Book Notification

Eric Wight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of My Dead Girlfriend Books

My Dead Girlfriend 1 (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Frankie Pickle Books

Frankie Pickle and the Closet of Doom (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frankie Pickle and the Pine Run 3000 (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frankie Pickle and the Mathematical Menace (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frankie Pickle and the Land of the Lost Recess (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eric Wight is an American illustrator and author.

Wight is known for his extensive published creative work. Readers may know him from his graphic novel, that came out in 2008. It is a graphic novel and it was his debut in the genre. YALSA also seemed to like it, as it listed it among its top graphic novel picks for teens in 2008.

The graphic novel focuses on the character of Finney Bleak. He lives in a world where horror is literally the everyday thing. Every member of his family is a ghost. All of his classmates, well, they just happen to be monsters. As it turns out, he is actually known to be the most normal student in the school.

Mephisto Prep School is a unique place, that is for sure. Weird is just so common here that it becomes the new normal. Finney is finding out that he is at the bottom of the ladder when it comes to social food chain. Hanging out on the lowest rung wouldn’t be all that bad. But when he develops a crush on the smart and beautiful Jenny and finds out that she likes him too, he doesn’t know what to do.

He knows that he has a crush on a dead girl. Now how far is he going to go in order to try and see if he can make his crush a reality? Finney wants to be with the girl that he thinks could be his one true love, but is it ever even meant to be? He’s going to have to find out and this time nothing’s going to stand in his way. Not monsters, ghosts, or death itself!

Before Eric Wight started coming up with his own stories and comics, he was busy as an animator for nearly a decade. He has worked with companies that include Cartoon Network, Warner Bros., and Walt Disney as an animator before moving onto his own works.

He has adapted the Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay into a comic book. The adaptation helped him to win awards for best anthology. The Eisner Award and the Harvey Award. It also won him the most promising newcomer category for the Russ Manning Award. His original art has been featured prominently on television shows too. You may have caught a glimpse of Eric’s work in television shows such as the hit FOX television show The O.C. and the HBO series Six Feet Under.

Eric Wight is the creator and illustrator of the Frankie Pickle series. This is a chapter book that readers will just love and comes to audiences courtesy of Simon & Schuster. This series kicked off for the first time in 2009 with the release of the debut novel. The second book involving Frankie came out the next year. There have since been a third and a fourth book in the series.

The Closet of Doom is the first book in the Frankie Pickle series. If you are looking for a great chapter book for your child to read and they enjoy comic books, illustrations, or graphic novels, this might just be a great selection for them. You can read it together or let them enjoy it on their own in this basic and wholesome book!

Graphic novel combines with the chapter book concept in this awesome debut novel in the series. Readers have loved this series and if your your child is like other kids who appreciate a silly adventure, then they just might too!

Frankie Pickle is just not that excited about the idea of cleaning up his room. He really doesn’t like to do it and he has that in common with a lot of other kids. He has often dreamed of the time that his mom is not going to ask him to clean his room and he just gets to avoid having to do it for the rest of his life.

Frankie never actually thought that his mother would let him know that he actually does not have to clean the room ever again. This is the best day of his life and since Frankie has such an active imagination, he decides that now he has all the time in the world to play make believe.

Frankie decides to spend this opportunity with Argyle, also known as his side kick. He has a lot of imagining to do and he and his creativity mean that they can swing on the vines through the jungle as explorers or make paths made up out of clothing piles. The two of them decide to sneak by lava pits and do what they can as doctors to help heal an action figure by conducting a successful surgery.

They also might have the option of going to jail and seeing what that’s like. Maybe he and Argyle decide to be superheroes and do their best to run around saving people. There are piles of junk everywhere in his room, and at first Frankie thinks it’s pretty cool.

Soon enough, all of the junk is starting to get out of hand. There are piles everywhere, and with his imagination he is able to transform it. However, what happens when he can’t get around anymore? What should he do when it comes to his closet of doom?

Frankie may just find out that it is better to clean up than it is to live a life of purely imagination. Will he learn a lesson or will he continue to build up the mess and push the limit? Read this book to find out!

The Pine Run 3000 is the second book in the Frankie Pickle series. If you really loved the first book, then check out the exciting sequel!

Frankie is back and now it’s time for another adventure. This time, it involves race cars. The upcoming Derby is a way for various scouts to have some racing each other. But if he can’t win, then he might not get the next rank with his troop.

He imagines that he could be a pro driver, but will it help him win? Team work may be the key here. Read this book to find out if this Pickle can race to victory!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eric Wight

Leave a Reply