Book Notification

Erin Beaty Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blood and Moonlight Books

Blood and Moonlight (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silence and Shadow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Traitor's Circle Books

The Traitor's Kiss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor's Ruin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor's Kingdom (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Erin Beaty is an American author of fiction. She was born in Indianapolis, Indiana, and grew up there. She doesn’t know how to drive a tractor but because of all the farms there will never eat vegetables that are canned when she could have fresh instead!

Beaty studied rocket science and graduated the U.S. Naval Academy with a degree in it. She would always be the one to write the lab reports for her study group and now writes novels as well, although the content of what she puts together is vastly different. She served as a weapons officer as well as a leadership instructor in the fleet before resigning.

Beaty resigned to follow her hobby on the side, which is populating the Church of Rome. She never thought she would be an author and is still surprised that people actually want to read what she writes! She resides with her husband and their five children as well as some cats and a home vegetable garden.

She is the author of the Traitor’s Kiss series. This fictional series kicked off in 2017 with the release of the debut novel, The Traitor’s Kiss. She quickly followed that up with another novel and the sequel The Traitor’s Ruin was released in 2018. The third book in the series makes it a trilogy and is titled The Traitor’s Kingdom.

The Traitor’s Kiss is the first novel in the Traitor series by acclaimed author of fiction, Erin Beaty. If you love books set in historical settings, you may enjoy this debut story from Beaty! Sage Fowler is the main character in this story. She’s not like the other girls or young women her age and can barely be called a lady.

Sage not only has a sharp tongue but a strong temper as well. She’s thought of as stubborn and is totally not what you would call marriage material. Her obstinate nature means that she is set up to be an apprentice to a matchmaker. Instead of being the one to get married, Sage is now helping set up arrangements for young ladies to be married off. It may be ironic, but it works.

Sage’s job is to wrangle young ladies that can be entered into marriage for the purpose of political alliances. She spies not only on the girls, but on the soldiers that escort them. The kingdom is on the edge of war, and one of the girls that Sage watches has a military escort. When that escort thinks that a political uprising is about to happen, she is recruited by a soldier.

The soldier is handsome and wants her to infiltrate the ranks of the enemy. As a spy, Sage will be finding out valuable information about the other side. But the more that she finds out when undercover, the more that she is convinced that no one can be trusted.

Caught in the middle of a risky game, Sage will have to navigate the situation and find a way to come out on top. As it turns out, the fate of the kingdom may depend on it. Can this girl who was considered so ineligible for marriage save the day? You’ll have to pick up the debut novel in this series to find out!

The Traitor’s Ruin is the second novel in Erin Beaty’s Traitor series. Sage Fowler was never considered the type of young lady to be marriage material, but now she has a new role that is quite unladylike: spy. Or she did. She proved to be very capable when working as a double agent and as a matchmaker. Now Sage is positioned to take a new job on.

Sage is etched into the highest tiers of society possible when she becomes a royal tutor. She is eventually called on by the royals to teach the soldiers to read and to write. Sage is happy to be able to serve Demora, the kingdom in which she lives. Not only is she exited to teach some soldiers how to read, but she is also looking forward to the chance to be reunited with Captain Alex Quinn.

The two are shockingly engaged to be married, but when a surprise skirmish happens, Alex finds that he and Sage are totally separated. It appears that the worst has happened when Sage has reason to believe that Quinn has been killed before her eyes and will never have a chance to get married or deliver the military intelligence that he possessed.

That’s what Sage Fowler thinks, anyway. But perhaps appearances can be deceiving. When Sage is captured but manages to escape, she is able to find a possible alliance with a third nation soldier. The soldier is mysterious but she needs all of the help that she can get if she is going to complete Alex Quinn’s mission in his honor and memory.

With the kingdom of Demora constantly under threat, every move that she makes will count. There is so much to do and Sage isn’t sure that she can trust this strange soldier that has appeared to help her seemingly out of nowhere. If she is to help defend the kingdom, however, this alliance had better hold.

Sage’s goal is to rally a great deal of support when it comes to taking on a common enemy that threatens the way of life of every person in the kingdom. It is Sage’s job to make sure that everything turns out okay, the alliances hold, and Demora makes it through this. But when some political alliances are easier forged than others and betrayal and secrets make common currency, it may be more difficult than she thinks.

Is Alex still alive, and can Sage stick to the task at hand and successfully carry out her mission? Will the kingdom be saved or be doomed to perish? You’re going to have to pick up this phenomenal sequel in Erin Beaty’s exciting Traitor series to find out! Catch all of the action in this thrilling fantasy epic for yourself, and if you liked the first two books in the series, check out the third novel, The Traitor’s Kingdom.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Erin Beaty

Leave a Reply