Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Erin Bowman Books In Order

Publication Order of Taken Books

Taken (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stolen (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frozen (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forged (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Chronological Order of Taken Books

Stolen (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Taken (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frozen (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forged (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Achlys Books

Contagion (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Vengeance Road (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Retribution Rails (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Erin Bowman was born and raised in rural Connecticut, which was where she began honing in on her writing skills at the early age of her tweens. She earned the reputation of being a profound storyteller from a very young age telling them to her friends, family, and anyone else who would listen. She furthered her knowledge and abilities by attending various writing camps near her hometown.

She grew up in a colorful virtual world that she had created for herself that eventually, in her adult life, led her to an education in web design with a solid minor in creative writing literature. Her literary prowess only became stronger as she attended the Rochester Institute of Technology,that is located in upstate New York.

Following college, she chose to be gainfully employed in the advertising and designing field of work as she envisioned, designed, and created websites for her clients. After that, she moved on to the bustling metropolis of Boston for a period of time. Then her adventurous life took her to New Hampshire after that. It was not meant to be a permanent move, at first, but after settling down and eventually starting a family she decided to stay on.

In 2015 she was blessed with having a baby of her own and it changed her life for the better. She was a self-proclaimed stressor that probably cares a little too much about things that were not on the top of her priority list. It was then and there that she dedicated the following year to stress less about the small stuff, to stop comparing what she was able to accomplish against others, to remain in a state of gratefulness, to exercise more, and to live an overall more well-balanced life.

In order to inspire herself, she willingly chooses a word, as opposed to a resolution, to focus her direction through her life. From the years 2012 through 2016 the words that she personally chose are respectively listed; balance, presence, focus, and rediscover.

Her inevitable course of fate came to fruition as Sara Crowe of Harvey Klinger decided to represent her career goals for her life. She wowed her loyal fans with the release of the Taken trilogy, which was some of her finest work that was later made into two movies.

In the first book of the Taken trilogy a previous intelligence agent named Bryan Mills begrudgingly allows his only daughter Kim, who is seventeen years old, to partake of a fun trip to Paris, France with her closest girlfriend. Seeing it as being a harmless adventure for two young ladies coming into their own, his ex-wife Lenore and Stuart, her new husband, are excited about her new found freedom.

When they get there,Kim and her girlfriend are staying in a seemingly safe place but meet a cute young love interest that they are twitterpated with. He leads his untrustworthy friends to where they are staying and they are then kidnapped by thugs that have a drugged and forced prostitution ring going. The only thing that Bryan knows is what she said when they spoke briefly over a panicked phone call while the kidnapping was occurring.

Being the knowledgeable agent that he is, he uses the information that he has to locate the perpetrator in a short period of time. He travels to Paris and beats all of the odds in finding his beloved daughter by outsmarting the bad guys at their own fraudulent game. Several of the prostitution lords are killed as Bryan fights to get his daughter back from them before irrefutable damage is done. By the end of the story, Bryan’s diligent efforts are successful and he finally brings her back home with him wholly shaken but unharmed nonetheless.

In Taken 2, the second book of the trilogy, Bryan, Kim, and Lenore end up going on a trip to Istanbul after his ex-wife has a falling out with her beau. Three years have passed since Kim had been initially kidnapped and her father still struggles with letting her have some freedom for herself. He finally allows her to walk the streets of Istanbul for a few hours by herself, while he and Lenore take a tour around the beautiful city in a taxi.

While on the trip, he gets a bad feeling that they are being watched and even followed. Over the course of time, he learns that the father, named Murad, of one of the men that were the original kidnappers, is the culprit behind what is happening to them. He was the father of one of the dangerous men that was killed during the first book. Murad has come for revenge for his son’s untimely passing and his sights are set on Bryan. Bryan and Lenore get inevitably get captured by Murad’s men and he is tortured and beaten up and she is roughed up as well. Kim comes to their aid under her father’s direction in order to help them get free.

The book Vengeance Road followed soon thereafter and received the same magnanimous results from Erin Bowman’s loyal readers.The story begins with Kate Thompson’s father meeting his demise when a robber tries to steal a book that holds the secret as to where there is an unnoticeable gold mine hidden. The young female adult masquerades as a male as she goes after the killer to get justice for his death.

She toughs it out through the rocky and rough terrain as she makes her way through. It comes as a bit of a surprise when she learns that there are people that she finds people she can trust, including a young Apache female that lives with two tenacious brothers. They vow their loyalty to her in that they will not leave her side. She continues to find her inherent truth as she looks the culprit. However, her efforts may be foiled by unscrupulous people who will do whatever it takes to get their hands on the supposed gold treasure as far as it is concerned.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Erin Bowman