Book Notification

Eric Wilson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Aramis Black Mysteries Books

The Best of Evil (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Shred of Truth (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of By the Numbers Books

One Step Away (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
2 Seconds Late (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Fatal Blows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jerusalem's Undead Trilogy Books

Field of Blood (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Haunt of Jackals (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valley Of Bones (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Senses Books

with W.H. Auden
Dark to Mortal Eyes (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Expiration Date (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Flywheel (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Facing the Giants (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fireproof (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
October Baby (With: Theresa Preston) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Samson: Chosen. Betrayed. Redeemed. (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Alice Goes the Way of the Maya (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Taming the Beast: The Untold Story of Mike Tyson (With: Rory Holloway) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
American Leftovers (With: Heidi Wilson Messner,Shaun Wilson) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eric Wilson is an American published author.

Eric was born in the state of California, but grew up in Oregon. He has wanted to be an author ever since he was young. Even though he was raised in the states, some of his strongest memories come from being in Europe. There all of life seemed to be full of adventure, with different foods, cultures, and people.

Eric would go back to the United States for middle school and high school. There he enjoyed playing sports like basketball and soccer and chess. He also developed an interest in girls. While he was shy at first, he eventually did learn how to talk to them.

Once Eric had finished high school and graduated, his love for travel continued. He went to eastern Europe and then to China. He came back to America for some time, where his parents were having a rough period in their marriage. Eric relocated to LA and then started college. He was surprised when during his junior year one of his friends from childhood appeared in the college for her freshman year.

Eric was interested in the friend and things were going well. The two were married within a period of months. Having been married now for several years, the two share a pair of daughters. While they admit that they themselves are anything but perfect, they will always fight for their family and are bolstered and supported by their faith in Jesus.

Carolyn Rose and Eric live in Nashville, Tennessee, along with their daughters. Eric continues to have a love of traveling and the outdoors, always trying to indulge his drive to explore. Besides writing his own fictional stand alone novels and series, he has also penned novelizations of films that include Fireproof, Flywheel, and Facing the Giants. The films were produced by the Sherwood Baptist Church and the Kendrick Brothers.

The author also has some sage advice for others that are looking to get into writing. If you want to get published, Eric says that you’re going to have to be open to getting criticism. Hear it and take it in, letting it all settle, and then try to find what was accurate in the criticism. He says that writing a novel is like the building of a house. It may not seem attractive during the stages of building a foundation, but beauty will form as construction goes on. He himself does a lot of research for his stories to lay the foundation. Once that is done he is free to write and explore. He recommends that the search is honest for best results.

Wilson is the author of series such as the Aramis Black novels, the Jerusalem’s Undead Trilogy, and the By the Numbers series. One of his earliest books to be published came out in 2004 and is titled Dark to Mortal Eyes. That was followed by Expiration Date, Facing the Giants, Flywheel, and more.

Eric Wilson is the creator and the author of the Aramis Black series of fictional novels. The series first began with the publication of the debut novel The Best of Evil in 2006. That was followed by the second novel in the series in 2007, which was titled A Shred of Truth.

The Best of Evil is the first novel to feature in the Aramis Black series written by Eric Wilson. If you love anything that is a bit fantasy, intriguing, or even inspirational, then give this unique book a try!

Sometimes people can change, and sometimes they can’t. Sometimes all that people need is the genuine desire to start again. Main character Aramis Black is one of those people. He still has the tattoos forever emblazoned on his arms. The ink reads still to live by the sword and then of course the other part of the equation, to die by the sword. But he’s ready for something new in his life and to begin again.

Aramis wants to put his violent ways in the past and is determined to make his fresh start and not go back to the way that he used to live. To this effect, he decides to go into business. He settles down in Nashville and opens up his own espresso shop. All that he wants to do is begin again in the present and forget all of the memories from his childhood that plague him.

But even though he’s done with the past, it may not be through with him. It appears that the past still has some cards left yet to play. Aramis is at his espresso shop one day on a regular day like any other. The last thing that he expected was for a man to be killed right before him. The man is shot unexpectedly and as he dies, he speaks words to Aramis. The problem is that the words sound much too familiar.

Aramis wants to be free, but perhaps his way there requires forgiveness. He must be forgiven by others and ultimately God. While he goes on this journey, he might just find the truth about his mother’s passing and even uncover a conspiracy lurking behind a mystery that’s existed for centuries. Can he overcome evil and his past to be good? Or will it prove too difficult? Read this book and find out!

A Shred of Truth is the second novel in the Aramis Black series written by Eric Wilson. If you caught all of the action and adventure in the debut novel, pick up a copy of this sequel and discover what happens next!

Aramis Black got to the bottom of conspiracies and secrets, all while opening up a new business. He had hopes that the past would be resolved. Now he’s thrown for a loop when he finds his brother in Music Row with ‘AX’ carved into the skin on his back, tied unconscious to a statue. As an attacker comes to him, wanting him to face up to his sins, can Aramis deal with shadows from his old life? Can he start again and cut the chain from him to the way that he used to be? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eric Wilson

Leave a Reply