Book Notification

Eric Suddoth Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Solomon's Dreams Books

The Hunting at Huntington (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Preying for Revenge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Price of Freedom (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Possession (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Intertwined (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Untold Story of the Darkest Days (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Dream Chasers: A Journey of Faith (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unsung (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eric Suddoth
Eric Suddoth was born and grew up in Western Kentucky. When he isn’t working as a CPA, he writes inspirational and mystery books along with weekly posts on his blog.

He is also an avid traveler who is always up for a new place to explore. He is passionate about helping others chase their dreams.

Eric got the inspiration for “Solomon’s Dreams” years ago, as he liked the idea of having a character that had dreams which started happening. He just had the internal struggle of figuring out what he could do with them.

Then he went with his parents to Washington D. C. and saw how his mom interacted with strangers on the subway. The rest is history. The first victims in the novel were based on his parents. He loves his parents, but sees how easy it would be for somebody to take advantage of them and he soon came up with the plan of the devious killer.

He has many ways to get inspired to write. He will let his mind wander and he keeps coming back to a similar story or character, then he scribbles this idea down. That said, he doesn’t begin writing that moment. Eric gives it a few months before he does to ensure that he truly likes the idea. He also gets moments of inspiration from walking or driving in silence. He just allows his mind to drift off and daydream. He finds people are never too old to daydream.

For Eric, the best part of being a writer is just sitting back and allowing the story to write itself. The story coming to life and getting to know the characters is quite an amazing feeling for him. Eric’s had many moments when he believed the story would go in one direction and while writing a chapter, ended up shocked at how it ended. It is like the story comes alive and Eric is just writing down what happens. He finds it is an unbelievable feeling.

Eric’s debut novel, called “Solomon’s Dream”, was released in the year 2018. His work is from the mystery, suspense, and inspirational genres.

“Solomon’s Dreams” is the first novel in the “Solomon’s Dreams” series and was released in the year 2018. Solomon “Solo” Davis is a man of faith, however, even for him not every little thing is believable. How fast his life gets turned upside down when he comes face to face with a doubt. Can he possibly believe in something so impossible?

What if your dreams of last night, became the reality of today?

The senior news anchor read the top story, and Solo held his breath, just waiting to hear about the death of the older couple or that kidnapping. He already had a couple of his dreams oddly come true with frightening detail. Solo couldn’t help but wonder if it was some strange cosmic coincidence, some million to one chance that each of his dreams really happened. Could this totally be happening?

Solo prayed hoping that the perfect answer would drop right out of the sky at his feet. The mere thought sickened him that if his dream with the preschool students with their singing and laughter was actually real. Then the ruthless serial killers and the ruthless kidnappers had to be real. The terror stricken and crying kidnapped girl had to also be real.

How can you do absolutely nothing when you know something will happen? Watch out Washington D. C., The Carbon Monoxide Killers are on the loose.

The novel is filled with intriguing characters, and the sarcastic banter that many of them have with each other is rather genius. Christian aspects in the book are subtle, however still contribute a lot to the plot. Fans found this to be a gripping, page turner with a fast pace, and readers found themselves being interested the whole way through. Solomon is a likable character who seems to be a nice guy that values life, despite also questioning it.

“Dream Chasers” is a book that was released in the year 2019. We all have a purpose and a dream. It is time to use your dream to fulfill your purpose.

We were all created to dream, however, so often we lose the childlike innocence of dreaming about things to come. Here is a compelling reminder that God has got an incredible purpose for everybody’s life. The Bible is full of tales about people that follow their dreams. Whether they defeat giants with nothing more than pebbles, walk to freedom through a sea, or seeing their loved ones be healed.

These are people that dreamed major dreams, however not from their own imagination or their merit. God ordained these great women and men of faith to pursue their dreams. Just like He still does to this day.

“Intertwined” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. Bethany, Mississippi is just a quaint and step-back-in-time sort of town, where the only protection it gets is the symbolic white picket fences. Even tiny communities have their big secrets. Even a perfect family. And these white picket fences cannot keep them safe from the tragedies that are lurking around the corner.

An enigmatic stranger saves this young girl from drowning in an isolated river, the question pops up about whether he is trustworthy or not? Where did the man come from? Why does he keep on hanging around this twelve year old girl that he saved?

This tight-knit community is linked by a lot more than their zip code. Their secrets and lives are woven into a tapestry of pain and heartache. While life unravels, there is one common thread holding everything together. It is their decision to allow it to choke them out or grab onto it.

What are the other secrets they are hiding? Are there any worth dying for or killing for?

Fans of the novel found this to be an engaging and fantastic read that immerses the reader entirely in each scene, with its richly-described settings. Over the course of this novel, these characters are well-developed, which allows you to feel invested in each of their actions and thoughts. The mystery and story line builds and has you turning the pages a long time after you should have stopped for the night.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eric Suddoth

Leave a Reply