Book Notification

Eric Smith Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inked Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl and the Grove (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Read the Comments (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Can Go Your Own Way (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jagged Little Pill (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
With or Without You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Geek's Guide to Dating (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Body Talk(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
First-Year Orientation(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eric Smith is an American published author. In addition to being a writer, he also works as a literary agent and a blogger.

Originally from New Jersey, Smith first hit the bookshelves in the nonfiction genre in 2013. This is when his first book, The Geek’s Guide to Dating, first came out. The book was humorous in tone and was published courtesy of Quirk Books, which put it out in December. The book did very well and sold so many copies that it ended up being translated into a few languages. This is a funny and straight forward guide to what geek guys should do when wanting to meet women, when going on dates, and more.

Smith spends a lot of time writing his books. When he is not busy doing that, he is working in his job as a literary agent. There he represents all types of writing, from fantasy to science fiction to young adult and even non-fiction as part of P.S. Literary.

Eric Smith is the creator and the author of the Inked series of fictional novels. This series is intended for young adults to read but can be a great story option for readers of any age! If you like fantasy, this is a great series for you. It debuted in 2015 with the publication of the first book in the series, which is titled Inked. Inked was then followed up by the engaging sequel, which came out in 2017 and is titled Branded.

Smith is also the author of the full stand alone fiction book The Girl and the Grove. This novel came out in 2018 and follows the challenges and obstacles that a teen girl named Leila faces as she lives her life. She hopes that adoption will be the end to her problems, but could that really be the case?

Inked is the young adult fantasy novel and the first in the fictional series of novels by Eric Smith. The popular book had many praising Smith’s efforts. Fellow author Kristi Helvig called the fast paced novel a ‘page-turner’ and commented on all the mayhem, mystery, and magic within. Other author Kat Zhang noted that the book was based on a ‘captivating idea’ with a great cast of characters and creates its own world of living magic found ‘on every page’.

Readers can pick up Inked and immediately escape into a fantasy world where magic is real and the characters are just as interesting as people in real life! This is a totally unique world that readers will be drawn into from the moment that they pick up this book.

When it comes to being inked, some people aren’t afraid of it and others are. When what you fear the most is getting a tattoo, sometimes the only way to get over the fear is to do it. In this world, it may be your one shot at surviving. Back in the day, tattoos were seen as rebellious and a way to adorn your skin while also setting yourself apart.

These days, and in this place, tattoos are a lot different. From the second that the ink– which is magical– gets under the skin of the person getting inked, they have the ability to choose your destiny. This is a world where the ink that you get ends up having the final say on your fate. It’s for this reason that main character Caenum cannot wait to get away.

There are just so many reasons that he wants to escape, and the time that he can get away can’t come quickly enough. He wants to get out of this place and is ready to leave everything behind. This includes, Dreya, also his closest friend, and his family. The fact that this is technically his home does not sway him. When it comes to his desire to have a choice and actually experience freedom, Caenum is willing to give up all that he cares about and knows just to get away from the oppressive nature of having his destiny decided for him.

It seems like a good plan. But little does Caenum know that he is about to upset an important Scribe. The same person that is on the schedule to be the one to bestow Caenum’s Ink to him when his 18th birthday officially arrives. This will set things into motion and start some events happening that are going to make things a little complicated. As a result, The Citadel will be after not only him, but his family and friends too.

The Citadel is the government there, and it is not only corrupt but fears magic too. They are a formidable enemy to have and Caenum is about to go on a quest that he never saw coming. Best friend Dreya will be joining him, along with Kenzi, another companion for the trip. They are attempting to get to a town no one knows about called the Sanctuary.

This secret place would be the one location where those who have magic in their veins are secure. Nowhere else in the world is this the case. As the group makes its way towards the Sanctuary, they may find out the truth when it comes to Ink. Not only that, but they will find out where it came from and in the end discover why they are uniquely placed to stand in the way of the powerful Citadel. Can they stand up to Ink and destiny along with the government and survive? Read Inked to find out!

Branded is the second book in the Inked series by Eric Smith. Once Caenum found destiny, and now he is in for the fight of his life. He once was an average guy, and now he’s a rebel leading an army.

The Conduits practice an old and forbidden magic and now have made their way around the Realm. There they free cities from the hold of the Citadel. But when a traitor betrays them and their safest location ends up destroyed, Caenum will go with his army into the wilderness to avoid the Citadel. They want his weapon, and he must do all that he can to protect it. Will they get their hands on it? Read Branded to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eric Smith

Leave a Reply