder in the army.

The story details how camps were built and used to defend using both Unorthodox and conventional methods. It also explains why patrols were done and how the Viet Cong raided the camps. All the characters are well developed and come to life.

The author has also provided the reader with detailed information on the tactical inventory and placement on the hilltop. The humor blends in with suspenseful fight action as the story progresses to ensure the reader stays entertained.

The novel depicts the worst and the best of what was going on at the time of the war, especially its horror. Before the end of the story, you’ll see how the Special Forces fighters deserve a lot more credit for their hard work and determination.

The author has crafted the book so that the reader will be left begging for more. Be sure to meet action right from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eric Helm

Leave a Reply